Form 13-F position report

FERROGLOBE PLC ORD SHS (GBR)

Reported by Balyasny Asset Management LLC

GSM CUSIP G33856108 Manager CIK 0001218710

Reported 1,635,176 shares, up 1,332,657 (440.5%) from the prior quarter.

Reported value 481.8%; share count 440.5% vs. the prior quarter.

Added
% of reported 13F value 0.02% This manager · Q2 2024
Shares 1,635,176 Quarter-end amount reported
Reported value $8,764,543 Fair value at quarter end
Consecutive quarters held 2 Through Q2 2024

Reported position value by quarter

Reported position value by quarter

Each bar is a Form 13-F quarter-end snapshot. It does not show trades made within the quarter.

Reported position value by quarter
Date Holding Value
2021-09-30 10597000
2021-12-31 14158000
2022-03-31 0
2022-06-30 786000
2022-09-30 0
2024-03-31 1506545
2024-06-30 8764543
2024-09-30 1560103
2024-12-31 0
2025-06-30 825093
2025-09-30 843656
2025-12-31 711293
2026-03-31 46198
2026-06-30 0

Quarterly position history

How this manager's reported quarter-end position changed over time.

14 quarters
Quarterly reported position history for FERROGLOBE PLC ORD SHS (GBR) held by Balyasny Asset Management LLC.
Quarter Activity Shares Change % of reported 13F Reported value Filed Source filing
Q2 2026 Reduced 0 -11,213 (-100.0%) 0 $0 2026-08-14
Q1 2026 Reduced 11,213 -142,083 (-92.7%) < 0.01% $46,198 2026-05-15
Q4 2025 Reduced 153,296 -32,123 (-17.3%) < 0.01% $711,293 2026-02-17
Q3 2025 Reduced 185,419 -39,402 (-17.5%) < 0.01% $843,656 2025-11-14
Q2 2025 New 224,821 +224,821 (0.0%) < 0.01% $825,093 2025-08-14
Q4 2024 Reduced 0 -336,229 (-100.0%) 0 $0 2025-02-14
Q3 2024 Reduced 336,229 -1,298,947 (-79.4%) < 0.01% $1,560,103 2024-11-14
Q2 2024 Added 1,635,176 +1,332,657 (440.5%) 0.02% $8,764,543 2024-08-14
Q1 2024 New 302,519 +302,519 (0.0%) < 0.01% $1,506,545 2024-05-13
Q3 2022 Reduced 0 -132,264 (-100.0%) 0 $0 2022-11-15
Q2 2022 New 132,264 +132,264 (0.0%) < 0.01% $786,000 2022-08-15
Q1 2022 Reduced 0 -2,279,861 (-100.0%) 0 $0 2022-05-16
Q4 2021 Added 2,279,861 +1,061,847 (87.2%) 0.05% $14,158,000 2022-02-14
Q3 2021 Added 1,218,014 +809,004 (197.8%) 0.04% $10,597,000 2021-11-15
Five years are shown. A free account unlocks the complete reported history. Unlock full history

Who else reported the position

145 managers reported FERROGLOBE PLC ORD SHS (GBR) for Q2 2024.

Managers reporting FERROGLOBE PLC ORD SHS (GBR) in Q2 2024.
Manager Activity Shares Change % of reported 13F Reported value Tenure
COOPER CREEK PARTNERS MANAGEMENT LLC Added 14,063,919 +10,971 2.52% $75,383,000 14 qtrs
Hosking Partners LLP Added 9,108,922 +2,981,907 1.81% $48,823,822 32 qtrs
BARROW HANLEY MEWHINNEY & STRAUSS LLC Added 7,621,112 +1,003,918 0.14% $40,849,161 33 qtrs
MORGAN STANLEY Added 6,684,075 +3,733,945 < 0.01% $35,826,644 35 qtrs
Wolf Hill Capital Management LP Reduced 6,379,128 -2,086,202 3.41% $34,192,126 14 qtrs
DIMENSIONAL FUND ADVISORS LP Reduced 4,061,497 -45,103 < 0.01% $21,769,858 35 qtrs
The Goldman Sachs Group Inc Added 4,048,712 +1,341,798 < 0.01% $21,701,096 11 qtrs
RENAISSANCE TECHNOLOGIES LLC Reduced 3,741,394 -141,300 0.03% $20,053,872 24 qtrs
GRIZZLYROCK CAPITAL LLC Added 3,430,983 +44,531 15.27% $18,390,069 3 qtrs
Thomist Capital Management LP Added 3,133,022 +1,924,879 6.43% $18,030,542 3 qtrs
Premium adds each manager's conviction percentile across reporting peers.
Filing details and methodology As reported
Report period
June 30, 2024
Filed
August 14, 2024
Filing type
13F-HR
Position type
SHS

Voting authority reported

Sole
1,635,176
Shared
0
None
0

“None” means the manager reported no voting authority for those shares on non-routine matters. It does not disclose why and is not evidence of securities lending.

Form 13-F is a delayed quarter-end snapshot of disclosed long Section 13(f) securities. It can be filed up to 45 days after quarter end, excludes short positions and most non-U.S. securities, and does not reveal intra-quarter trading. For options, reported shares and value describe the underlying-share exposure; strike, expiry, premium, and written positions are not disclosed.