Reported 44,928 shares, down 12,734 (22.1%) from the prior quarter.
Reported value -39.7%; share count -22.1% vs. the prior quarter.
Reported position value by quarter
Each bar is a Form 13-F quarter-end snapshot. It does not show trades made within the quarter.
| Date | Holding Value |
|---|---|
| 2021-09-30 | 1036000 |
| 2021-12-31 | 869000 |
| 2022-03-31 | 2259000 |
| 2022-06-30 | 87396000 |
| 2022-09-30 | 132095000 |
| 2022-12-31 | 137428172 |
| 2023-03-31 | 98084239 |
| 2023-06-30 | 59147712 |
| 2023-09-30 | 84709833 |
| 2023-12-31 | 72439627 |
| 2024-03-31 | 76094891 |
| 2024-06-30 | 63505544 |
| 2024-09-30 | 76242492 |
| 2024-12-31 | 78861638 |
| 2025-03-31 | 58304954 |
| 2025-06-30 | 44792095 |
| 2025-09-30 | 6710190 |
| 2025-12-31 | 7484712 |
| 2026-03-31 | 35717068 |
| 2026-06-30 | 36992672 |
Quarterly position history
How this manager's reported quarter-end position changed over time.
| Quarter | Activity | Shares | Change | % of reported 13F | Reported value | Filed | Source filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Q2 2026 | Added | 84,528 | +9,264 (12.3%) | 0.02% | $36,992,672 | 2026-08-13 | |
| Q1 2026 | Added | 75,264 | +49,205 (188.8%) | 0.03% | $35,717,068 | 2026-05-14 | |
| Q4 2025 | Added | 26,059* | +4,498 (20.9%) | < 0.01% | $7,484,712 | 2026-02-13 | |
| Q3 2025 | Reduced | 7,187 | -35,214 (-83.0%) | < 0.01% | $6,710,190 | 2025-11-12 | |
| Q2 2025 | Reduced | 42,401 | -1,603 (-3.6%) | 0.03% | $44,792,095 | 2025-08-13 | |
| Q1 2025 | Reduced | 44,004 | -27,302 (-38.3%) | 0.05% | $58,304,954 | 2025-05-13 | |
| Q4 2024 | Reduced | 71,306 | -14,869 (-17.3%) | 0.06% | $78,861,638 | 2025-02-13 | |
| Q3 2024 | Reduced | 86,175 | -313 (-0.4%) | 0.06% | $76,242,492 | 2024-11-14 | |
| Q2 2024 | Reduced | 86,488 | -45,048 (-34.2%) | 0.05% | $63,505,544 | 2024-08-13 | |
| Q1 2024 | Reduced | 131,536* | -6,668 (-4.8%) | 0.06% | $76,094,891 | 2024-05-13 | |
| Q4 2023 | Reduced | 46,068 | -385 (-0.8%) | 0.06% | $72,439,627 | 2024-02-09 | |
| Q3 2023 | Added | 46,453 | +1,525 (3.4%) | 0.08% | $84,709,833 | 2023-11-14 | |
| Q2 2023 | Reduced | 44,928 | -12,734 (-22.1%) | 0.05% | $59,147,712 | 2023-08-11 | |
| Q1 2023 | Reduced | 57,662 | -962 (-1.6%) | 0.09% | $98,084,239 | 2023-05-12 | |
| Q4 2022 | Reduced | 58,624 | -15,702 (-21.1%) | 0.13% | $137,428,172 | 2023-02-13 | |
| Q3 2022 | Added | 74,326 | +15,594 (26.6%) | 0.14% | $132,095,000 | 2022-11-15 | |
| Q2 2022 | Added | 58,732 | +57,061 (3414.8%) | 0.09% | $87,396,000 | 2022-08-15 | |
| Q1 2022 | Added | 1,671 | +975 (140.1%) | < 0.01% | $2,259,000 | 2022-05-13 | |
| Q4 2021 | Reduced | 696 | -161 (-18.8%) | < 0.01% | $869,000 | 2022-02-11 | |
| Q3 2021 | Reduced | 857 | -440 (-33.9%) | < 0.01% | $1,036,000 | 2021-11-12 | |
|
Five years are shown. A free account unlocks the complete reported history.
Unlock full history
|
|||||||
Who else reported the position
501 managers reported TEXAS PACIFIC LAND CORPORAT for Q2 2023.
| Manager | Activity | Shares | Change | % of reported 13F | Reported value | Tenure |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HORIZON KINETICS ASSET MANAGEMENT LLC | Reduced | 1,403,867 | -15,265 | 39.8% | $1,848,191,482 | 10 qtrs |
| VANGUARD GROUP INC | Reduced | 625,126 | -8,744 | 0.02% | $822,978,378 | 10 qtrs |
| BlackRock Inc | Reduced | 444,027 | -10,547 | 0.02% | $584,561,553 | 10 qtrs |
| STATE STREET CORPORATION | Added | 215,357 | +14,278 | 0.01% | $283,517,491 | 10 qtrs |
| FIRST MANHATTAN CO | Reduced | 143,028 | -1,025 | 0.69% | $188,297,116 | 10 qtrs |
| SoftVest Advisors LLC | Unchanged | 130,500 | 0 | 59.32% | $171,803,000 | 10 qtrs |
| GEODE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC | Added | 105,075 | +3,334 | 0.02% | $138,907,597 | 10 qtrs |
| MORGAN STANLEY | Added | 82,357 | +9,258 | 0.01% | $108,423,483 | 10 qtrs |
| SCHWARTZ INVESTMENT COUNSEL INC | Added | 65,940 | +350 | 3.66% | $86,810,010 | 10 qtrs |
| Pacific Heights Asset Management LLC | Unchanged | 55,000 | 0 | 6.58% | $72,407,500 | 10 qtrs |
Filing details and methodology As reported
- Report period
- June 30, 2023
- Filed
- August 11, 2023
- Filing type
- 13F-HR
- Position type
- Common
Voting authority reported
- Sole
- 42,639
- Shared
- 0
- None
- 2,289
“None” means the manager reported no voting authority for those shares on non-routine matters. It does not disclose why and is not evidence of securities lending.
Form 13-F is a delayed quarter-end snapshot of disclosed long Section 13(f) securities. It can be filed up to 45 days after quarter end, excludes short positions and most non-U.S. securities, and does not reveal intra-quarter trading. For options, reported shares and value describe the underlying-share exposure; strike, expiry, premium, and written positions are not disclosed.