Form 13-F position report

* NOVO-NORDISKAS

Reported by Sustainable Growth Advisers LP

NVO CUSIP 670100205 Manager CIK 0001290668

Reported 4,005,277 shares, up 3,778,100 (1663.1%) from the prior quarter.

Reported value 1905.6%; share count 1663.1% vs. the prior quarter.

Added
% of reported 13F value 1.89% This manager · Q4 2023
Shares 4,005,277 Quarter-end amount reported
Reported value $414,345,906 Fair value at quarter end
Consecutive quarters held 38 Through Q4 2023

Reported position value by quarter

Reported position value by quarter

Each bar is a Form 13-F quarter-end snapshot. It does not show trades made within the quarter.

Reported position value by quarter
Date Holding Value
2021-12-31 18637000
2022-03-31 20805000
2022-06-30 17102
2022-09-30 12192
2022-12-31 13988201
2023-03-31 13457515
2023-06-30 17934162
2023-09-30 20659476
2023-12-31 414345906
2024-03-31 489006521
2024-06-30 479798243
2024-09-30 514299647
2024-12-31 459415874
2025-03-31 384923002
2025-06-30 427415737
2025-09-30 309246
2025-12-31 0

Quarterly position history

How this manager's reported quarter-end position changed over time.

17 quarters
Quarterly reported position history for * NOVO-NORDISKAS held by Sustainable Growth Advisers LP.
Quarter Activity Shares Change % of reported 13F Reported value Filed Source filing
Q4 2025 Reduced 0 -5,573 (-100.0%) 0 $0 2026-02-10
Q3 2025 Reduced 5,573 -6,187,063 (-99.9%) < 0.01% $309,246 2025-11-14
Q2 2025 Added 6,192,636 +649,390 (11.7%) 2.21% $427,415,737 2025-08-08
Q1 2025 Added 5,543,246 +202,443 (3.8%) 2.15% $384,923,002 2025-05-06
Q4 2024 Added 5,340,803 +1,021,498 (23.6%) 2.3% $459,415,874 2025-02-10
Q3 2024 Added 4,319,305 +957,961 (28.5%) 2.18% $514,299,647 2024-11-05
Q2 2024 Reduced 3,361,344 -447,118 (-11.7%) 2.12% $479,798,243 2024-08-08
Q1 2024 Reduced 3,808,462 -196,815 (-4.9%) 2.05% $489,006,521 2024-05-07
Q4 2023 Added 4,005,277 +3,778,100 (1663.1%) 1.89% $414,345,906 2024-02-06
Q3 2023 Added 227,177* +5,535 (2.5%) 0.11% $20,659,476 2023-11-09
Q2 2023 Added 110,821 +26,257 (31.0%) 0.09% $17,934,162 2023-08-08
Q1 2023 Reduced 84,564 -18,792 (-18.2%) 0.08% $13,457,515 2023-05-09
Q4 2022 Reduced 103,356 -19,016 (-15.5%) 0.09% $13,988,201 2023-01-30
Q3 2022 Reduced 122,372 -31,100 (-20.3%) 0.09% $12,192 2022-11-14
Q2 2022 Reduced 153,472 -33,881 (-18.1%) 0.12% $17,102 2022-08-11
Q1 2022 Added 187,353 +20,947 (12.6%) 0.12% $20,805,000 2022-05-10
Q4 2021 Reduced 166,406 -33,345 (-16.7%) 0.1% $18,637,000 2022-02-10
Five years are shown. A free account unlocks the complete reported history. Unlock full history

Who else reported the position

1574 managers reported * NOVO-NORDISKAS for Q4 2023.

Managers reporting * NOVO-NORDISKAS in Q4 2023.
Manager Activity Shares Change % of reported 13F Reported value Tenure
JENNISON ASSOCIATES LLC Reduced 22,527,772 -891,633 1.74% $2,330,498,036 20 qtrs
Fisher Asset Management LLC Reduced 14,129,598 -618,485 0.77% $1,461,707,053 43 qtrs
RENAISSANCE TECHNOLOGIES LLC Reduced 13,849,335 -2,380,141 2.22% $1,432,714,000 43 qtrs
Fayez Sarofim & Co Added 11,814,051 +210,087 4.38% $1,431,863,002 41 qtrs
Bank of America Corporation Added 12,975,409 +194,104 0.14% $1,342,306,092 43 qtrs
FMR LLC Added 12,663,225 +585,724 0.1% $1,310,010,512 43 qtrs
MORGAN STANLEY Added 10,614,811 +1,399,713 0.1% $1,098,102,521 43 qtrs
LOOMIS SAYLES & CO L P Reduced 9,003,325 -94,483 1.43% $931,394,000 40 qtrs
FOLKETRYGDFONDET Added 8,631,264 +225,822 18.17% $892,904,261 37 qtrs
POLEN CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC Added 7,958,444 +52,189 1.98% $823,300,995 2 qtrs
Premium adds each manager's conviction percentile across reporting peers.
Filing details and methodology As reported
Report period
December 31, 2023
Filed
February 06, 2024
Filing type
13F-HR
Position type
COM

Voting authority reported

Sole
3,844,373
Shared
0
None
160,904

“None” means the manager reported no voting authority for those shares on non-routine matters. It does not disclose why and is not evidence of securities lending.

Form 13-F is a delayed quarter-end snapshot of disclosed long Section 13(f) securities. It can be filed up to 45 days after quarter end, excludes short positions and most non-U.S. securities, and does not reveal intra-quarter trading. For options, reported shares and value describe the underlying-share exposure; strike, expiry, premium, and written positions are not disclosed.