CATERPILLAR INC;COM USD1
Reported by BOYD WATTERSON ASSET MANAGEMENT LLC OH
Reported 10,762 shares, up 33 (0.3%) from the prior quarter.
Reported value 18.1%; share count 0.3% vs. the prior quarter.
Reported position value by quarter
Each bar is a Form 13-F quarter-end snapshot. It does not show trades made within the quarter.
| Date | Holding Value |
|---|---|
| 2021-09-30 | 2085000 |
| 2021-12-31 | 2242000 |
| 2022-03-31 | 2418000 |
| 2022-06-30 | 1935000 |
| 2022-09-30 | 1773000 |
| 2022-12-31 | 2589164 |
| 2023-03-31 | 2474447 |
| 2023-06-30 | 2661523 |
| 2023-09-30 | 2953041 |
| 2023-12-31 | 3196833 |
| 2024-03-31 | 3934469 |
| 2024-06-30 | 3576594 |
| 2024-09-30 | 4197617 |
| 2024-12-31 | 3892161 |
| 2025-03-31 | 3538523 |
| 2025-06-30 | 4178032 |
| 2025-09-30 | 5125688 |
| 2025-12-31 | 6167690 |
| 2026-03-31 | 7300892 |
| 2026-06-30 | 10948556 |
Quarterly position history
How this manager's reported quarter-end position changed over time.
| Quarter | Activity | Shares | Change | % of reported 13F | Reported value | Filed | Source filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Q2 2026 | Reduced | 10,281 | -24 (-0.2%) | 2.95% | $10,948,556 | 2026-08-07 | |
| Q1 2026 | Reduced | 10,305 | -461 (-4.3%) | 2.24% | $7,300,892 | 2026-04-27 | |
| Q4 2025 | Added | 10,766 | +24 (0.2%) | 1.78% | $6,167,690 | 2026-02-04 | |
| Q3 2025 | Reduced | 10,742 | -20 (-0.2%) | 1.53% | $5,125,688 | 2025-11-05 | |
| Q2 2025 | Added | 10,762 | +33 (0.3%) | 1.31% | $4,178,032 | 2025-08-01 | |
| Q1 2025 | Unchanged | 10,729 | 0 (0.0%) | 1.13% | $3,538,523 | 2025-05-06 | |
| Q4 2024 | Reduced | 10,729 | -3 (0.0%) | 1.08% | $3,892,161 | 2025-02-03 | |
| Q3 2024 | Reduced | 10,732 | -5 (0.0%) | 1.15% | $4,197,617 | 2024-10-22 | |
| Q2 2024 | Unchanged | 10,737 | 0 (0.0%) | 1.02% | $3,576,594 | 2024-08-14 | |
| Q1 2024 | Reduced | 10,737 | -75 (-0.7%) | 1.41% | $3,934,469 | 2024-04-29 | |
| Q4 2023 | Reduced | 10,812 | -5 (0.0%) | 1.26% | $3,196,833 | 2024-02-02 | |
| Q3 2023 | Unchanged | 10,817 | 0 (0.0%) | 1.29% | $2,953,041 | 2023-10-23 | |
| Q2 2023 | Added | 10,817 | +4 (0.0%) | 1.06% | $2,661,523 | 2023-07-27 | |
| Q1 2023 | Added | 10,813 | +5 (0.0%) | 1.01% | $2,474,447 | 2023-04-19 | |
| Q4 2022 | Unchanged | 10,808 | 0 (0.0%) | 1.07% | $2,589,164 | 2023-01-18 | |
| Q3 2022 | Reduced | 10,808 | -19 (-0.2%) | 0.81% | $1,773,000 | 2022-10-18 | |
| Q2 2022 | Reduced | 10,827 | -26 (-0.2%) | 0.83% | $1,935,000 | 2022-07-22 | |
| Q1 2022 | Added | 10,853 | +9 (0.1%) | 0.88% | $2,418,000 | 2022-04-27 | |
| Q4 2021 | Reduced | 10,844 | -17 (-0.2%) | 0.75% | $2,242,000 | 2022-01-26 | |
| Q3 2021 | Reduced | 10,861 | -15 (-0.1%) | 0.77% | $2,085,000 | 2021-10-21 | |
|
Five years are shown. A free account unlocks the complete reported history.
Unlock full history
|
|||||||
Who else reported the position
3156 managers reported CATERPILLAR INC;COM USD1 for Q2 2025.
| Manager | Activity | Shares | Change | % of reported 13F | Reported value | Tenure |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| VANGUARD GROUP INC | Reduced | 46,059,617 | -155,861 | 0.29% | $17,880,803,915 | 49 qtrs |
| STATE STREET CORPORATION | Reduced | 35,949,017 | -213,914 | 0.52% | $13,955,767,890 | 49 qtrs |
| BlackRock Inc | Reduced | 33,827,921 | -1,552,615 | 0.25% | $13,132,337,080 | 4 qtrs |
| STATE FARM MUTUAL AUTOMOBILE INSURANCE CO | Unchanged | 17,669,440 | 0 | 6.07% | $6,859,453,302 | 49 qtrs |
| GEODE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC | Reduced | 10,467,024 | -49,594 | 0.28% | $4,056,770,652 | 49 qtrs |
| Fisher Asset Management LLC | Added | 9,418,321 | +208,196 | 1.45% | $3,656,286,468 | 49 qtrs |
| BILL & MELINDA GATES FOUNDATION TRUST | Unchanged | 7,353,614 | 0 | 5.97% | $2,854,746,491 | 49 qtrs |
| MORGAN STANLEY | Added | 7,288,145 | +119,372 | 0.18% | $2,829,331,970 | 49 qtrs |
| NORTHERN TRUST CORPORATION | Reduced | 6,452,574 | -145,105 | 0.34% | $2,504,953,752 | 49 qtrs |
| NORGES BANK | Reduced | 5,579,193 | -80,179 | 0.27% | $2,165,898,515 | 49 qtrs |
Filing details and methodology As reported
- Report period
- June 30, 2025
- Filed
- August 01, 2025
- Filing type
- 13F-HR
- Position type
- COM
Voting authority reported
- Sole
- 10,762
- Shared
- 0
- None
- 0
“None” means the manager reported no voting authority for those shares on non-routine matters. It does not disclose why and is not evidence of securities lending.
Form 13-F is a delayed quarter-end snapshot of disclosed long Section 13(f) securities. It can be filed up to 45 days after quarter end, excludes short positions and most non-U.S. securities, and does not reveal intra-quarter trading. For options, reported shares and value describe the underlying-share exposure; strike, expiry, premium, and written positions are not disclosed.