Form 13-F position report

ROYAL CARIBBEAN GROUP

Reported by CHARLES SCHWAB INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT INC

RCL CUSIP V7780T103 Manager CIK 0000884546

Reported 1,819,774 shares, up 54,172 (3.1%) from the prior quarter.

Reported value 34.4%; share count 3.1% vs. the prior quarter.

Added
% of reported 13F value 0.03% This manager · Q4 2022
Shares 1,819,774 Quarter-end amount reported
Reported value $89,951,428 Fair value at quarter end
Consecutive quarters held 39 Through Q4 2022

Reported position value by quarter

Reported position value by quarter

Each bar is a Form 13-F quarter-end snapshot. It does not show trades made within the quarter.

Reported position value by quarter
Date Holding Value
2021-09-30 98302000
2021-12-31 88248000
2022-03-31 99253000
2022-06-30 41466000
2022-09-30 66917000
2022-12-31 89951428
2023-03-31 118876168
2023-06-30 185989326
2023-09-30 115220517
2023-12-31 161055519
2024-03-31 207495223
2024-06-30 238676914
2024-09-30 260811427
2024-12-31 350418110
2025-03-31 302661398
2025-06-30 466846648
2025-09-30 484925401
2025-12-31 422575794
2026-03-31 422456336
2026-06-30 483894445

Quarterly position history

How this manager's reported quarter-end position changed over time.

20 quarters
Quarterly reported position history for ROYAL CARIBBEAN GROUP held by CHARLES SCHWAB INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT INC.
Quarter Activity Shares Change % of reported 13F Reported value Filed Source filing
Q2 2026 Reduced 1,523,933 -11,267 (-0.7%) 0.06% $483,894,445 2026-08-14
Q1 2026 Added 1,535,200 +20,157 (1.3%) 0.06% $422,456,336 2026-05-15
Q4 2025 Added 1,515,043 +16,417 (1.1%) 0.07% $422,575,794 2026-02-13
Q3 2025 Added 1,498,626 +7,770 (0.5%) 0.08% $484,925,401 2025-11-10
Q2 2025 Added 1,490,856 +17,621 (1.2%) 0.08% $466,846,648 2025-08-12
Q1 2025 Reduced 1,473,235 -45,765 (-3.0%) 0.06% $302,661,398 2025-05-09
Q4 2024 Added 1,519,000 +48,480 (3.3%) 0.06% $350,418,110 2025-02-06
Q3 2024 Reduced 1,470,520 -26,544 (-1.8%) 0.05% $260,811,427 2024-11-12
Q2 2024 Added 1,497,064 +4,400 (0.3%) 0.05% $238,676,914 2024-08-12
Q1 2024 Added 1,492,664 +248,896 (20.0%) 0.05% $207,495,223 2024-05-09
Q4 2023 Reduced 1,243,768 -6,726 (-0.5%) 0.04% $161,055,519 2024-02-06
Q3 2023 Reduced 1,250,494 -542,347 (-30.3%) 0.03% $115,220,517 2023-11-08
Q2 2023 Reduced 1,792,841 -27,621 (-1.5%) 0.05% $185,989,326 2023-08-10
Q1 2023 Added 1,820,462 +688 (0.0%) 0.04% $118,876,168 2023-05-12
Q4 2022 Added 1,819,774 +54,172 (3.1%) 0.03% $89,951,428 2023-02-13
Q3 2022 Added 1,765,602 +577,824 (48.6%) 0.02% $66,917,000 2022-11-14
Q2 2022 Added 1,187,778 +3,094 (0.3%) 0.01% $41,466,000 2022-08-15
Q1 2022 Added 1,184,684 +37,126 (3.2%) 0.03% $99,253,000 2022-05-13
Q4 2021 Added 1,147,558 +42,419 (3.8%) 0.03% $88,248,000 2022-02-11
Q3 2021 Added 1,105,139 +40,655 (3.8%) 0.03% $98,302,000 2021-11-16
Five years are shown. A free account unlocks the complete reported history. Unlock full history

Who else reported the position

667 managers reported ROYAL CARIBBEAN GROUP for Q4 2022.

Managers reporting ROYAL CARIBBEAN GROUP in Q4 2022.
Manager Activity Shares Change % of reported 13F Reported value Tenure
Capital International Investors Reduced 29,041,727 -711,239 0.39% $1,435,603,327 15 qtrs
Capital Research Global Investors Added 27,990,406 +5,040,658 0.42% $1,383,567,081 12 qtrs
VANGUARD GROUP INC Added 23,947,488 +315,809 0.03% $1,183,724,332 39 qtrs
BlackRock Inc Reduced 14,081,807 -527,483 0.02% $696,063,715 39 qtrs
STATE STREET CORPORATION Reduced 7,956,874 -292,498 0.02% $393,308,282 39 qtrs
PRIMECAP MANAGEMENT CO CA Reduced 6,706,061 -70,000 0.3% $331,480,595 39 qtrs
CANADA PENSION PLAN INVESTMENT BOARD Added 4,767,685 +78,193 0.42% $235,666,670 39 qtrs
JPMorgan Chase & Co Reduced 4,594,258 -1,354,299 0.03% $227,094,000 39 qtrs
GEODE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC Added 4,416,029 +97,232 0.03% $217,880,000 39 qtrs
CITADEL ADVISORS LLC Added 3,041,964 +776,691 0.04% $150,364,281 39 qtrs
Premium adds each manager's conviction percentile across reporting peers.
Filing details and methodology As reported
Report period
December 31, 2022
Filed
February 13, 2023
Filing type
13F-HR
Position type
COM

Voting authority reported

Sole
1,819,774
Shared
0
None
0

“None” means the manager reported no voting authority for those shares on non-routine matters. It does not disclose why and is not evidence of securities lending.

Form 13-F is a delayed quarter-end snapshot of disclosed long Section 13(f) securities. It can be filed up to 45 days after quarter end, excludes short positions and most non-U.S. securities, and does not reveal intra-quarter trading. For options, reported shares and value describe the underlying-share exposure; strike, expiry, premium, and written positions are not disclosed.