Form 13-F position report

INTERNATIONAL GEN INS HLDGS LT

Reported by HEARTLAND ADVISORS INC

IGIC CUSIP G4809J106 Manager CIK 0000937394

Reported 719,200 shares, down 27,600 (3.7%) from the prior quarter.

Reported value 1.2%; share count -3.7% vs. the prior quarter.

Reduced
% of reported 13F value 0.51% This manager · Q1 2024
Shares 719,200 Quarter-end amount reported
Reported value $9,737,968 Fair value at quarter end
Consecutive quarters held 6 Through Q1 2024

Reported position value by quarter

Reported position value by quarter

Each bar is a Form 13-F quarter-end snapshot. It does not show trades made within the quarter.

Reported position value by quarter
Date Holding Value
2022-12-31 2246400
2023-03-31 5812948
2023-06-30 6662088
2023-09-30 8399088
2023-12-31 9618784
2024-03-31 9737968
2024-06-30 9903600
2024-09-30 11658400
2024-12-31 12833964
2025-03-31 10524000
2025-06-30 7206000
2025-09-30 6960000
2025-12-31 7527000
2026-03-31 7267500
2026-06-30 7851000

Quarterly position history

How this manager's reported quarter-end position changed over time.

15 quarters
Quarterly reported position history for INTERNATIONAL GEN INS HLDGS LT held by HEARTLAND ADVISORS INC.
Quarter Activity Shares Change % of reported 13F Reported value Filed Source filing
Q2 2026 Unchanged 300,000 0 (0.0%) 0.35% $7,851,000 2026-08-11
Q1 2026 Unchanged 300,000 0 (0.0%) 0.37% $7,267,500 2026-05-06
Q4 2025 Unchanged 300,000 0 (0.0%) 0.41% $7,527,000 2026-02-11
Q3 2025 Unchanged 300,000 0 (0.0%) 0.37% $6,960,000 2025-11-07
Q2 2025 Reduced 300,000 -100,000 (-25.0%) 0.4% $7,206,000 2025-08-12
Q1 2025 Reduced 400,000 -140,150 (-25.9%) 0.6% $10,524,000 2025-05-07
Q4 2024 Reduced 540,150 -73,450 (-12.0%) 0.7% $12,833,964 2025-02-12
Q3 2024 Reduced 613,600 -93,800 (-13.3%) 0.61% $11,658,400 2024-11-12
Q2 2024 Reduced 707,400 -11,800 (-1.6%) 0.55% $9,903,600 2024-08-08
Q1 2024 Reduced 719,200 -27,600 (-3.7%) 0.51% $9,737,968 2024-05-07
Q4 2023 Added 746,800 +2,200 (0.3%) 0.5% $9,618,784 2024-02-08
Q3 2023 Reduced 744,600 -600 (-0.1%) 0.47% $8,399,088 2023-11-08
Q2 2023 Added 745,200 +44,000 (6.3%) 0.38% $6,662,088 2023-08-10
Q1 2023 Added 701,200 +420,400 (149.7%) 0.36% $5,812,948 2023-05-11
Q4 2022 New 280,800 +280,800 (0.0%) 0.14% $2,246,400 2023-02-08

Who else reported the position

49 managers reported INTERNATIONAL GEN INS HLDGS LT for Q1 2024.

Managers reporting INTERNATIONAL GEN INS HLDGS LT in Q1 2024.
Manager Activity Shares Change % of reported 13F Reported value Tenure
ROYCE & ASSOCIATES LP Added 3,995,173 +244,852 0.48% $54,094,642 12 qtrs
GILDER GAGNON HOWE & CO LLC Reduced 1,423,030 -55,662 0.24% $19,267,826 17 qtrs
WESTWOOD HOLDINGS GROUP INC Reduced 1,018,548 -12,982 0.11% $13,791,000 12 qtrs
HEARTLAND ADVISORS INC This report Reduced 719,200 -27,600 0.51% $9,737,968 6 qtrs
FRANKLIN RESOURCES INC Reduced 561,364 -410,252 < 0.01% $7,600,869 17 qtrs
Russell Investments Group Ltd Unchanged 407,835 0 < 0.01% $5,522,085 3 qtrs
Ballast Asset Management LP Added 279,722 +24,930 2.05% $3,787,436 3 qtrs
Zweig-DiMenna Associates LLC Reduced 261,836 -180,681 0.31% $3,545,259 17 qtrs
Shay Capital LLC Reduced 200,949 -47,202 0.42% $2,720,849 14 qtrs
RENAISSANCE TECHNOLOGIES LLC Reduced 189,800 -29,200 < 0.01% $2,570,000 6 qtrs
Premium adds each manager's conviction percentile across reporting peers.
Filing details and methodology As reported
Report period
March 31, 2024
Filed
May 07, 2024
Filing type
13F-HR
Position type
SHS

Voting authority reported

Sole
650,700
Shared
0
None
68,500

“None” means the manager reported no voting authority for those shares on non-routine matters. It does not disclose why and is not evidence of securities lending.

Form 13-F is a delayed quarter-end snapshot of disclosed long Section 13(f) securities. It can be filed up to 45 days after quarter end, excludes short positions and most non-U.S. securities, and does not reveal intra-quarter trading. For options, reported shares and value describe the underlying-share exposure; strike, expiry, premium, and written positions are not disclosed.