Reported 191,497 shares, down 2,547 (1.3%) from the prior quarter.
Reported value 69.0%; share count -1.3% vs. the prior quarter.
Reported position value by quarter
Each bar is a Form 13-F quarter-end snapshot. It does not show trades made within the quarter.
| Date | Holding Value |
|---|---|
| 2021-03-31 | 65309000 |
| 2021-06-30 | 59832000 |
| 2021-09-30 | 37849000 |
| 2021-12-31 | 39323000 |
| 2022-03-31 | 38793000 |
| 2022-06-30 | 37628000 |
| 2022-09-30 | 32129000 |
| 2022-12-31 | 53840443 |
| 2023-03-31 | 47078956 |
| 2023-06-30 | 79578492 |
| 2023-09-30 | 83157662 |
| 2023-12-31 | 92550979 |
| 2024-03-31 | 102892942 |
| 2024-06-30 | 103047962 |
| 2024-09-30 | 0 |
Quarterly position history
How this manager's reported quarter-end position changed over time.
| Quarter | Activity | Shares | Change | % of reported 13F | Reported value | Filed | Source filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Q3 2024 | Reduced | 0 | -207,365 (-100.0%) | 0 | $0 | 2024-11-13 | |
| Q2 2024 | Reduced | 207,365 | -1,784 (-0.9%) | < 0.01% | $103,047,962 | 2024-08-13 | |
| Q1 2024 | Added | 209,149 | +17,540 (9.2%) | < 0.01% | $102,892,942 | 2024-05-10 | |
| Q4 2023 | Added | 191,609 | +1,530 (0.8%) | < 0.01% | $92,550,979 | 2024-02-14 | |
| Q3 2023 | Reduced | 190,079 | -1,418 (-0.7%) | < 0.01% | $83,157,662 | 2023-11-14 | |
| Q2 2023 | Reduced | 191,497 | -2,547 (-1.3%) | < 0.01% | $79,578,492 | 2023-08-14 | |
| Q1 2023 | Added | 194,044 | +2,441 (1.3%) | < 0.01% | $47,078,956 | 2023-05-15 | |
| Q4 2022 | Added | 191,603 | +3,493 (1.9%) | < 0.01% | $53,840,443 | 2023-02-10 | |
| Q3 2022 | Added | 188,110 | +2,481 (1.3%) | < 0.01% | $32,129,000 | 2022-11-14 | |
| Q2 2022 | Added | 185,629 | +1,249 (0.7%) | < 0.01% | $37,628,000 | 2022-08-12 | |
| Q1 2022 | Added | 184,380 | +1,005 (0.5%) | < 0.01% | $38,793,000 | 2022-05-13 | |
| Q4 2021 | Added | 183,375 | +3,650 (2.0%) | < 0.01% | $39,323,000 | 2022-02-14 | |
| Q3 2021 | Reduced | 179,725 | -86,920 (-32.6%) | < 0.01% | $37,849,000 | 2021-11-12 | |
| Q2 2021 | Added | 266,645 | +4,358 (1.7%) | < 0.01% | $59,832,000 | 2021-08-13 | |
| Q1 2021 | Added | 262,287 | +1,507 (0.6%) | < 0.01% | $65,309,000 | 2021-05-14 | |
|
Five years are shown. A free account unlocks the complete reported history.
Unlock full history
|
|||||||
Who else reported the position
133 managers reported NATIONAL WESTN LIFE GROUP I for Q2 2023.
| Manager | Activity | Shares | Change | % of reported 13F | Reported value | Tenure |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MOODY NATIONAL BANK TRUST DIVISION | Unchanged | 1,167,161 | 0 | 33.27% | $485,025,425 | 29 qtrs |
| DIMENSIONAL FUND ADVISORS LP | Reduced | 227,742 | -3,037 | 0.03% | $94,637,718 | 31 qtrs |
| CONTINENTAL GENERAL INSURANCE CO | Added | 202,944 | +32,558 | 30.39% | $84,335,409 | 3 qtrs |
| VANGUARD GROUP INC This report | Reduced | 191,497 | -2,547 | < 0.01% | $79,578,492 | 31 qtrs |
| BlackRock Inc | Reduced | 176,549 | -1,792 | < 0.01% | $73,366,701 | 31 qtrs |
| FMR LLC | Reduced | 150,322 | -58 | < 0.01% | $62,467,810 | 31 qtrs |
| M3F Inc | Added | 82,950 | +43,425 | 10.83% | $34,471,000 | 8 qtrs |
| Allspring Global Investments Holdings LLC | Reduced | 80,814 | -870 | 0.05% | $33,583,065 | 7 qtrs |
| BRANDES INVESTMENT PARTNERS LP | Reduced | 73,005 | -34,023 | 0.61% | $30,337,958 | 31 qtrs |
| COOKE & BIELER LP | Reduced | 62,095 | -330 | 0.24% | $25,804,198 | 32 qtrs |
Filing details and methodology As reported
- Report period
- June 30, 2023
- Filed
- August 14, 2023
- Filing type
- 13F-HR
- Position type
- CL A
Voting authority reported
- Sole
- 0
- Shared
- 1,619
- None
- 189,878
“None” means the manager reported no voting authority for those shares on non-routine matters. It does not disclose why and is not evidence of securities lending.
Form 13-F is a delayed quarter-end snapshot of disclosed long Section 13(f) securities. It can be filed up to 45 days after quarter end, excludes short positions and most non-U.S. securities, and does not reveal intra-quarter trading. For options, reported shares and value describe the underlying-share exposure; strike, expiry, premium, and written positions are not disclosed.