Form 13-F position report

GREENFIRE RES LTD NEW

Reported by Encompass Capital Advisors LLC

GFR CUSIP 39525U107 Manager CIK 0001541901

Reported 4,619,563 shares, down 327,874 (6.6%) from the prior quarter.

Reported value -3.3%; share count -6.6% vs. the prior quarter.

Reduced
% of reported 13F value 0.75% This manager · Q3 2025
Shares 4,619,563 Quarter-end amount reported
Reported value $21,342,381 Fair value at quarter end
Consecutive quarters held 8 Through Q3 2025

Reported position value by quarter

Reported position value by quarter

Each bar is a Form 13-F quarter-end snapshot. It does not show trades made within the quarter.

Reported position value by quarter
Date Holding Value
2023-12-31 14857871
2024-03-31 21525272
2024-06-30 29526606
2024-09-30 32536325
2024-12-31 28585467
2025-03-31 28196568
2025-06-30 22065569
2025-09-30 21342381
2025-12-31 0

Quarterly position history

How this manager's reported quarter-end position changed over time.

9 quarters
Quarterly reported position history for GREENFIRE RES LTD NEW held by Encompass Capital Advisors LLC.
Quarter Activity Shares Change % of reported 13F Reported value Filed Source filing
Q4 2025 Reduced 0 -4,619,563 (-100.0%) 0 $0 2026-02-17
Q3 2025 Reduced 4,619,563 -327,874 (-6.6%) 0.75% $21,342,381 2025-11-14
Q2 2025 Added 4,947,437 +143,933 (3.0%) 0.81% $22,065,569 2025-08-14
Q1 2025 Added 4,803,504 +754,571 (18.6%) 1.08% $28,196,568 2025-05-15
Q4 2024 Reduced 4,048,933 -318,359 (-7.3%) 1.07% $28,585,467 2025-02-14
Q3 2024 Reduced 4,367,292 -7,020 (-0.2%) 1.58% $32,536,325 2024-11-14
Q2 2024 Added 4,374,312 +771,756 (21.4%) 1.6% $29,526,606 2024-08-14
Q1 2024 Added 3,602,556 +545,381 (17.8%) 1.17% $21,525,272 2024-05-15
Q4 2023 New 3,057,175 +3,057,175 (0.0%) 0.87% $14,857,871 2024-02-14

Who else reported the position

31 managers reported GREENFIRE RES LTD NEW for Q3 2025.

Managers reporting GREENFIRE RES LTD NEW in Q3 2025.
Manager Activity Shares Change % of reported 13F Reported value Tenure
Encompass Capital Advisors LLC This report Reduced 4,619,563 -327,874 0.75% $21,342,381 8 qtrs
BW Gestao de Investimentos Ltda Reduced 3,271,730 -25,093 0.66% $15,115,393 6 qtrs
Luxor Capital Group LP Reduced 1,926,055 -18,682 0.42% $8,898,374 9 qtrs
Nokomis Capital L L C Unchanged 1,161,725 0 1.43% $5,367,170 7 qtrs
SONA ASSET MANAGEMENT US LLC Unchanged 1,157,749 0 0.13% $5,348,801 9 qtrs
WEXFORD CAPITAL LP Unchanged 1,121,266 0 0.74% $5,180,250 5 qtrs
UBS Group AG Added 607,419 +74,522 < 0.01% $2,806,276 5 qtrs
LOUISBOURG INVESTMENTS INC Added 533,379 +50,000 0.54% $2,455,973 4 qtrs
K2 PRINCIPAL FUND L P Unchanged 447,600 0 0.17% $2,067,912 3 qtrs
MetLife Investment Management LLC Unchanged 403,690 0 < 0.01% $1,865,048 3 qtrs
Premium adds each manager's conviction percentile across reporting peers.
Filing details and methodology As reported
Report period
September 30, 2025
Filed
November 14, 2025
Filing type
13F-HR
Position type
COM SHS

Voting authority reported

Sole
4,619,563
Shared
0
None
0

“None” means the manager reported no voting authority for those shares on non-routine matters. It does not disclose why and is not evidence of securities lending.

Form 13-F is a delayed quarter-end snapshot of disclosed long Section 13(f) securities. It can be filed up to 45 days after quarter end, excludes short positions and most non-U.S. securities, and does not reveal intra-quarter trading. For options, reported shares and value describe the underlying-share exposure; strike, expiry, premium, and written positions are not disclosed.