Form 13-F position report

DATADOG INC CL A

Reported by BAILLIE GIFFORD & CO

DDOG CUSIP 23804L103 Manager CIK 0001088875

Reported 12,274,655 shares, up 1,369,522 (12.6%) from the prior quarter.

Reported value -21.8%; share count 12.6% vs. the prior quarter.

Added
% of reported 13F value 1.06% This manager · Q1 2025
Shares 12,274,655 Quarter-end amount reported
Reported value $1,217,768,523 Fair value at quarter end
Consecutive quarters held 19 Through Q1 2025

Reported position value by quarter

Reported position value by quarter

Each bar is a Form 13-F quarter-end snapshot. It does not show trades made within the quarter.

Reported position value by quarter
Date Holding Value
2021-09-30 942402000
2021-12-31 1187958000
2022-03-31 939528000
2022-06-30 577997000
2022-09-30 525040000
2022-12-31 424144393
2023-03-31 442848313
2023-06-30 1022329247
2023-09-30 924626261
2023-12-31 1204134026
2024-03-31 1189501557
2024-06-30 1231207346
2024-09-30 1083930899
2024-12-31 1558234454
2025-03-31 1217768523
2025-06-30 1606245871
2025-09-30 1625279410
2025-12-31 538725608
2026-03-31 363841787
2026-06-30 350801253

Quarterly position history

How this manager's reported quarter-end position changed over time.

20 quarters
Quarterly reported position history for DATADOG INC CL A held by BAILLIE GIFFORD & CO.
Quarter Activity Shares Change % of reported 13F Reported value Filed Source filing
Q2 2026 Reduced 1,347,370 -1,734,729 (-56.3%) 0.32% $350,801,253 2026-08-06
Q1 2026 Reduced 3,082,099 -879,410 (-22.2%) 0.37% $363,841,787 2026-05-08
Q4 2025 Reduced 3,961,509 -7,451,970 (-65.3%) 0.45% $538,725,608 2026-01-23
Q3 2025 Reduced 11,413,479 -543,983 (-4.5%) 1.2% $1,625,279,410 2025-10-31
Q2 2025 Reduced 11,957,462 -317,193 (-2.6%) 1.2% $1,606,245,871 2025-08-06
Q1 2025 Added 12,274,655 +1,369,522 (12.6%) 1.06% $1,217,768,523 2025-05-07
Q4 2024 Added 10,905,133 +1,484,562 (15.8%) 1.2% $1,558,234,454 2025-01-31
Q3 2024 Reduced 9,420,571 -72,893 (-0.8%) 0.81% $1,083,930,899 2024-11-05
Q2 2024 Reduced 9,493,464 -130,335 (-1.4%) 0.96% $1,231,207,346 2024-07-25
Q1 2024 Reduced 9,623,799 -296,567 (-3.0%) 0.93% $1,189,501,557 2024-05-01
Q4 2023 Reduced 9,920,366 -230,323 (-2.3%) 0.95% $1,204,134,026 2024-01-26
Q3 2023 Reduced 10,150,689 -240,948 (-2.3%) 0.84% $924,626,261 2023-11-13
Q2 2023 Added 10,391,637 +4,296,835 (70.5%) 0.87% $1,022,329,247 2023-07-28
Q1 2023 Added 6,094,802 +324,130 (5.6%) 0.4% $442,848,313 2023-05-03
Q4 2022 Reduced 5,770,672 -143,264 (-2.4%) 0.44% $424,144,393 2023-01-24
Q3 2022 Reduced 5,913,936 -154,914 (-2.6%) 0.54% $525,040,000 2022-10-27
Q2 2022 Reduced 6,068,850 -133,881 (-2.2%) 0.59% $577,997,000 2022-08-08
Q1 2022 Reduced 6,202,731 -467,067 (-7.0%) 0.66% $939,528,000 2022-05-05
Q4 2021 Added 6,669,798 +2,650 (0.0%) 0.65% $1,187,958,000 2022-01-20
Q3 2021 Reduced 6,667,148 -87,955 (-1.3%) 0.49% $942,402,000 2021-10-19
Five years are shown. A free account unlocks the complete reported history. Unlock full history

Who else reported the position

1103 managers reported DATADOG INC CL A for Q1 2025.

Managers reporting DATADOG INC CL A in Q1 2025.
Manager Activity Shares Change % of reported 13F Reported value Tenure
VANGUARD GROUP INC Added 31,413,032 +1,058,803 0.06% $3,116,486,905 23 qtrs
BlackRock Inc Reduced 20,067,832 -1,579,479 0.04% $1,990,929,625 3 qtrs
BAILLIE GIFFORD & CO This report Added 12,274,655 +1,369,522 1.06% $1,217,768,523 19 qtrs
FMR LLC Reduced 12,079,254 -1,134,819 0.08% $1,198,382,784 23 qtrs
PRICE T ROWE ASSOCIATES INC MD Added 6,729,254 +1,261,065 0.08% $667,611,000 23 qtrs
STATE STREET CORPORATION Reduced 6,606,644 -33,048 0.03% $655,445,151 22 qtrs
JENNISON ASSOCIATES LLC Reduced 6,389,613 -2,889,035 0.44% $633,913,522 13 qtrs
JANUS HENDERSON GROUP PLC Added 6,017,324 +2,000,766 0.33% $608,232,161 20 qtrs
The Goldman Sachs Group Inc Added 5,836,540 +1,973,842 0.09% $579,043,177 23 qtrs
GEODE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC Reduced 5,585,511 -99,101 0.04% $553,029,645 22 qtrs
Premium adds each manager's conviction percentile across reporting peers.
Filing details and methodology As reported
Report period
March 31, 2025
Filed
May 07, 2025
Filing type
13F-HR
Position type
COM

Voting authority reported

Sole
7,741,755
Shared
0
None
4,532,900

“None” means the manager reported no voting authority for those shares on non-routine matters. It does not disclose why and is not evidence of securities lending.

Form 13-F is a delayed quarter-end snapshot of disclosed long Section 13(f) securities. It can be filed up to 45 days after quarter end, excludes short positions and most non-U.S. securities, and does not reveal intra-quarter trading. For options, reported shares and value describe the underlying-share exposure; strike, expiry, premium, and written positions are not disclosed.