Reported 2,841,711 shares, up 35,754 (1.3%) from the prior quarter.
Reported value -19.4%; share count 1.3% vs. the prior quarter.
Reported position value by quarter
Each bar is a Form 13-F quarter-end snapshot. It does not show trades made within the quarter.
| Date | Holding Value |
|---|---|
| 2021-03-31 | 55066000 |
| 2021-06-30 | 50891000 |
| 2021-09-30 | 46315000 |
| 2021-12-31 | 55512000 |
| 2022-03-31 | 45598000 |
| 2022-06-30 | 36600000 |
| 2022-09-30 | 30312000 |
| 2022-12-31 | 41890915 |
| 2023-03-31 | 42530460 |
| 2023-06-30 | 60243633 |
| 2023-09-30 | 74404212 |
| 2023-12-31 | 91854503 |
| 2024-03-31 | 112771412 |
| 2024-06-30 | 90906336 |
| 2024-09-30 | 91803845 |
| 2024-12-31 | 73173896 |
| 2025-03-31 | 57584810 |
| 2025-06-30 | 53186160 |
| 2025-09-30 | 73643505 |
| 2025-12-31 | 69285027 |
Quarterly position history
How this manager's reported quarter-end position changed over time.
| Quarter | Activity | Shares | Change | % of reported 13F | Reported value | Filed | Source filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Q4 2025 | Added | 2,813,034 | +43,440 (1.6%) | < 0.01% | $69,285,027 | 2026-01-29 | |
| Q3 2025 | Added | 2,769,594 | +110,286 (4.1%) | < 0.01% | $73,643,505 | 2025-11-07 | |
| Q2 2025 | Reduced | 2,659,308 | -64,666 (-2.4%) | < 0.01% | $53,186,160 | 2025-08-11 | |
| Q1 2025 | Reduced | 2,723,974 | -99,093 (-3.5%) | < 0.01% | $57,584,810 | 2025-05-09 | |
| Q4 2024 | Reduced | 2,823,067 | -13,011 (-0.5%) | < 0.01% | $73,173,896 | 2025-02-11 | |
| Q3 2024 | Reduced | 2,836,078 | -5,633 (-0.2%) | < 0.01% | $91,803,845 | 2024-11-13 | |
| Q2 2024 | Added | 2,841,711 | +35,754 (1.3%) | < 0.01% | $90,906,336 | 2024-08-13 | |
| Q1 2024 | Added | 2,805,957 | +28,379 (1.0%) | < 0.01% | $112,771,412 | 2024-05-10 | |
| Q4 2023 | Added | 2,777,578 | +15,729 (0.6%) | < 0.01% | $91,854,503 | 2024-02-14 | |
| Q3 2023 | Added | 2,761,849 | +90,291 (3.4%) | < 0.01% | $74,404,212 | 2023-11-14 | |
| Q2 2023 | Reduced | 2,671,558 | -61,762 (-2.3%) | < 0.01% | $60,243,633 | 2023-08-14 | |
| Q1 2023 | Added | 2,733,320 | +14,896 (0.5%) | < 0.01% | $42,530,460 | 2023-05-15 | |
| Q4 2022 | Added | 2,718,424 | +9,611 (0.4%) | < 0.01% | $41,890,915 | 2023-02-10 | |
| Q3 2022 | Added | 2,708,813 | +35,360 (1.3%) | < 0.01% | $30,312,000 | 2022-11-14 | |
| Q2 2022 | Added | 2,673,453 | +105,992 (4.1%) | < 0.01% | $36,600,000 | 2022-08-12 | |
| Q1 2022 | Added | 2,567,461 | +15,166 (0.6%) | < 0.01% | $45,598,000 | 2022-05-13 | |
| Q4 2021 | Added | 2,552,295 | +66,294 (2.7%) | < 0.01% | $55,512,000 | 2022-02-14 | |
| Q3 2021 | Added | 2,486,001 | +52,169 (2.1%) | < 0.01% | $46,315,000 | 2021-11-12 | |
| Q2 2021 | Added | 2,433,832 | +68,477 (2.9%) | < 0.01% | $50,891,000 | 2021-08-13 | |
| Q1 2021 | Added | 2,365,355 | +45,120 (1.9%) | < 0.01% | $55,066,000 | 2021-05-14 | |
|
Five years are shown. A free account unlocks the complete reported history.
Unlock full history
|
|||||||
Who else reported the position
213 managers reported FORESTAR GROUP INC COM for Q2 2024.
| Manager | Activity | Shares | Change | % of reported 13F | Reported value | Tenure |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| VANGUARD GROUP INC This report | Added | 2,841,711 | +35,754 | < 0.01% | $90,906,336 | 27 qtrs |
| DIMENSIONAL FUND ADVISORS LP | Added | 2,438,669 | +201,032 | 0.02% | $78,011,744 | 27 qtrs |
| BlackRock Inc | Reduced | 1,976,512 | -14,641 | < 0.01% | $63,228,618 | 27 qtrs |
| Woodson Capital Management LP | Added | 500,000 | +167,400 | 2.77% | $15,995,000 | 2 qtrs |
| GEODE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC | Added | 475,562 | +31,091 | < 0.01% | $15,216,136 | 28 qtrs |
| AMERICAN CENTURY COMPANIES INC | Added | 461,388 | +84,861 | < 0.01% | $14,759,802 | 13 qtrs |
| BRIDGEWAY CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC | Added | 456,452 | +16,560 | 0.34% | $14,601,899 | 9 qtrs |
| The Goldman Sachs Group Inc | Reduced | 439,189 | -40,626 | < 0.01% | $14,049,657 | 20 qtrs |
| STATE STREET CORPORATION | Added | 423,565 | +18,896 | < 0.01% | $13,549,844 | 27 qtrs |
| Nuveen Asset Management LLC | Added | 376,333 | +3,860 | < 0.01% | $12,038,892 | 21 qtrs |
Filing details and methodology As reported
- Report period
- June 30, 2024
- Filed
- August 13, 2024
- Filing type
- 13F-HR
- Position type
- COM
Voting authority reported
- Sole
- 0
- Shared
- 17,781
- None
- 2,823,930
“None” means the manager reported no voting authority for those shares on non-routine matters. It does not disclose why and is not evidence of securities lending.
Form 13-F is a delayed quarter-end snapshot of disclosed long Section 13(f) securities. It can be filed up to 45 days after quarter end, excludes short positions and most non-U.S. securities, and does not reveal intra-quarter trading. For options, reported shares and value describe the underlying-share exposure; strike, expiry, premium, and written positions are not disclosed.