Form 13-F position report

GREENBRIER COMPANIES INC (THE)

Reported by NORGES BANK

GBX CUSIP 393657101 Manager CIK 0001374170

Reported 269,177 shares, down 72,865 (21.3%) from the prior quarter.

Reported value -27.0%; share count -21.3% vs. the prior quarter.

Reduced
% of reported 13F value < 0.01% This manager · Q3 2023
Shares 269,177 Quarter-end amount reported
Reported value $10,767,080 Fair value at quarter end
Consecutive quarters held 37 Through Q3 2023

Reported position value by quarter

Reported position value by quarter

Each bar is a Form 13-F quarter-end snapshot. It does not show trades made within the quarter.

Reported position value by quarter
Date Holding Value
2021-09-30 13255000
2021-12-31 16231000
2022-03-31 18218881
2022-06-30 9167193
2022-09-30 10625770
2022-12-31 9113957
2023-03-31 8194182
2023-06-30 14742010
2023-09-30 10767080
2023-12-31 10242426
2024-03-31 9969856
2024-06-30 11012141
2024-09-30 9785943
2024-12-31 14257205
2025-03-31 7415222
2025-06-30 1982268
2025-09-30 0
2025-12-31 880208
2026-03-31 0
2026-06-30 6514997

Quarterly position history

How this manager's reported quarter-end position changed over time.

20 quarters
Quarterly reported position history for GREENBRIER COMPANIES INC (THE) held by NORGES BANK.
Quarter Activity Shares Change % of reported 13F Reported value Filed Source filing
Q2 2026 New 132,932 +132,932 (0.0%) < 0.01% $6,514,997 2026-08-12
Q1 2026 Reduced 0 -18,832 (-100.0%) 0 $0 2026-05-11
Q4 2025 New 18,832 +18,832 (0.0%) < 0.01% $880,208 2026-02-10
Q3 2025 Reduced 0 -43,046 (-100.0%) 0 $0 2025-11-13
Q2 2025 Reduced 43,046 -101,726 (-70.3%) < 0.01% $1,982,268 2025-08-13
Q1 2025 Reduced 144,772 -88,991 (-38.1%) < 0.01% $7,415,222 2025-05-13
Q4 2024 Added 233,763 +41,467 (21.6%) < 0.01% $14,257,205 2025-02-12
Q3 2024 Reduced 192,296 -29,947 (-13.5%) < 0.01% $9,785,943 2024-11-13
Q2 2024 Added 222,243 +30,883 (16.1%) < 0.01% $11,012,141 2024-08-14
Q1 2024 Reduced 191,360 -40,474 (-17.5%) < 0.01% $9,969,856 2024-05-14
Q4 2023 Reduced 231,834 -37,343 (-13.9%) < 0.01% $10,242,426 2024-02-09
Q3 2023 Reduced 269,177 -72,865 (-21.3%) < 0.01% $10,767,080 2023-11-13
Q2 2023 Added 342,042 +87,327 (34.3%) < 0.01% $14,742,010 2023-08-14
Q1 2023 Reduced 254,715 -17,100 (-6.3%) < 0.01% $8,194,182 2023-05-15
Q4 2022 Reduced 271,815 -166,000 (-37.9%) < 0.01% $9,113,957 2023-02-14
Q3 2022 Added 437,815 +183,100 (71.9%) < 0.01% $10,625,770 2022-11-14
Q2 2022 Reduced 254,715 -98,981 (-28.0%) < 0.01% $9,167,193 2022-08-11
Q1 2022 Unchanged 353,696 0 (0.0%) < 0.01% $18,218,881 2022-05-09
Q4 2021 Added 353,696 +45,357 (14.7%) < 0.01% $16,231,000 2022-02-10
Q3 2021 Reduced 308,339 -35,000 (-10.2%) < 0.01% $13,255,000 2021-11-05
Five years are shown. A free account unlocks the complete reported history. Unlock full history

Who else reported the position

244 managers reported GREENBRIER COMPANIES INC (THE) for Q3 2023.

Managers reporting GREENBRIER COMPANIES INC (THE) in Q3 2023.
Manager Activity Shares Change % of reported 13F Reported value Tenure
BlackRock Inc Reduced 4,987,165 -388,333 < 0.01% $199,486,600 42 qtrs
VANGUARD GROUP INC Reduced 3,586,551 -57,261 < 0.01% $143,462,040 42 qtrs
DIMENSIONAL FUND ADVISORS LP Added 2,447,064 +41,937 0.03% $97,885,022 42 qtrs
BARROW HANLEY MEWHINNEY & STRAUSS LLC Reduced 1,636,522 -89,256 0.25% $65,460,880 15 qtrs
Thrivent Financial for Lutherans Reduced 1,190,888 -37,234 0.11% $47,636,000 32 qtrs
STATE STREET CORPORATION Reduced 1,186,138 -33,664 < 0.01% $47,445,520 42 qtrs
HOTCHKIS & WILEY CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC Reduced 930,370 -85,020 0.14% $37,214,800 24 qtrs
CHARLES SCHWAB INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT INC Reduced 657,694 -41,327 < 0.01% $26,307,760 42 qtrs
GEODE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC Added 630,153 +5,512 < 0.01% $25,209,329 42 qtrs
MORGAN STANLEY Added 621,501 +59,984 < 0.01% $24,860,061 42 qtrs
Premium adds each manager's conviction percentile across reporting peers.
Filing details and methodology As reported
Report period
September 30, 2023
Filed
November 13, 2023
Filing type
13F-HR
Position type
COM

Voting authority reported

Sole
269,177
Shared
0
None
0

“None” means the manager reported no voting authority for those shares on non-routine matters. It does not disclose why and is not evidence of securities lending.

Form 13-F is a delayed quarter-end snapshot of disclosed long Section 13(f) securities. It can be filed up to 45 days after quarter end, excludes short positions and most non-U.S. securities, and does not reveal intra-quarter trading. For options, reported shares and value describe the underlying-share exposure; strike, expiry, premium, and written positions are not disclosed.