Form 13-F position report

SENECA FOODS CORP CL-A

Reported by D E Shaw & Co Inc

SENEA CUSIP 817070501 Manager CIK 0001009207

Reported 25,189 shares, up 56 (0.2%) from the prior quarter.

Reported value 1.1%; share count 0.2% vs. the prior quarter.

Added
% of reported 13F value < 0.01% This manager · Q2 2024
Shares 25,189 Quarter-end amount reported
Reported value $1,445,849 Fair value at quarter end
Consecutive quarters held 7 Through Q2 2024

Reported position value by quarter

Reported position value by quarter

Each bar is a Form 13-F quarter-end snapshot. It does not show trades made within the quarter.

Reported position value by quarter
Date Holding Value
2022-12-31 437560
2023-03-31 316808
2023-06-30 745692
2023-09-30 1820154
2023-12-31 1626741
2024-03-31 1430068
2024-06-30 1445849
2024-09-30 1600198
2024-12-31 2285066
2025-03-31 2118796
2025-06-30 1445378
2025-09-30 214477
2025-12-31 784588
2026-03-31 1071743
2026-06-30 1858201

Quarterly position history

How this manager's reported quarter-end position changed over time.

15 quarters
Quarterly reported position history for SENECA FOODS CORP CL-A held by D E Shaw & Co Inc.
Quarter Activity Shares Change % of reported 13F Reported value Filed Source filing
Q2 2026 Added 10,683 +3,591 (50.6%) < 0.01% $1,858,201 2026-08-14
Q1 2026 Unchanged 7,092 0 (0.0%) < 0.01% $1,071,743 2026-05-15
Q4 2025 Added 7,092 +5,105 (256.9%) < 0.01% $784,588 2026-02-17
Q3 2025 Reduced 1,987 -12,263 (-86.1%) < 0.01% $214,477 2025-11-14
Q2 2025 Reduced 14,250 -9,546 (-40.1%) < 0.01% $1,445,378 2025-08-14
Q1 2025 Reduced 23,796 -5,034 (-17.5%) < 0.01% $2,118,796 2025-05-15
Q4 2024 Added 28,830 +3,157 (12.3%) < 0.01% $2,285,066 2025-02-14
Q3 2024 Added 25,673 +484 (1.9%) < 0.01% $1,600,198 2024-11-14
Q2 2024 Added 25,189 +56 (0.2%) < 0.01% $1,445,849 2024-08-14
Q1 2024 Reduced 25,133 -5,888 (-19.0%) < 0.01% $1,430,068 2024-05-15
Q4 2023 Reduced 31,021 -2,792 (-8.3%) < 0.01% $1,626,741 2024-02-14
Q3 2023 Added 33,813 +10,995 (48.2%) < 0.01% $1,820,154 2023-11-14
Q2 2023 Added 22,818 +16,757 (276.5%) < 0.01% $745,692 2023-08-14
Q1 2023 Reduced 6,061 -1,118 (-15.6%) < 0.01% $316,808 2023-05-15
Q4 2022 New 7,179 +7,179 (0.0%) < 0.01% $437,560 2023-02-14

Who else reported the position

113 managers reported SENECA FOODS CORP CL-A for Q2 2024.

Managers reporting SENECA FOODS CORP CL-A in Q2 2024.
Manager Activity Shares Change % of reported 13F Reported value Tenure
DIMENSIONAL FUND ADVISORS LP Reduced 460,607 -3,755 < 0.01% $26,438,926 45 qtrs
BlackRock Inc Reduced 397,124 -10,641 < 0.01% $22,794,916 34 qtrs
VANGUARD GROUP INC Added 334,195 +53,758 < 0.01% $19,182,794 45 qtrs
ROYCE & ASSOCIATES LP Added 250,134 +14,661 0.13% $14,357,692 45 qtrs
STATE STREET CORPORATION Reduced 125,624 -1,514 < 0.01% $7,210,818 45 qtrs
GEODE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC Added 121,019 +2,946 < 0.01% $6,947,356 45 qtrs
CHARLES SCHWAB INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT INC Reduced 103,229 -26,491 < 0.01% $5,925,345 45 qtrs
NORTHERN TRUST CORPORATION Reduced 65,126 -1,902 < 0.01% $3,738,233 45 qtrs
UBS ASSET MANAGEMENT AMERICAS INC Added 59,438 +52,938 < 0.01% $3,411,741 4 qtrs
Acuitas Investments LLC Added 57,488 +309 1.77% $3,299,811 5 qtrs
Premium adds each manager's conviction percentile across reporting peers.
Filing details and methodology As reported
Report period
June 30, 2024
Filed
August 14, 2024
Filing type
13F-HR
Position type
CL A

Voting authority reported

Sole
25,189
Shared
0
None
0

“None” means the manager reported no voting authority for those shares on non-routine matters. It does not disclose why and is not evidence of securities lending.

Form 13-F is a delayed quarter-end snapshot of disclosed long Section 13(f) securities. It can be filed up to 45 days after quarter end, excludes short positions and most non-U.S. securities, and does not reveal intra-quarter trading. For options, reported shares and value describe the underlying-share exposure; strike, expiry, premium, and written positions are not disclosed.