Form 13-F position report

MCCORMICK & CO INC

Reported by Janney Montgomery Scott LLC

MKCV CUSIP 579780107 Manager CIK 0001329948

Reported 7,042 shares, down 170 (2.4%) from the prior quarter.

Reported value -11.2%; share count -2.4% vs. the prior quarter.

Reduced
% of reported 13F value < 0.01% This manager · Q3 2023
Shares 7,042 Quarter-end amount reported
Reported value $555,000 Fair value at quarter end
Consecutive quarters held 13 Through Q3 2023

Reported position value by quarter

Reported position value by quarter

Each bar is a Form 13-F quarter-end snapshot. It does not show trades made within the quarter.

Reported position value by quarter
Date Holding Value
2021-09-30 714000
2021-12-31 817000
2022-03-31 836000
2022-06-30 736000
2022-09-30 564000
2022-12-31 634000
2023-03-31 596000
2023-06-30 625000
2023-09-30 555000
2023-12-31 321000
2024-03-31 356000
2024-06-30 264000
2024-09-30 233000
2024-12-31 0

Quarterly position history

How this manager's reported quarter-end position changed over time.

14 quarters
Quarterly reported position history for MCCORMICK & CO INC held by Janney Montgomery Scott LLC.
Quarter Activity Shares Change % of reported 13F Reported value Filed Source filing
Q4 2024 Reduced 0 -2,825 (-100.0%) 0 $0 2025-01-17
Q3 2024 Reduced 2,825 -1,000 (-26.1%) < 0.01% $233,000 2024-10-29
Q2 2024 Reduced 3,825 -772 (-16.8%) < 0.01% $264,000 2024-07-25
Q1 2024 Reduced 4,597 -125 (-2.6%) < 0.01% $356,000 2024-05-01
Q4 2023 Reduced 4,722 -2,320 (-32.9%) < 0.01% $321,000 2024-02-08
Q3 2023 Reduced 7,042 -170 (-2.4%) < 0.01% $555,000 2023-11-08
Q2 2023 Unchanged 7,212 0 (0.0%) < 0.01% $625,000 2023-07-26
Q1 2023 Reduced 7,212 -500 (-6.5%) < 0.01% $596,000 2023-04-28
Q4 2022 Unchanged 7,712 0 (0.0%) < 0.01% $634,000 2023-02-01
Q3 2022 Reduced 7,712 -650 (-7.8%) < 0.01% $564,000 2022-10-25
Q2 2022 Unchanged 8,362 0 (0.0%) < 0.01% $736,000 2022-08-03
Q1 2022 Reduced 8,362 -200 (-2.3%) < 0.01% $836,000 2022-05-04
Q4 2021 Reduced 8,562 -100 (-1.2%) < 0.01% $817,000 2022-01-27
Q3 2021 Added 8,662 +3,070 (54.9%) < 0.01% $714,000 2021-10-29
Five years are shown. A free account unlocks the complete reported history. Unlock full history

Who else reported the position

56 managers reported MCCORMICK & CO INC for Q3 2023.

Managers reporting MCCORMICK & CO INC in Q3 2023.
Manager Activity Shares Change % of reported 13F Reported value Tenure
DEARBORN PARTNERS LLC Reduced 506,037 -1,469 1.5% $38,276,620 4 qtrs
BROWN ADVISORY INC Unchanged 188,753 0 0.02% $14,888,837 20 qtrs
COLONY GROUP LLC Reduced 148,066 -800 0.18% $11,679,000 23 qtrs
CIBC WORLD MARKETS CORP Added 61,075 +31,670 0.05% $4,619,713 5 qtrs
WMS Partners LLC Reduced 41,961 -186 0.26% $3,309,884 42 qtrs
DIMENSIONAL FUND ADVISORS LP Reduced 37,884 -188 < 0.01% $2,986,945 42 qtrs
MORGAN STANLEY Reduced 31,358 -6 < 0.01% $2,473,520 41 qtrs
COMMONWEALTH EQUITY SERVICES LLC Unchanged 29,972 0 < 0.01% $2,364,000 24 qtrs
LINCOLN NATIONAL CORPORATION Unchanged 25,897 0 0.04% $2,042,784 32 qtrs
GABELLI FUNDS LLC Unchanged 13,000 0 < 0.01% $1,025,440 34 qtrs
Premium adds each manager's conviction percentile across reporting peers.
Filing details and methodology As reported
Report period
September 30, 2023
Filed
November 08, 2023
Filing type
13F-HR
Position type
Common Stock

Voting authority reported

Sole
0
Shared
7,042
None
0

“None” means the manager reported no voting authority for those shares on non-routine matters. It does not disclose why and is not evidence of securities lending.

Form 13-F is a delayed quarter-end snapshot of disclosed long Section 13(f) securities. It can be filed up to 45 days after quarter end, excludes short positions and most non-U.S. securities, and does not reveal intra-quarter trading. For options, reported shares and value describe the underlying-share exposure; strike, expiry, premium, and written positions are not disclosed.