Reported 2,623,926 shares, down 169,125 (6.1%) from the prior quarter.
Reported value 27.6%; share count -6.1% vs. the prior quarter.
Reported position value by quarter
Each bar is a Form 13-F quarter-end snapshot. It does not show trades made within the quarter.
| Date | Holding Value |
|---|---|
| 2021-09-30 | 295773000 |
| 2021-12-31 | 282664000 |
| 2022-03-31 | 320259000 |
| 2022-06-30 | 316065000 |
| 2022-09-30 | 361799000 |
| 2022-12-31 | 366197327 |
| 2023-03-31 | 407746186 |
| 2023-06-30 | 354944298 |
| 2023-09-30 | 433146031 |
| 2023-12-31 | 414376562 |
| 2024-03-31 | 528720635 |
| 2024-06-30 | 400689315 |
| 2024-09-30 | 350477051 |
| 2024-12-31 | 270630569 |
| 2025-03-31 | 281110889 |
| 2025-06-30 | 303179487 |
| 2025-09-30 | 358692993 |
| 2025-12-31 | 278765219 |
| 2026-03-31 | 405601533 |
| 2026-06-30 | 380745042 |
Quarterly position history
How this manager's reported quarter-end position changed over time.
| Quarter | Activity | Shares | Change | % of reported 13F | Reported value | Filed | Source filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Q2 2026 | Reduced | 1,489,205 | -171,871 (-10.3%) | 0.08% | $380,745,042 | 2026-08-14 | |
| Q1 2026 | Reduced | 1,661,076 | -53,031 (-3.1%) | 0.09% | $405,601,533 | 2026-05-08 | |
| Q4 2025 | Reduced | 1,714,107 | -146,913 (-7.9%) | 0.06% | $278,765,219 | 2026-02-09 | |
| Q3 2025 | Added | 1,861,020 | +35,847 (2.0%) | 0.08% | $358,692,993 | 2025-11-13 | |
| Q2 2025 | Reduced | 1,825,173 | -104,341 (-5.4%) | 0.08% | $303,179,487 | 2025-08-12 | |
| Q1 2025 | Reduced | 1,929,514 | -10,490 (-0.5%) | 0.08% | $281,110,889 | 2025-05-15 | |
| Q4 2024 | Reduced | 1,940,004 | -211,350 (-9.8%) | 0.07% | $270,630,569 | 2025-02-13 | |
| Q3 2024 | Reduced | 2,151,354 | -158,361 (-6.9%) | 0.09% | $350,477,051 | 2024-11-14 | |
| Q2 2024 | Reduced | 2,309,715 | -314,211 (-12.0%) | 0.11% | $400,689,315 | 2024-08-14 | |
| Q1 2024 | Reduced | 2,623,926 | -169,125 (-6.1%) | 0.15% | $528,720,635 | 2024-05-14 | |
| Q4 2023 | Reduced | 2,793,051 | -69,015 (-2.4%) | 0.13% | $414,376,562 | 2024-02-15 | |
| Q3 2023 | Reduced | 2,862,066 | -182,049 (-6.0%) | 0.15% | $433,146,031 | 2023-11-14 | |
| Q2 2023 | Added | 3,044,115 | +19,955 (0.7%) | 0.12% | $354,944,298 | 2023-08-14 | |
| Q1 2023 | Reduced | 3,024,160 | -122,129 (-3.9%) | 0.15% | $407,746,186 | 2023-05-15 | |
| Q4 2022 | Reduced | 3,146,289 | -496,094 (-13.6%) | 0.14% | $366,197,327 | 2023-02-14 | |
| Q3 2022 | Reduced | 3,642,383 | -202,235 (-5.3%) | 0.14% | $361,799,000 | 2022-11-14 | |
| Q2 2022 | Added | 3,844,618 | +98,903 (2.6%) | 0.11% | $316,065,000 | 2022-08-22 | |
| Q1 2022 | Reduced | 3,745,715 | -671,603 (-15.2%) | 0.1% | $320,259,000 | 2022-05-16 | |
| Q4 2021 | Reduced | 4,417,318 | -367,895 (-7.7%) | 0.09% | $282,664,000 | 2022-02-14 | |
| Q3 2021 | Added | 4,785,213 | +248,065 (5.5%) | 0.1% | $295,773,000 | 2021-11-15 | |
|
Five years are shown. A free account unlocks the complete reported history.
Unlock full history
|
|||||||
Who else reported the position
1791 managers reported MARATHON PETE CORP COM STK (DE for Q1 2024.
| Manager | Activity | Shares | Change | % of reported 13F | Reported value | Tenure |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| VANGUARD GROUP INC | Reduced | 35,084,578 | -658,569 | 0.14% | $7,069,542,466 | 44 qtrs |
| BlackRock Inc | Reduced | 30,005,474 | -918,202 | 0.14% | $6,046,102,957 | 44 qtrs |
| STATE STREET CORPORATION | Reduced | 24,019,540 | -1,079,628 | 0.22% | $4,839,937,310 | 44 qtrs |
| GEODE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC | Added | 7,425,047 | +53,701 | 0.14% | $1,493,927,995 | 44 qtrs |
| Elliott Investment Management L P | Reduced | 7,365,000 | -3,700,000 | 9.21% | $1,484,047,500 | 17 qtrs |
| MORGAN STANLEY | Reduced | 7,191,127 | -208,063 | 0.12% | $1,449,012,529 | 44 qtrs |
| FMR LLC | Added | 5,722,261 | +818,047 | 0.08% | $1,153,035,609 | 44 qtrs |
| DIMENSIONAL FUND ADVISORS LP | Reduced | 4,870,983 | -282,653 | 0.27% | $981,503,227 | 44 qtrs |
| AMERIPRISE FINANCIAL INC | Reduced | 4,834,048 | -459,837 | 0.27% | $974,094,851 | 44 qtrs |
| THE BANK OF NEW YORK MELLON CORPORATION | Reduced | 4,788,306 | -729,968 | 0.19% | $964,843,746 | 44 qtrs |
Filing details and methodology As reported
- Report period
- March 31, 2024
- Filed
- May 14, 2024
- Filing type
- 13F-HR
- Position type
- COM
Voting authority reported
- Sole
- 1,889,072
- Shared
- 0
- None
- 734,854
“None” means the manager reported no voting authority for those shares on non-routine matters. It does not disclose why and is not evidence of securities lending.
Form 13-F is a delayed quarter-end snapshot of disclosed long Section 13(f) securities. It can be filed up to 45 days after quarter end, excludes short positions and most non-U.S. securities, and does not reveal intra-quarter trading. For options, reported shares and value describe the underlying-share exposure; strike, expiry, premium, and written positions are not disclosed.