Form 13-F position report

SUMMIT HOTEL PPTYS

Reported by THE BANK OF NEW YORK MELLON CORPORATION

INN 1.5 02/15/26 CUSIP 866082AA8 Manager CIK 0001390777

Reported 200,000 shares, down 200,000 (50.0%) from the prior quarter.

Reported value -50.4%; share count -50.0% vs. the prior quarter.

Reduced
% of reported 13F value < 0.01% This manager · Q1 2023
Shares 200,000 Quarter-end amount reported
Reported value $170,700 Fair value at quarter end
Consecutive quarters held 8 Through Q1 2023

Reported position value by quarter

Reported position value by quarter

Each bar is a Form 13-F quarter-end snapshot. It does not show trades made within the quarter.

Reported position value by quarter
Date Holding Value
2021-09-30 418000
2021-12-31 418000
2022-03-31 421000
2022-06-30 342000
2022-09-30 337000
2022-12-31 343828
2023-03-31 170700
2023-06-30 171078
2023-09-30 0

Quarterly position history

How this manager's reported quarter-end position changed over time.

9 quarters
Quarterly reported position history for SUMMIT HOTEL PPTYS held by THE BANK OF NEW YORK MELLON CORPORATION.
Quarter Activity Shares Change % of reported 13F Reported value Filed Source filing
Q3 2023 Reduced 0 -200,000 (-100.0%) 0 $0 2023-10-24
Q2 2023 Unchanged 200,000 0 (0.0%) < 0.01% $171,078 2023-08-03
Q1 2023 Reduced 200,000 -200,000 (-50.0%) < 0.01% $170,700 2023-05-09
Q4 2022 Unchanged 400,000 0 (0.0%) < 0.01% $343,828 2023-02-14
Q3 2022 Unchanged 400,000 0 (0.0%) < 0.01% $337,000 2022-11-14
Q2 2022 Unchanged 400,000 0 (0.0%) < 0.01% $342,000 2022-08-15
Q1 2022 Unchanged 400,000 0 (0.0%) < 0.01% $421,000 2022-05-11
Q4 2021 Unchanged 400,000 0 (0.0%) < 0.01% $418,000 2022-02-11
Q3 2021 Unchanged 400,000 0 (0.0%) < 0.01% $418,000 2021-11-12
Five years are shown. A free account unlocks the complete reported history. Unlock full history

Who else reported the position

40 managers reported SUMMIT HOTEL PPTYS for Q1 2023.

Managers reporting SUMMIT HOTEL PPTYS in Q1 2023.
Manager Activity Shares Change % of reported 13F Reported value Tenure
JPMorgan Chase & Co Reduced 74,198,000 -704,000 < 0.01% $63,327,000 9 qtrs
CITADEL ADVISORS LLC Added 27,701,000 +7,970,000 < 0.01% $23,722,755 9 qtrs
MACKAY SHIELDS LLC Reduced 27,018,000 -280,000 0.64% $23,254,411 9 qtrs
DAVIDSON KEMPNER PARTNERS Unchanged 0 0 0.44% $22,746,244 1 qtr
Davidson Kempner Capital Management LP Unchanged 0 0 0.04% $22,746,244 3 qtrs
CAMDEN ASSET MANAGEMENT L P CA Added 16,629,693 +566,807 0.56% $16,629,693 9 qtrs
Sonora Investment Management Group LLC Added 18,415,000 +630,000 1.37% $15,693,423 4 qtrs
LAZARD ASSET MANAGEMENT LLC Added 16,184,000 +3,684,000 0.02% $13,929,000 9 qtrs
ADVENT CAPITAL MANAGEMENT DE Reduced 14,506,000 -7,979,000 0.24% $12,485,329 9 qtrs
SSI INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LLC Reduced 10,422,000 -147,000 0.63% $8,918,119 9 qtrs
Premium adds each manager's conviction percentile across reporting peers.
Filing details and methodology As reported
Report period
March 31, 2023
Filed
May 09, 2023
Filing type
13F-HR
Position type
NOTE

Voting authority reported

Sole
200,000
Shared
0
None
0

“None” means the manager reported no voting authority for those shares on non-routine matters. It does not disclose why and is not evidence of securities lending.

Form 13-F is a delayed quarter-end snapshot of disclosed long Section 13(f) securities. It can be filed up to 45 days after quarter end, excludes short positions and most non-U.S. securities, and does not reveal intra-quarter trading. For options, reported shares and value describe the underlying-share exposure; strike, expiry, premium, and written positions are not disclosed.