Form 13-F position report

OLD SECOND BANCORP INC

Reported by BlackRock Inc

OSBC CUSIP 680277100 Manager CIK 0001364742

Reported 3,503,897 shares, up 326,223 (10.3%) from the prior quarter.

Reported value 25.1%; share count 10.3% vs. the prior quarter.

Added
% of reported 13F value < 0.01% This manager · Q4 2023
Shares 3,503,897 Quarter-end amount reported
Reported value $54,100,170 Fair value at quarter end
Consecutive quarters held 32 Through Q4 2023

Reported position value by quarter

Reported position value by quarter

Each bar is a Form 13-F quarter-end snapshot. It does not show trades made within the quarter.

Reported position value by quarter
Date Holding Value
2021-09-30 26331000
2021-12-31 25110000
2022-03-31 31541000
2022-06-30 41728000
2022-09-30 40608000
2022-12-31 52448683
2023-03-31 46637457
2023-06-30 43600472
2023-09-30 43248143
2023-12-31 54100170
2024-03-31 45879488
2024-06-30 50899217
2024-09-30 57373057
2024-12-31 62895987
2025-03-31 59579470
2025-06-30 62118348
2025-09-30 65990293
2025-12-31 81040170
2026-03-31 83185084
2026-06-30 100245292

Quarterly position history

How this manager's reported quarter-end position changed over time.

20 quarters
Quarterly reported position history for OLD SECOND BANCORP INC held by BlackRock Inc.
Quarter Activity Shares Change % of reported 13F Reported value Filed Source filing
Q2 2026 Added 4,298,683 +172,439 (4.2%) < 0.01% $100,245,292 2026-08-07
Q1 2026 Reduced 4,126,244 -29,662 (-0.7%) < 0.01% $83,185,084 2026-05-13
Q4 2025 Added 4,155,906 +338,128 (8.9%) < 0.01% $81,040,170 2026-02-12
Q3 2025 Added 3,817,778 +316,180 (9.0%) < 0.01% $65,990,293 2025-11-12
Q2 2025 Reduced 3,501,598 -78,899 (-2.2%) < 0.01% $62,118,348 2025-08-12
Q1 2025 Added 3,580,497 +43,040 (1.2%) < 0.01% $59,579,470 2025-05-02
Q4 2024 Reduced 3,537,457 -142,662 (-3.9%) < 0.01% $62,895,987 2025-02-07
Q3 2024 New 3,680,119 +3,680,119 (0.0%) < 0.01% $57,373,057 2024-11-13
Q2 2024 Added 3,436,814 +121,822 (3.7%) < 0.01% $50,899,217 2024-08-13
Q1 2024 Reduced 3,314,992 -188,905 (-5.4%) < 0.01% $45,879,488 2024-05-10
Q4 2023 Added 3,503,897 +326,223 (10.3%) < 0.01% $54,100,170 2024-02-13
Q3 2023 Reduced 3,177,674 -160,800 (-4.8%) < 0.01% $43,248,143 2023-11-13
Q2 2023 Added 3,338,474 +21,443 (0.6%) < 0.01% $43,600,472 2023-08-11
Q1 2023 Added 3,317,031 +47,163 (1.4%) < 0.01% $46,637,457 2023-05-12
Q4 2022 Added 3,269,868 +158,312 (5.1%) < 0.01% $52,448,683 2023-02-13
Q3 2022 Reduced 3,111,556 -7,253 (-0.2%) < 0.01% $40,608,000 2022-11-14
Q2 2022 Added 3,118,809 +945,084 (43.5%) < 0.01% $41,728,000 2022-08-12
Q1 2022 Added 2,173,725 +179,424 (9.0%) < 0.01% $31,541,000 2022-05-12
Q4 2021 Reduced 1,994,301 -21,858 (-1.1%) < 0.01% $25,110,000 2022-02-10
Q3 2021 Reduced 2,016,159 -119,407 (-5.6%) < 0.01% $26,331,000 2021-11-09
Five years are shown. A free account unlocks the complete reported history. Unlock full history

Who else reported the position

171 managers reported OLD SECOND BANCORP INC for Q4 2023.

Managers reporting OLD SECOND BANCORP INC in Q4 2023.
Manager Activity Shares Change % of reported 13F Reported value Tenure
BlackRock Inc This report Added 3,503,897 +326,223 < 0.01% $54,100,170 32 qtrs
Forum Financial Management LP Reduced 2,725,377 -134,301 0.79% $42,079,819 9 qtrs
FJ Capital Management LLC Unchanged 2,647,725 0 4.1% $40,880,874 39 qtrs
VANGUARD GROUP INC Added 2,378,028 +117,431 < 0.01% $36,716,753 43 qtrs
BANC FUNDS CO LLC Added 2,126,262 +74,952 3.24% $32,829,000 43 qtrs
DIMENSIONAL FUND ADVISORS LP Added 1,387,175 +167,355 < 0.01% $21,418,957 43 qtrs
STATE STREET CORPORATION Added 1,099,441 +32,024 < 0.01% $16,975,369 35 qtrs
MANUFACTURERS LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY THE Added 1,061,824 +91,442 < 0.01% $16,394,563 39 qtrs
JPMorgan Chase & Co Added 969,762 +54,014 < 0.01% $14,973,126 32 qtrs
GEODE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC Added 936,222 +42,033 < 0.01% $14,456,733 43 qtrs
Premium adds each manager's conviction percentile across reporting peers.
Filing details and methodology As reported
Report period
December 31, 2023
Filed
February 13, 2024
Filing type
13F-HR
Position type
COM

Voting authority reported

Sole
3,410,633
Shared
0
None
93,264

“None” means the manager reported no voting authority for those shares on non-routine matters. It does not disclose why and is not evidence of securities lending.

Form 13-F is a delayed quarter-end snapshot of disclosed long Section 13(f) securities. It can be filed up to 45 days after quarter end, excludes short positions and most non-U.S. securities, and does not reveal intra-quarter trading. For options, reported shares and value describe the underlying-share exposure; strike, expiry, premium, and written positions are not disclosed.