Form 13-F position report

* H & E EQUIPMENT SERVICES IN

Reported by BlackRock Inc

HEES CUSIP 404030108 Manager CIK 0001364742

Reported 2,596,710 shares, up 45,371 (1.8%) from the prior quarter.

Reported value 63.0%; share count 1.8% vs. the prior quarter.

Added
% of reported 13F value < 0.01% This manager · Q4 2022
Shares 2,596,710 Quarter-end amount reported
Reported value $117,890,612 Fair value at quarter end
Consecutive quarters held 39 Through Q4 2022

Reported position value by quarter

Reported position value by quarter

Each bar is a Form 13-F quarter-end snapshot. It does not show trades made within the quarter.

Reported position value by quarter
Date Holding Value
2021-09-30 82150000
2021-12-31 101816000
2022-03-31 99243000
2022-06-30 72311000
2022-09-30 72305000
2022-12-31 117890612
2023-03-31 111619694
2023-06-30 128589370
2023-09-30 124983076
2023-12-31 158506659
2024-03-31 178394830
2024-06-30 125052319
2024-09-30 142931811
2024-12-31 139468365
2025-03-31 243824017
2025-06-30 0

Quarterly position history

How this manager's reported quarter-end position changed over time.

16 quarters
Quarterly reported position history for * H & E EQUIPMENT SERVICES IN held by BlackRock Inc.
Quarter Activity Shares Change % of reported 13F Reported value Filed Source filing
Q2 2025 Reduced 0 -2,572,255 (-100.0%) 0 $0 2025-08-12
Q1 2025 Reduced 2,572,255 -276,364 (-9.7%) < 0.01% $243,824,017 2025-05-02
Q4 2024 Reduced 2,848,619 -87,532 (-3.0%) < 0.01% $139,468,365 2025-02-07
Q3 2024 New 2,936,151 +2,936,151 (0.0%) < 0.01% $142,931,811 2024-11-13
Q2 2024 Added 2,831,160 +51,558 (1.9%) < 0.01% $125,052,319 2024-08-13
Q1 2024 Reduced 2,779,602 -249,960 (-8.3%) < 0.01% $178,394,830 2024-05-10
Q4 2023 Added 3,029,562 +135,765 (4.7%) < 0.01% $158,506,659 2024-02-13
Q3 2023 Added 2,893,797 +83,100 (3.0%) < 0.01% $124,983,076 2023-11-13
Q2 2023 Added 2,810,697 +287,077 (11.4%) < 0.01% $128,589,370 2023-08-11
Q1 2023 Reduced 2,523,620 -73,090 (-2.8%) < 0.01% $111,619,694 2023-05-12
Q4 2022 Added 2,596,710 +45,371 (1.8%) < 0.01% $117,890,612 2023-02-13
Q3 2022 Added 2,551,339 +55,281 (2.2%) < 0.01% $72,305,000 2022-11-14
Q2 2022 Added 2,496,058 +215,650 (9.5%) < 0.01% $72,311,000 2022-08-12
Q1 2022 Reduced 2,280,408 -19,448 (-0.8%) < 0.01% $99,243,000 2022-05-12
Q4 2021 Reduced 2,299,856 -66,874 (-2.8%) < 0.01% $101,816,000 2022-02-10
Q3 2021 Reduced 2,366,730 -93,573 (-3.8%) < 0.01% $82,150,000 2021-11-09
Five years are shown. A free account unlocks the complete reported history. Unlock full history

Who else reported the position

191 managers reported * H & E EQUIPMENT SERVICES IN for Q4 2022.

Managers reporting * H & E EQUIPMENT SERVICES IN in Q4 2022.
Manager Activity Shares Change % of reported 13F Reported value Tenure
VANGUARD GROUP INC Added 3,502,945 +183,114 < 0.01% $159,033,704 39 qtrs
BlackRock Inc This report Added 2,596,710 +45,371 < 0.01% $117,890,612 39 qtrs
Clearbridge Investments LLC Added 2,560,719 +21,909 0.11% $116,256,643 39 qtrs
MACQUARIE GROUP LTD Added 1,535,033 +309,211 0.08% $69,690,000 39 qtrs
AMERICAN CENTURY COMPANIES INC Added 1,421,316 +90,626 0.05% $64,527,746 16 qtrs
DIMENSIONAL FUND ADVISORS LP Added 1,261,513 +5,356 0.02% $57,273,000 39 qtrs
JANUS HENDERSON GROUP PLC Reduced 874,790 -260,168 0.03% $39,715,338 10 qtrs
ALLIANCEBERNSTEIN L P Reduced 754,210 -154,289 0.02% $34,241,134 39 qtrs
STATE STREET CORPORATION Added 684,311 +10,059 < 0.01% $31,067,719 39 qtrs
Invesco Ltd Added 629,465 +537,386 < 0.01% $28,577,711 39 qtrs
Premium adds each manager's conviction percentile across reporting peers.
Filing details and methodology As reported
Report period
December 31, 2022
Filed
February 13, 2023
Filing type
13F-HR
Position type
COM

Voting authority reported

Sole
2,547,367
Shared
0
None
49,343

“None” means the manager reported no voting authority for those shares on non-routine matters. It does not disclose why and is not evidence of securities lending.

Form 13-F is a delayed quarter-end snapshot of disclosed long Section 13(f) securities. It can be filed up to 45 days after quarter end, excludes short positions and most non-U.S. securities, and does not reveal intra-quarter trading. For options, reported shares and value describe the underlying-share exposure; strike, expiry, premium, and written positions are not disclosed.