Reported 321,727,905 shares, down 1,459,846 (0.5%) from the prior quarter.
Reported value 19.9%; share count -0.5% vs. the prior quarter.
Reported position value by quarter
Each bar is a Form 13-F quarter-end snapshot. It does not show trades made within the quarter.
| Date | Holding Value |
|---|---|
| 2021-03-31 | 12785969000 |
| 2021-06-30 | 15097477000 |
| 2021-09-30 | 15428683000 |
| 2021-12-31 | 15615598000 |
| 2022-03-31 | 15635921000 |
| 2022-06-30 | 12648045000 |
| 2022-09-30 | 13144788000 |
| 2022-12-31 | 13689565308 |
| 2023-03-31 | 12538870105 |
| 2023-06-30 | 14107775324 |
| 2023-09-30 | 13205451507 |
| 2023-12-31 | 15835447483 |
| 2024-03-31 | 18413229286 |
| 2024-06-30 | 18454143880 |
| 2024-09-30 | 17344118751 |
| 2024-12-31 | 21203867031 |
| 2025-03-31 | 21590966912 |
| 2025-06-30 | 24203687584 |
| 2025-09-30 | 25022656523 |
| 2025-12-31 | 27626332536 |
Quarterly position history
How this manager's reported quarter-end position changed over time.
| Quarter | Activity | Shares | Change | % of reported 13F | Reported value | Filed | Source filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Q4 2025 | Reduced | 296,419,877 | -2,108,595 (-0.7%) | 0.4% | $27,626,332,536 | 2026-01-29 | |
| Q3 2025 | Reduced | 298,528,472 | -3,564,483 (-1.2%) | 0.37% | $25,022,656,523 | 2025-11-07 | |
| Q2 2025 | Added | 302,092,955 | +1,341,222 (0.4%) | 0.39% | $24,203,687,584 | 2025-08-11 | |
| Q1 2025 | Reduced | 300,751,733 | -1,125,645 (-0.4%) | 0.39% | $21,590,966,912 | 2025-05-09 | |
| Q4 2024 | Reduced | 301,877,378 | -5,152,517 (-1.7%) | 0.37% | $21,203,867,031 | 2025-02-11 | |
| Q3 2024 | Reduced | 307,029,895 | -3,698,239 (-1.2%) | 0.31% | $17,344,118,751 | 2024-11-13 | |
| Q2 2024 | Reduced | 310,728,134 | -6,960,432 (-2.2%) | 0.35% | $18,454,143,880 | 2024-08-13 | |
| Q1 2024 | Reduced | 317,688,566 | -4,039,339 (-1.3%) | 0.36% | $18,413,229,286 | 2024-05-10 | |
| Q4 2023 | Reduced | 321,727,905 | -1,459,846 (-0.5%) | 0.35% | $15,835,447,483 | 2024-02-14 | |
| Q3 2023 | Reduced | 323,187,751 | -7,359,937 (-2.2%) | 0.32% | $13,205,451,507 | 2023-11-14 | |
| Q2 2023 | Reduced | 330,547,688 | -4,895,600 (-1.5%) | 0.33% | $14,107,775,324 | 2023-08-14 | |
| Q1 2023 | Added | 335,443,288 | +3,896,538 (1.2%) | 0.32% | $12,538,870,105 | 2023-05-15 | |
| Q4 2022 | Added | 331,546,750 | +4,724,588 (1.4%) | 0.37% | $13,689,565,308 | 2023-02-10 | |
| Q3 2022 | Added | 326,822,162 | +3,920,830 (1.2%) | 0.39% | $13,144,788,000 | 2022-11-14 | |
| Q2 2022 | Added | 322,901,332 | +245,106 (0.1%) | 0.36% | $12,648,045,000 | 2022-08-12 | |
| Q1 2022 | Reduced | 322,656,226 | -2,804,340 (-0.9%) | 0.37% | $15,635,921,000 | 2022-05-13 | |
| Q4 2021 | Reduced | 325,460,566 | -6,982,517 (-2.1%) | 0.35% | $15,615,598,000 | 2022-02-14 | |
| Q3 2021 | Reduced | 332,443,083 | -908,142 (-0.3%) | 0.38% | $15,428,683,000 | 2021-11-12 | |
| Q2 2021 | Added | 333,351,225 | +6,093,261 (1.9%) | 0.38% | $15,097,477,000 | 2021-08-13 | |
| Q1 2021 | Added | 327,257,964 | +10,891,081 (3.4%) | 0.35% | $12,785,969,000 | 2021-05-14 | |
|
Five years are shown. A free account unlocks the complete reported history.
Unlock full history
|
|||||||
Who else reported the position
2266 managers reported WELLS FARGO & CO NEW for Q4 2023.
| Manager | Activity | Shares | Change | % of reported 13F | Reported value | Tenure |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| VANGUARD GROUP INC This report | Reduced | 321,727,905 | -1,459,846 | 0.35% | $15,835,447,483 | 43 qtrs |
| BlackRock Inc | Added | 261,297,332 | +2,576,540 | 0.33% | $12,861,054,674 | 43 qtrs |
| FMR LLC | Added | 177,292,399 | +3,199,414 | 0.67% | $8,726,331,859 | 43 qtrs |
| STATE STREET CORPORATION | Added | 147,273,022 | +3,305,352 | 0.35% | $7,248,778,143 | 43 qtrs |
| Dodge & Cox | Reduced | 117,252,015 | -881,030 | 3.66% | $5,771,144,189 | 43 qtrs |
| JPMorgan Chase & Co | Added | 113,840,509 | +7,393,092 | 0.54% | $5,603,229,862 | 43 qtrs |
| PRICE T ROWE ASSOCIATES INC MD | Reduced | 71,230,648 | -4,880,331 | 0.47% | $3,505,974,000 | 43 qtrs |
| GEODE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC | Added | 70,166,833 | +1,157,285 | 0.36% | $3,445,102,868 | 43 qtrs |
| Capital International Investors | Reduced | 64,946,911 | -4,001,441 | 0.72% | $3,196,777,233 | 43 qtrs |
| NORGES BANK | Added | 53,292,249 | +1,680,451 | 0.46% | $2,623,044,496 | 43 qtrs |
Filing details and methodology As reported
- Report period
- December 31, 2023
- Filed
- February 14, 2024
- Filing type
- 13F-HR
- Position type
- COM
Voting authority reported
- Sole
- 10,223
- Shared
- 4,313,986
- None
- 317,403,696
“None” means the manager reported no voting authority for those shares on non-routine matters. It does not disclose why and is not evidence of securities lending.
Form 13-F is a delayed quarter-end snapshot of disclosed long Section 13(f) securities. It can be filed up to 45 days after quarter end, excludes short positions and most non-U.S. securities, and does not reveal intra-quarter trading. For options, reported shares and value describe the underlying-share exposure; strike, expiry, premium, and written positions are not disclosed.