Reported 90,172 shares, up 50,692 (128.4%) from the prior quarter.
Reported value 78.1%; share count 128.4% vs. the prior quarter.
Reported position value by quarter
Each bar is a Form 13-F quarter-end snapshot. It does not show trades made within the quarter.
| Date | Holding Value |
|---|---|
| 2021-09-30 | 15400000 |
| 2021-12-31 | 30504000 |
| 2022-03-31 | 15337000 |
| 2022-06-30 | 27319000 |
| 2022-09-30 | 10221000 |
| 2022-12-31 | 5782087 |
| 2023-03-31 | 3442804 |
| 2023-06-30 | 4179979 |
| 2023-09-30 | 26322880 |
| 2023-12-31 | 13972204 |
| 2024-03-31 | 29475771 |
| 2024-06-30 | 13781244 |
| 2024-09-30 | 23822245 |
| 2024-12-31 | 11317345 |
| 2025-03-31 | 11393863 |
| 2025-06-30 | 262936 |
| 2025-09-30 | 230448 |
| 2025-12-31 | 25941168 |
| 2026-03-31 | 12260505 |
| 2026-06-30 | 8644198 |
Quarterly position history
How this manager's reported quarter-end position changed over time.
| Quarter | Activity | Shares | Change | % of reported 13F | Reported value | Filed | Source filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Q2 2026 | Reduced | 48,829 | -4,385 (-8.2%) | < 0.01% | $8,644,198 | 2026-08-14 | |
| Q1 2026 | Reduced | 53,214 | -79,729 (-60.0%) | < 0.01% | $12,260,505 | 2026-05-15 | |
| Q4 2025 | Added | 132,943 | +131,853 (12096.6%) | < 0.01% | $25,941,168 | 2026-02-17 | |
| Q3 2025 | Reduced | 1,090 | -288 (-20.9%) | < 0.01% | $230,448 | 2025-11-14 | |
| Q2 2025 | Reduced | 1,378 | -46,327 (-97.1%) | < 0.01% | $262,936 | 2025-08-14 | |
| Q1 2025 | Added | 47,705 | +9,978 (26.4%) | < 0.01% | $11,393,863 | 2025-05-15 | |
| Q4 2024 | Reduced | 37,727 | -44,663 (-54.2%) | < 0.01% | $11,317,345 | 2025-02-14 | |
| Q3 2024 | Added | 82,390 | +37,213 (82.4%) | < 0.01% | $23,822,245 | 2024-11-14 | |
| Q2 2024 | Reduced | 45,177 | -51,649 (-53.3%) | < 0.01% | $13,781,244 | 2024-08-14 | |
| Q1 2024 | Added | 96,826 | +56,396 (139.5%) | < 0.01% | $29,475,771 | 2024-05-15 | |
| Q4 2023 | Reduced | 40,430 | -27,146 (-40.2%) | < 0.01% | $13,972,204 | 2024-02-14 | |
| Q3 2023 | Added | 67,576 | +54,024 (398.6%) | < 0.01% | $26,322,880 | 2023-11-14 | |
| Q2 2023 | Added | 13,552 | +3,078 (29.4%) | < 0.01% | $4,179,979 | 2023-08-14 | |
| Q1 2023 | Reduced | 10,474 | -7,073 (-40.3%) | < 0.01% | $3,442,804 | 2023-05-15 | |
| Q4 2022 | Reduced | 17,547 | -14,036 (-44.4%) | < 0.01% | $5,782,087 | 2023-02-14 | |
| Q3 2022 | Reduced | 31,583 | -58,589 (-65.0%) | < 0.01% | $10,221,000 | 2022-11-14 | |
| Q2 2022 | Added | 90,172 | +50,692 (128.4%) | < 0.01% | $27,319,000 | 2022-08-15 | |
| Q1 2022 | Reduced | 39,480 | -20,912 (-34.6%) | < 0.01% | $15,337,000 | 2022-05-16 | |
| Q4 2021 | Added | 60,392 | +30,181 (99.9%) | < 0.01% | $30,504,000 | 2022-02-14 | |
| Q3 2021 | Reduced | 30,211 | -44,987 (-59.8%) | < 0.01% | $15,400,000 | 2021-11-15 | |
|
Five years are shown. A free account unlocks the complete reported history.
Unlock full history
|
|||||||
Who else reported the position
351 managers reported BOSTON BEER CO INC (THE) CL-A for Q2 2022.
| Manager | Activity | Shares | Change | % of reported 13F | Reported value | Tenure |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PRICE T ROWE ASSOCIATES INC MD | Reduced | 1,388,870 | -12,927 | 0.05% | $420,786,000 | 37 qtrs |
| FMR LLC | Added | 1,292,870 | +475,135 | 0.04% | $391,701,000 | 37 qtrs |
| VANGUARD GROUP INC | Reduced | 867,135 | -2,670 | < 0.01% | $262,716,000 | 37 qtrs |
| BlackRock Inc | Added | 801,096 | +17,549 | < 0.01% | $242,708,000 | 37 qtrs |
| Champlain Investment Partners LLC | Reduced | 274,967 | -640 | 0.54% | $83,307,000 | 4 qtrs |
| STATE STREET CORPORATION | Reduced | 246,849 | -5,003 | < 0.01% | $74,788,000 | 37 qtrs |
| MANUFACTURERS LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY THE | Reduced | 206,069 | -4,686 | 0.04% | $62,432,725 | 37 qtrs |
| MORGAN STANLEY | Added | 156,780 | +18,221 | < 0.01% | $47,500,000 | 37 qtrs |
| Epoch Investment Partners Inc | Added | 149,618 | +11,120 | 0.27% | $45,330,000 | 4 qtrs |
| Fisher Asset Management LLC | Added | 139,840 | +7,194 | 0.03% | $42,367,000 | 37 qtrs |
Filing details and methodology As reported
- Report period
- June 30, 2022
- Filed
- August 15, 2022
- Filing type
- 13F-HR
- Position type
- CL A
Voting authority reported
- Sole
- 90,172
- Shared
- 0
- None
- 0
“None” means the manager reported no voting authority for those shares on non-routine matters. It does not disclose why and is not evidence of securities lending.
Form 13-F is a delayed quarter-end snapshot of disclosed long Section 13(f) securities. It can be filed up to 45 days after quarter end, excludes short positions and most non-U.S. securities, and does not reveal intra-quarter trading. For options, reported shares and value describe the underlying-share exposure; strike, expiry, premium, and written positions are not disclosed.