Form 13-F position report

HEXCEL CORP (NEW)

Reported by Balyasny Asset Management LLC

HXL CUSIP 428291108 Manager CIK 0001218710

Reported 1,539,042 shares, up 106,797 (7.5%) from the prior quarter.

Reported value -5.5%; share count 7.5% vs. the prior quarter.

Added
% of reported 13F value 0.26% This manager · Q2 2022
Shares 1,539,042 Quarter-end amount reported
Reported value $80,507,000 Fair value at quarter end
Consecutive quarters held 5 Through Q2 2022

Reported position value by quarter

Reported position value by quarter

Each bar is a Form 13-F quarter-end snapshot. It does not show trades made within the quarter.

Reported position value by quarter
Date Holding Value
2021-09-30 21106000
2021-12-31 41234000
2022-03-31 85176000
2022-06-30 80507000
2022-09-30 54484000
2022-12-31 27656381
2023-03-31 2497814
2023-06-30 87081670
2023-09-30 32524271
2023-12-31 1302204
2024-03-31 492102
2024-06-30 546750
2024-09-30 0
2024-12-31 14890184
2025-03-31 286614
2025-06-30 0

Quarterly position history

How this manager's reported quarter-end position changed over time.

16 quarters
Quarterly reported position history for HEXCEL CORP (NEW) held by Balyasny Asset Management LLC.
Quarter Activity Shares Change % of reported 13F Reported value Filed Source filing
Q2 2025 Reduced 0 -5,234 (-100.0%) 0 $0 2025-08-14
Q1 2025 Reduced 5,234 -232,249 (-97.8%) < 0.01% $286,614 2025-05-15
Q4 2024 New 237,483 +237,483 (0.0%) 0.02% $14,890,184 2025-02-14
Q3 2024 Reduced 0 -8,755 (-100.0%) 0 $0 2024-11-14
Q2 2024 Added 8,755 +2,000 (29.6%) < 0.01% $546,750 2024-08-14
Q1 2024 Reduced 6,755 -10,902 (-61.7%) < 0.01% $492,102 2024-05-13
Q4 2023 Reduced 17,657 -481,641 (-96.5%) < 0.01% $1,302,204 2024-02-14
Q3 2023 Reduced 499,298 -646,212 (-56.4%) 0.07% $32,524,271 2023-11-14
Q2 2023 Added 1,145,510 +1,108,912 (3030.0%) 0.19% $87,081,670 2023-08-14
Q1 2023 Reduced 36,598 -433,349 (-92.2%) < 0.01% $2,497,814 2023-05-15
Q4 2022 Reduced 469,947 -583,489 (-55.4%) 0.08% $27,656,381 2023-02-14
Q3 2022 Reduced 1,053,436 -485,606 (-31.6%) 0.17% $54,484,000 2022-11-15
Q2 2022 Added 1,539,042 +106,797 (7.5%) 0.26% $80,507,000 2022-08-15
Q1 2022 Added 1,432,245 +636,231 (79.9%) 0.27% $85,176,000 2022-05-16
Q4 2021 Added 796,014 +440,632 (124.0%) 0.14% $41,234,000 2022-02-14
Q3 2021 Added 355,382 +53,912 (17.9%) 0.09% $21,106,000 2021-11-15
Five years are shown. A free account unlocks the complete reported history. Unlock full history

Who else reported the position

401 managers reported HEXCEL CORP (NEW) for Q2 2022.

Managers reporting HEXCEL CORP (NEW) in Q2 2022.
Manager Activity Shares Change % of reported 13F Reported value Tenure
BlackRock Inc Added 8,655,112 +234,817 0.01% $452,750,000 37 qtrs
VANGUARD GROUP INC Added 7,633,700 +58,260 0.01% $399,319,000 37 qtrs
EARNEST PARTNERS LLC Added 5,068,832 +319,816 1.77% $265,151,000 35 qtrs
Bank of America Corporation Added 4,271,478 +528,684 0.03% $223,441,000 37 qtrs
ALLIANCEBERNSTEIN L P Reduced 3,897,335 -1,202,087 0.09% $203,870,000 37 qtrs
ATLANTA CAPITAL MANAGEMENT CO L L C Reduced 3,842,817 -931,894 0.87% $201,018,000 13 qtrs
Boston Partners Added 3,301,521 +51,591 0.24% $172,774,000 21 qtrs
STATE STREET CORPORATION Reduced 3,113,148 -296,483 < 0.01% $162,849,000 37 qtrs
EATON VANCE MANAGEMENT Added 2,514,572 +37,665 0.18% $131,537,000 27 qtrs
WELLINGTON MANAGEMENT GROUP LLP Reduced 2,073,073 -321,502 0.02% $108,442,000 24 qtrs
Premium adds each manager's conviction percentile across reporting peers.
Filing details and methodology As reported
Report period
June 30, 2022
Filed
August 15, 2022
Filing type
13F-HR
Position type
COM

Voting authority reported

Sole
1,539,042
Shared
0
None
0

“None” means the manager reported no voting authority for those shares on non-routine matters. It does not disclose why and is not evidence of securities lending.

Form 13-F is a delayed quarter-end snapshot of disclosed long Section 13(f) securities. It can be filed up to 45 days after quarter end, excludes short positions and most non-U.S. securities, and does not reveal intra-quarter trading. For options, reported shares and value describe the underlying-share exposure; strike, expiry, premium, and written positions are not disclosed.