Form 13-F position report

KENNAMETAL INC

Reported by NORGES BANK

KMT CUSIP 489170100 Manager CIK 0001374170

Reported 756,184 shares, up 159,064 (26.6%) from the prior quarter.

Reported value 22.5%; share count 26.6% vs. the prior quarter.

Added
% of reported 13F value < 0.01% This manager · Q1 2024
Shares 756,184 Quarter-end amount reported
Reported value $18,859,229 Fair value at quarter end
Consecutive quarters held 44 Through Q1 2024

Reported position value by quarter

Reported position value by quarter

Each bar is a Form 13-F quarter-end snapshot. It does not show trades made within the quarter.

Reported position value by quarter
Date Holding Value
2021-09-30 14840000
2021-12-31 14544000
2022-03-31 22639608
2022-06-30 7689176
2022-09-30 2363387
2022-12-31 6066128
2023-03-31 5730931
2023-06-30 13243736
2023-09-30 16079347
2023-12-31 15399725
2024-03-31 18859229
2024-06-30 8667781
2024-09-30 16732629
2024-12-31 5542567
2025-03-31 2600858
2025-06-30 584516
2025-09-30 0

Quarterly position history

How this manager's reported quarter-end position changed over time.

17 quarters
Quarterly reported position history for KENNAMETAL INC held by NORGES BANK.
Quarter Activity Shares Change % of reported 13F Reported value Filed Source filing
Q3 2025 Reduced 0 -25,458 (-100.0%) 0 $0 2025-11-13
Q2 2025 Reduced 25,458 -96,648 (-79.2%) < 0.01% $584,516 2025-08-13
Q1 2025 Reduced 122,106 -108,642 (-47.1%) < 0.01% $2,600,858 2025-05-13
Q4 2024 Reduced 230,748 -414,552 (-64.2%) < 0.01% $5,542,567 2025-02-12
Q3 2024 Added 645,300 +277,085 (75.3%) < 0.01% $16,732,629 2024-11-13
Q2 2024 Reduced 368,215 -387,969 (-51.3%) < 0.01% $8,667,781 2024-08-14
Q1 2024 Added 756,184 +159,064 (26.6%) < 0.01% $18,859,229 2024-05-14
Q4 2023 Reduced 597,120 -49,156 (-7.6%) < 0.01% $15,399,725 2024-02-09
Q3 2023 Added 646,276 +179,783 (38.5%) < 0.01% $16,079,347 2023-11-13
Q2 2023 Added 466,493 +258,700 (124.5%) < 0.01% $13,243,736 2023-08-14
Q1 2023 Reduced 207,793 -44,332 (-17.6%) < 0.01% $5,730,931 2023-05-15
Q4 2022 Added 252,125 +137,286 (119.5%) < 0.01% $6,066,128 2023-02-14
Q3 2022 Reduced 114,839 -216,163 (-65.3%) < 0.01% $2,363,387 2022-11-14
Q2 2022 Reduced 331,002 -460,316 (-58.2%) < 0.01% $7,689,176 2022-08-11
Q1 2022 Added 791,318 +386,300 (95.4%) < 0.01% $22,639,608 2022-05-09
Q4 2021 Reduced 405,018 -28,508 (-6.6%) < 0.01% $14,544,000 2022-02-10
Q3 2021 Reduced 433,526 -67,405 (-13.5%) < 0.01% $14,840,000 2021-11-05
Five years are shown. A free account unlocks the complete reported history. Unlock full history

Who else reported the position

260 managers reported KENNAMETAL INC for Q1 2024.

Managers reporting KENNAMETAL INC in Q1 2024.
Manager Activity Shares Change % of reported 13F Reported value Tenure
BlackRock Inc Reduced 14,548,666 -346,742 < 0.01% $362,843,721 44 qtrs
VANGUARD GROUP INC Reduced 9,241,203 -75,119 < 0.01% $230,475,603 44 qtrs
ARIEL INVESTMENTS LLC Reduced 9,196,442 -217,448 2.26% $229,359,263 40 qtrs
Burgundy Asset Management Ltd Added 4,910,370 +58,097 1.26% $122,464,628 23 qtrs
DIMENSIONAL FUND ADVISORS LP Added 4,582,580 +165,599 0.03% $114,289,554 44 qtrs
WELLINGTON MANAGEMENT GROUP LLP Added 4,310,646 +69,832 0.02% $107,507,512 24 qtrs
VICTORY CAPITAL MANAGEMENT INC Reduced 3,247,607 -11,715 0.08% $80,995,318 26 qtrs
STATE STREET CORPORATION Added 3,085,914 +17,928 < 0.01% $76,962,695 44 qtrs
Fisher Asset Management LLC Added 2,130,448 +89,471 0.02% $53,133,372 15 qtrs
BARROW HANLEY MEWHINNEY & STRAUSS LLC Added 2,030,869 +384,820 0.17% $50,649,873 31 qtrs
Premium adds each manager's conviction percentile across reporting peers.
Filing details and methodology As reported
Report period
March 31, 2024
Filed
May 14, 2024
Filing type
13F-HR
Position type
COM

Voting authority reported

Sole
756,184
Shared
0
None
0

“None” means the manager reported no voting authority for those shares on non-routine matters. It does not disclose why and is not evidence of securities lending.

Form 13-F is a delayed quarter-end snapshot of disclosed long Section 13(f) securities. It can be filed up to 45 days after quarter end, excludes short positions and most non-U.S. securities, and does not reveal intra-quarter trading. For options, reported shares and value describe the underlying-share exposure; strike, expiry, premium, and written positions are not disclosed.