Form 13-F position report

OSISKO GOLD ROYALTIES LTD ORD

Reported by HEARTLAND ADVISORS INC

OR CUSIP 68827L101 Manager CIK 0000937394

Reported 821,455 shares, up 16,200 (2.0%) from the prior quarter.

Reported value -21.9%; share count 2.0% vs. the prior quarter.

Added
% of reported 13F value 0.58% This manager · Q2 2022
Shares 821,455 Quarter-end amount reported
Reported value $8,296,000 Fair value at quarter end
Consecutive quarters held 6 Through Q2 2022

Reported position value by quarter

Reported position value by quarter

Each bar is a Form 13-F quarter-end snapshot. It does not show trades made within the quarter.

Reported position value by quarter
Date Holding Value
2021-09-30 6778000
2021-12-31 9835000
2022-03-31 10621000
2022-06-30 8296000
2022-09-30 7341000
2022-12-31 8675373
2023-03-31 11446640
2023-06-30 6148000
2023-09-30 5618850
2023-12-31 6942936
2024-03-31 4926000
2024-06-30 3116000
2024-09-30 0

Quarterly position history

How this manager's reported quarter-end position changed over time.

13 quarters
Quarterly reported position history for OSISKO GOLD ROYALTIES LTD ORD held by HEARTLAND ADVISORS INC.
Quarter Activity Shares Change % of reported 13F Reported value Filed Source filing
Q3 2024 Reduced 0 -200,000 (-100.0%) 0 $0 2024-11-12
Q2 2024 Reduced 200,000 -100,000 (-33.3%) 0.17% $3,116,000 2024-08-08
Q1 2024 Reduced 300,000 -186,200 (-38.3%) 0.26% $4,926,000 2024-05-07
Q4 2023 Added 486,200 +8,000 (1.7%) 0.36% $6,942,936 2024-02-08
Q3 2023 Added 478,200 +78,200 (19.6%) 0.32% $5,618,850 2023-11-08
Q2 2023 Reduced 400,000 -323,555 (-44.7%) 0.35% $6,148,000 2023-08-10
Q1 2023 Added 723,555 +4,800 (0.7%) 0.71% $11,446,640 2023-05-11
Q4 2022 Reduced 718,755 -2,400 (-0.3%) 0.55% $8,675,373 2023-02-08
Q3 2022 Reduced 721,155 -100,300 (-12.2%) 0.55% $7,341,000 2022-11-10
Q2 2022 Added 821,455 +16,200 (2.0%) 0.58% $8,296,000 2022-08-12
Q1 2022 Added 805,255 +2,400 (0.3%) 0.66% $10,621,000 2022-05-12
Q4 2021 Added 802,855 +199,255 (33.0%) 0.58% $9,835,000 2022-02-09
Q3 2021 Unchanged 603,600 0 (0.0%) 0.41% $6,778,000 2021-11-09
Five years are shown. A free account unlocks the complete reported history. Unlock full history

Who else reported the position

172 managers reported OSISKO GOLD ROYALTIES LTD ORD for Q2 2022.

Managers reporting OSISKO GOLD ROYALTIES LTD ORD in Q2 2022.
Manager Activity Shares Change % of reported 13F Reported value Tenure
EdgePoint Investment Group Inc Added 18,586,373 +1,130,865 1.67% $186,655,000 24 qtrs
VAN ECK ASSOCIATES CORP Added 17,231,637 +1,316,939 0.46% $174,038,000 24 qtrs
CAISSE DE DEPOT ET PLACEMENT DU QUEBEC Reduced 13,254,940 -1,500,000 0.37% $133,377,000 24 qtrs
MILLENNIUM MANAGEMENT LLC Added 8,003,810 +1,238,254 0.05% $80,838,000 22 qtrs
VANGUARD GROUP INC Reduced 5,601,158 -469,991 < 0.01% $56,571,000 24 qtrs
FMR LLC Added 4,164,596 +1,061,695 < 0.01% $41,995,000 24 qtrs
Sprott Inc Reduced 3,658,113 -388,420 3.34% $36,898,000 24 qtrs
HORIZON KINETICS ASSET MANAGEMENT LLC Added 2,556,407 +322,515 0.54% $25,820,000 9 qtrs
Invesco Ltd Added 2,530,347 +84,286 < 0.01% $25,557,000 24 qtrs
BRITISH COLUMBIA INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT Corp Added 2,206,831 +2,049,724 0.21% $22,206,000 15 qtrs
Premium adds each manager's conviction percentile across reporting peers.
Filing details and methodology As reported
Report period
June 30, 2022
Filed
August 12, 2022
Filing type
13F-HR
Position type
COM

Voting authority reported

Sole
781,355
Shared
0
None
40,100

“None” means the manager reported no voting authority for those shares on non-routine matters. It does not disclose why and is not evidence of securities lending.

Form 13-F is a delayed quarter-end snapshot of disclosed long Section 13(f) securities. It can be filed up to 45 days after quarter end, excludes short positions and most non-U.S. securities, and does not reveal intra-quarter trading. For options, reported shares and value describe the underlying-share exposure; strike, expiry, premium, and written positions are not disclosed.