Reported 17,896,788 shares, up 182,132 (1.0%) from the prior quarter.
Reported value 6.6%; share count 1.0% vs. the prior quarter.
Reported position value by quarter
Each bar is a Form 13-F quarter-end snapshot. It does not show trades made within the quarter.
| Date | Holding Value |
|---|---|
| 2021-09-30 | 344234000 |
| 2021-12-31 | 367057000 |
| 2022-03-31 | 479629000 |
| 2022-06-30 | 375240000 |
| 2022-09-30 | 579009000 |
| 2022-12-31 | 0 |
Quarterly position history
How this manager's reported quarter-end position changed over time.
| Quarter | Activity | Shares | Change | % of reported 13F | Reported value | Filed | Source filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Q4 2022 | Reduced | 0 | -20,869,504 (-100.0%) | 0 | $0 | 2023-02-14 | |
| Q3 2022 | Added | 20,869,504 | +4,974,816 (31.3%) | 2.37% | $579,009,000 | 2022-11-15 | |
| Q2 2022 | Reduced | 15,894,688 | -1,659,439 (-9.5%) | 1.29% | $375,240,000 | 2022-08-15 | |
| Q1 2022 | Reduced | 17,554,127 | -342,661 (-1.9%) | 1.44% | $479,629,000 | 2022-05-18 | |
| Q4 2021 | Added | 17,896,788 | +182,132 (1.0%) | 0.93% | $367,057,000 | 2022-02-14 | |
| Q3 2021 | Added | 17,714,656 | +15,649,055 (757.6%) | 0.85% | $344,234,000 | 2021-11-15 | |
|
Five years are shown. A free account unlocks the complete reported history.
Unlock full history
|
|||||||
Who else reported the position
322 managers reported NIELSEN HLDGS PLC SHS EUR (GBR for Q4 2021.
| Manager | Activity | Shares | Change | % of reported 13F | Reported value | Tenure |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| VANGUARD GROUP INC | Reduced | 44,593,436 | -651,323 | 0.02% | $914,611,000 | 26 qtrs |
| FMR LLC | Added | 37,541,629 | +5,035,170 | 0.06% | $769,979,000 | 26 qtrs |
| WINDACRE PARTNERSHIP LLC | Reduced | 34,555,300 | -650,000 | 15.8% | $708,729,000 | 19 qtrs |
| Clarkston Capital Partners LLC | Added | 22,672,905 | +163,298 | 7.97% | $465,021,000 | 18 qtrs |
| BlackRock Inc | Reduced | 21,302,288 | -234,333 | 0.01% | $436,912,000 | 26 qtrs |
| MORGAN STANLEY | Added | 19,497,278 | +4,042,697 | 0.05% | $399,891,000 | 26 qtrs |
| NOMURA HOLDINGS INC This report | Added | 17,896,788 | +182,132 | 0.93% | $367,057,000 | 21 qtrs |
| UBS Group AG | Added | 17,237,312 | +2,757,311 | 0.1% | $353,538,000 | 26 qtrs |
| Elliott Investment Management L P | Unchanged | 16,600,000 | 0 | 3.01% | $340,466,000 | 8 qtrs |
| ARIEL INVESTMENTS LLC | Added | 16,431,587 | +2,393,887 | 2.84% | $337,012,000 | 20 qtrs |
Filing details and methodology As reported
- Report period
- December 31, 2021
- Filed
- February 14, 2022
- Filing type
- 13F-HR
- Position type
- CMN
Voting authority reported
- Sole
- 17,896,788
- Shared
- 0
- None
- 0
“None” means the manager reported no voting authority for those shares on non-routine matters. It does not disclose why and is not evidence of securities lending.
Form 13-F is a delayed quarter-end snapshot of disclosed long Section 13(f) securities. It can be filed up to 45 days after quarter end, excludes short positions and most non-U.S. securities, and does not reveal intra-quarter trading. For options, reported shares and value describe the underlying-share exposure; strike, expiry, premium, and written positions are not disclosed.