Form 13-F position report

ATHENE HLDG LTD CL A (BMU)

Reported by TIAA CREF INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LLC

ATH CUSIP G0684D107 Manager CIK 0000887793

Reported 3,608,001 shares, up 921,816 (34.3%) from the prior quarter.

Reported value 45.8%; share count 34.3% vs. the prior quarter.

Added
% of reported 13F value 0.13% This manager · Q3 2017
Shares 3,608,001 Quarter-end amount reported
Reported value $194,255,000 Fair value at quarter end
Consecutive quarters held 4 Through Q3 2017

Reported position value by quarter

Reported position value by quarter

Each bar is a Form 13-F quarter-end snapshot. It does not show trades made within the quarter.

Reported position value by quarter
Date Holding Value
2016-12-31 24331000
2017-03-31 90485000
2017-06-30 133262000
2017-09-30 194255000
2017-12-31 185627000
2018-03-31 190390000
2018-06-30 202429000
2018-09-30 233211000
2018-12-31 179985000
2019-03-31 71506000

Quarterly position history

How this manager's reported quarter-end position changed over time.

10 quarters
Quarterly reported position history for ATHENE HLDG LTD CL A (BMU) held by TIAA CREF INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LLC.
Quarter Activity Shares Change % of reported 13F Reported value Filed Source filing
Q1 2019 Reduced 1,752,602 -2,766,229 (-61.2%) 0.05% $71,506,000 2019-05-14
Q4 2018 Added 4,518,831 +4,481 (0.1%) 0.14% $179,985,000 2019-02-14
Q3 2018 Reduced 4,514,350 -103,106 (-2.2%) 0.15% $233,211,000 2018-11-14
Q2 2018 Added 4,617,456 +635,245 (16.0%) 0.14% $202,429,000 2018-08-14
Q1 2018 Added 3,982,211 +392,436 (10.9%) 0.13% $190,390,000 2018-05-14
Q4 2017 Reduced 3,589,775 -18,226 (-0.5%) 0.12% $185,627,000 2018-02-14
Q3 2017 Added 3,608,001 +921,816 (34.3%) 0.13% $194,255,000 2017-11-13
Q2 2017 Added 2,686,185 +876,113 (48.4%) 0.09% $133,262,000 2017-08-10
Q1 2017 Added 1,810,072 +1,303,072 (257.0%) 0.07% $90,485,000 2017-05-11
Q4 2016 New 507,000 +507,000 (0.0%) 0.02% $24,331,000 2017-02-10

Who else reported the position

238 managers reported ATHENE HLDG LTD CL A (BMU) for Q3 2017.

Managers reporting ATHENE HLDG LTD CL A (BMU) in Q3 2017.
Manager Activity Shares Change % of reported 13F Reported value Tenure
VANGUARD GROUP INC Added 8,834,874 +896,394 0.02% $475,669,000 4 qtrs
CI Global Investments Inc Added 7,707,167 +920,968 7.34% $414,954,000 4 qtrs
BlackRock Inc Added 6,902,144 +1,789,178 0.02% $371,611,000 3 qtrs
Neuberger Berman Group LLC Added 6,207,101 +139,195 0.42% $334,190,000 4 qtrs
TIAA CREF INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LLC This report Added 3,608,001 +921,816 0.13% $194,255,000 4 qtrs
THE BANK OF NEW YORK MELLON CORPORATION Reduced 2,650,616 -49,081 0.04% $142,708,000 4 qtrs
CALIFORNIA PUBLIC EMPLOYEES RETIREMENT SYSTEM Added 2,537,572 +219,700 0.2% $135,863,000 3 qtrs
STATE STREET CORPORATION Added 2,260,194 +669,399 0.01% $121,686,000 3 qtrs
VICTORY CAPITAL MANAGEMENT INC Added 2,190,004 +44,933 0.26% $117,909,000 4 qtrs
ALLIANCEBERNSTEIN L P Added 2,001,175 +258,538 0.08% $107,743,000 2 qtrs
Premium adds each manager's conviction percentile across reporting peers.
Filing details and methodology As reported
Report period
September 30, 2017
Filed
November 13, 2017
Filing type
13F-HR
Position type
CS

Voting authority reported

Sole
3,608,001
Shared
0
None
0

“None” means the manager reported no voting authority for those shares on non-routine matters. It does not disclose why and is not evidence of securities lending.

Form 13-F is a delayed quarter-end snapshot of disclosed long Section 13(f) securities. It can be filed up to 45 days after quarter end, excludes short positions and most non-U.S. securities, and does not reveal intra-quarter trading. For options, reported shares and value describe the underlying-share exposure; strike, expiry, premium, and written positions are not disclosed.