Form 13-F position report

PROGRESSIVE CORP OHIO

Reported by River Road Asset Management LLC

PGR CUSIP 743315103 Manager CIK 0001341401

Reported 1,537,609 shares, up 634,932 (70.3%) from the prior quarter.

Reported value 56.8%; share count 70.3% vs. the prior quarter.

Added
% of reported 13F value 1.54% This manager · Q3 2021
Shares 1,537,609 Quarter-end amount reported
Reported value $138,984,000 Fair value at quarter end
Consecutive quarters held 8 Through Q3 2021

Reported position value by quarter

Reported position value by quarter

Each bar is a Form 13-F quarter-end snapshot. It does not show trades made within the quarter.

Reported position value by quarter
Date Holding Value
2021-09-30 138984000
2021-12-31 142677000
2022-03-31 103694000
2022-06-30 30277000
2022-09-30 30233000
2022-12-31 29733034
2023-03-31 28421158
2023-06-30 25136931
2023-09-30 49513488
2023-12-31 47528993
2024-03-31 48827307
2024-06-30 38911976
2024-09-30 28025001
2024-12-31 22618465
2025-03-31 17523979
2025-06-30 36806781
2025-09-30 102271379
2025-12-31 100475529
2026-03-31 95557627
2026-06-30 102032534

Quarterly position history

How this manager's reported quarter-end position changed over time.

20 quarters
Quarterly reported position history for PROGRESSIVE CORP OHIO held by River Road Asset Management LLC.
Quarter Activity Shares Change % of reported 13F Reported value Filed Source filing
Q2 2026 Reduced 467,075 -14,955 (-3.1%) 1.14% $102,032,534 2026-07-17
Q1 2026 Added 482,030 +40,806 (9.2%) 1.08% $95,557,627 2026-04-30
Q4 2025 Added 441,224 +27,086 (6.5%) 1.1% $100,475,529 2026-02-24
Q3 2025 Added 414,138 +262,069 (172.3%) 1.15% $102,271,379 2025-11-12
Q2 2025 Added 152,069 +90,149 (145.6%) 0.47% $36,806,781 2025-08-13
Q1 2025 Reduced 61,920 -32,477 (-34.4%) 0.24% $17,523,979 2025-05-13
Q4 2024 Reduced 94,397 -16,042 (-14.5%) 0.3% $22,618,465 2025-02-07
Q3 2024 Reduced 110,439 -76,899 (-41.0%) 0.37% $28,025,001 2024-10-30
Q2 2024 Reduced 187,338 -48,748 (-20.6%) 0.56% $38,911,976 2024-07-19
Q1 2024 Reduced 236,086 -62,313 (-20.9%) 0.66% $48,827,307 2024-04-26
Q4 2023 Reduced 298,399 -57,046 (-16.0%) 0.66% $47,528,993 2024-01-31
Q3 2023 Added 355,445 +165,546 (87.2%) 0.7% $49,513,488 2023-11-13
Q2 2023 Reduced 189,899 -8,767 (-4.4%) 0.35% $25,136,931 2023-07-20
Q1 2023 Reduced 198,666 -30,561 (-13.3%) 0.39% $28,421,158 2023-04-27
Q4 2022 Reduced 229,227 -30,929 (-11.9%) 0.41% $29,733,034 2023-02-01
Q3 2022 Reduced 260,156 -243 (-0.1%) 0.45% $30,233,000 2022-11-04
Q2 2022 Reduced 260,399 -649,274 (-71.4%) 0.42% $30,277,000 2022-07-20
Q1 2022 Reduced 909,673 -480,262 (-34.6%) 1.15% $103,694,000 2022-05-12
Q4 2021 Reduced 1,389,935 -147,674 (-9.6%) 1.52% $142,677,000 2022-02-01
Q3 2021 Added 1,537,609 +634,932 (70.3%) 1.54% $138,984,000 2021-11-12
Five years are shown. A free account unlocks the complete reported history. Unlock full history

Who else reported the position

1018 managers reported PROGRESSIVE CORP OHIO for Q3 2021.

Managers reporting PROGRESSIVE CORP OHIO in Q3 2021.
Manager Activity Shares Change % of reported 13F Reported value Tenure
VANGUARD GROUP INC Reduced 47,605,450 -1,289,916 0.11% $4,303,058,000 34 qtrs
BlackRock Inc Reduced 44,396,739 -481,563 0.11% $4,013,022,000 34 qtrs
WELLINGTON MANAGEMENT GROUP LLP Added 27,511,677 +2,089 0.42% $2,486,779,000 20 qtrs
STATE STREET CORPORATION Reduced 26,609,849 -120,389 0.13% $2,405,264,000 34 qtrs
JPMorgan Chase & Co Added 21,634,493 +158,552 0.24% $1,955,541,000 34 qtrs
MASSACHUSETTS FINANCIAL SERVICES CO MA Added 16,353,656 +3,924,541 0.43% $1,478,206,000 6 qtrs
GEODE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC Added 10,726,584 +248,302 0.13% $967,325,000 34 qtrs
Bank of America Corporation Added 10,067,831 +3,021,907 0.09% $910,031,000 34 qtrs
Capital World Investors Reduced 8,821,012 -1,874,726 0.14% $797,331,000 7 qtrs
JANUS HENDERSON GROUP PLC Reduced 8,053,507 -667,376 0.32% $727,936,000 34 qtrs
Premium adds each manager's conviction percentile across reporting peers.
Filing details and methodology As reported
Report period
September 30, 2021
Filed
November 12, 2021
Filing type
13F-HR
Position type
COM

Voting authority reported

Sole
1,098,780
Shared
0
None
438,829

“None” means the manager reported no voting authority for those shares on non-routine matters. It does not disclose why and is not evidence of securities lending.

Form 13-F is a delayed quarter-end snapshot of disclosed long Section 13(f) securities. It can be filed up to 45 days after quarter end, excludes short positions and most non-U.S. securities, and does not reveal intra-quarter trading. For options, reported shares and value describe the underlying-share exposure; strike, expiry, premium, and written positions are not disclosed.