FERROGLOBE PLC ORD SHS (GBR)
Reported by BARDIN HILL MANAGEMENT PARTNERS LP
Reported 1,943,862 shares, up 87,584 (4.7%) from the prior quarter.
Reported value -19.9%; share count 4.7% vs. the prior quarter.
Reported position value by quarter
Each bar is a Form 13-F quarter-end snapshot. It does not show trades made within the quarter.
| Date | Holding Value |
|---|---|
| 2021-09-30 | 24212000 |
| 2021-12-31 | 17698000 |
| 2022-03-31 | 26273000 |
| 2022-06-30 | 18809000 |
| 2022-09-30 | 16719000 |
| 2022-12-31 | 12596000 |
| 2023-03-31 | 12499000 |
| 2023-06-30 | 12069000 |
| 2023-09-30 | 13157000 |
| 2023-12-31 | 12084000 |
| 2024-03-31 | 9680000 |
| 2024-06-30 | 10172851 |
| 2024-09-30 | 8806349 |
| 2024-12-31 | 7212096 |
| 2025-03-31 | 7041283 |
| 2025-06-30 | 6433389 |
| 2025-09-30 | 7976000 |
| 2025-12-31 | 0 |
Quarterly position history
How this manager's reported quarter-end position changed over time.
| Quarter | Activity | Shares | Change | % of reported 13F | Reported value | Filed | Source filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Q4 2025 | Reduced | 0 | -1,752,967 (-100.0%) | 0 | $0 | 2026-02-17 | |
| Q3 2025 | Unchanged | 1,752,967 | 0 (0.0%) | 9.93% | $7,976,000 | 2025-11-12 | |
| Q2 2025 | Reduced | 1,752,967 | -144,953 (-7.6%) | 3.79% | $6,433,389 | 2025-08-14 | |
| Q1 2025 | Unchanged | 1,897,920 | 0 (0.0%) | 2.29% | $7,041,283 | 2025-05-15 | |
| Q4 2024 | Unchanged | 1,897,920 | 0 (0.0%) | 3.43% | $7,212,096 | 2025-02-14 | |
| Q3 2024 | Unchanged | 1,897,920 | 0 (0.0%) | 4.1% | $8,806,349 | 2024-11-14 | |
| Q2 2024 | Reduced | 1,897,920 | -45,942 (-2.4%) | 4.13% | $10,172,851 | 2024-08-13 | |
| Q1 2024 | Added | 1,943,862 | +87,584 (4.7%) | 4.03% | $9,680,000 | 2024-05-15 | |
| Q4 2023 | Reduced | 1,856,278 | -673,921 (-26.6%) | 5.14% | $12,084,000 | 2024-02-14 | |
| Q3 2023 | Unchanged | 2,530,199 | 0 (0.0%) | 4.24% | $13,157,000 | 2023-11-14 | |
| Q2 2023 | Unchanged | 2,530,199 | 0 (0.0%) | 3.12% | $12,069,000 | 2023-08-14 | |
| Q1 2023 | Reduced | 2,530,199 | -741,601 (-22.7%) | 3.09% | $12,499,000 | 2023-05-12 | |
| Q4 2022 | Added | 3,271,800 | +105,312 (3.3%) | 2.75% | $12,596,000 | 2023-02-14 | |
| Q3 2022 | Unchanged | 3,166,488 | 0 (0.0%) | 3.85% | $16,719,000 | 2022-11-14 | |
| Q2 2022 | Reduced | 3,166,488 | -245,566 (-7.2%) | 4.9% | $18,809,000 | 2022-08-12 | |
| Q1 2022 | Added | 3,412,054 | +562,210 (19.7%) | 5.71% | $26,273,000 | 2022-05-16 | |
| Q4 2021 | Added | 2,849,844 | +66,806 (2.4%) | 3.7% | $17,698,000 | 2022-02-14 | |
| Q3 2021 | Added | 2,783,038 | +609,374 (28.0%) | 3.91% | $24,212,000 | 2021-11-15 | |
|
Five years are shown. A free account unlocks the complete reported history.
Unlock full history
|
|||||||
Who else reported the position
147 managers reported FERROGLOBE PLC ORD SHS (GBR) for Q1 2024.
| Manager | Activity | Shares | Change | % of reported 13F | Reported value | Tenure |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| COOPER CREEK PARTNERS MANAGEMENT LLC | Added | 14,052,948 | +1,066,770 | 2.66% | $69,984,000 | 13 qtrs |
| Wolf Hill Capital Management LP | Reduced | 8,465,330 | -1,847,767 | 1.85% | $42,157,343 | 13 qtrs |
| BARROW HANLEY MEWHINNEY & STRAUSS LLC | Reduced | 6,617,194 | -48,616 | 0.11% | $32,953,626 | 32 qtrs |
| Hosking Partners LLP | Added | 6,127,015 | +1,407,079 | 1.13% | $30,512,535 | 31 qtrs |
| DIMENSIONAL FUND ADVISORS LP | Unchanged | 4,106,600 | 0 | < 0.01% | $20,450,868 | 34 qtrs |
| RENAISSANCE TECHNOLOGIES LLC | Added | 3,882,694 | +56,700 | 0.03% | $19,336,000 | 23 qtrs |
| GRIZZLYROCK CAPITAL LLC | Added | 3,386,452 | +396,205 | 13.81% | $16,864,531 | 2 qtrs |
| Maven Securities LTD | Reduced | 3,358,698 | -1,917,600 | 0.99% | $16,726,316 | 12 qtrs |
| MASTERS CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC | Added | 3,150,000 | +850,000 | 0.56% | $15,687,000 | 14 qtrs |
| MORGAN STANLEY | Added | 2,950,130 | +2,172,447 | < 0.01% | $14,691,649 | 34 qtrs |
Filing details and methodology As reported
- Report period
- March 31, 2024
- Filed
- May 15, 2024
- Filing type
- 13F-HR
- Position type
- SHS
Voting authority reported
- Sole
- 0
- Shared
- 1,943,862
- None
- 0
“None” means the manager reported no voting authority for those shares on non-routine matters. It does not disclose why and is not evidence of securities lending.
Form 13-F is a delayed quarter-end snapshot of disclosed long Section 13(f) securities. It can be filed up to 45 days after quarter end, excludes short positions and most non-U.S. securities, and does not reveal intra-quarter trading. For options, reported shares and value describe the underlying-share exposure; strike, expiry, premium, and written positions are not disclosed.