Reported 4,251,539 shares, down 377,884 (8.2%) from the prior quarter.
Reported value 5.6%; share count -8.2% vs. the prior quarter.
Reported position value by quarter
Each bar is a Form 13-F quarter-end snapshot. It does not show trades made within the quarter.
| Date | Holding Value |
|---|---|
| 2023-09-30 | 59997322 |
| 2023-12-31 | 63347931 |
| 2024-03-31 | 85418166 |
| 2024-06-30 | 114364422 |
| 2024-09-30 | 130414516 |
| 2024-12-31 | 126824545 |
| 2025-03-31 | 111297771 |
| 2025-06-30 | 98978757 |
| 2025-09-30 | 71587557 |
| 2025-12-31 | 66088704 |
| 2026-03-31 | 0 |
Quarterly position history
How this manager's reported quarter-end position changed over time.
| Quarter | Activity | Shares | Change | % of reported 13F | Reported value | Filed | Source filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 2026 | Reduced | 0 | -4,423,608 (-100.0%) | 0 | $0 | 2026-05-11 | |
| Q4 2025 | Added | 4,423,608 | +195,164 (4.6%) | 0.28% | $66,088,704 | 2026-02-11 | |
| Q3 2025 | Reduced | 4,228,444 | -924,016 (-17.9%) | 0.3% | $71,587,557 | 2025-11-12 | |
| Q2 2025 | Reduced | 5,152,460 | -401,321 (-7.2%) | 0.42% | $98,978,757 | 2025-08-12 | |
| Q1 2025 | Added | 5,553,781 | +101,307 (1.9%) | 0.54% | $111,297,771 | 2025-05-09 | |
| Q4 2024 | Reduced | 5,452,474 | -1,283,813 (-19.1%) | 0.55% | $126,824,545 | 2025-02-11 | |
| Q3 2024 | Added | 6,736,287 | +293,221 (4.6%) | 0.59% | $130,414,516 | 2024-11-12 | |
| Q2 2024 | Added | 6,443,066 | +1,914,001 (42.3%) | 0.56% | $114,364,422 | 2024-08-14 | |
| Q1 2024 | Added | 4,529,065 | +277,526 (6.5%) | 0.45% | $85,418,166 | 2024-05-10 | |
| Q4 2023 | Reduced | 4,251,539 | -377,884 (-8.2%) | 0.37% | $63,347,931 | 2024-02-09 | |
| Q3 2023 | New | 4,629,423 | +4,629,423 (0.0%) | 0.41% | $59,997,322 | 2023-11-13 |
Who else reported the position
333 managers reported BLUE OWL CAP INC CL A (DE) for Q4 2023.
| Manager | Activity | Shares | Change | % of reported 13F | Reported value | Tenure |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Capital World Investors | Added | 63,175,751 | +40,321 | 0.17% | $941,318,734 | 9 qtrs |
| ICONIQ Capital LLC | Unchanged | 50,000,000 | 0 | 13.9% | $745,000,000 | 11 qtrs |
| Bank of America Corporation | Added | 41,480,785 | +11,917,127 | 0.06% | $618,063,697 | 10 qtrs |
| VANGUARD GROUP INC | Added | 40,480,663 | +281,324 | 0.01% | $603,161,878 | 10 qtrs |
| Capital International Investors | Added | 33,177,641 | +3,565,657 | 0.11% | $494,346,851 | 10 qtrs |
| BlackRock Inc | Added | 16,497,575 | +624,131 | < 0.01% | $245,813,869 | 10 qtrs |
| REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA | Unchanged | 16,017,491 | 0 | 29.97% | $238,660,616 | 6 qtrs |
| Capital Research Global Investors | Added | 9,391,564 | +799 | 0.03% | $139,934,304 | 5 qtrs |
| Brown University | Reduced | 9,071,690 | -1,625,000 | 48.82% | $135,168,181 | 11 qtrs |
| FMR LLC | Added | 7,646,372 | +6,782,719 | < 0.01% | $113,930,938 | 10 qtrs |
Filing details and methodology As reported
- Report period
- December 31, 2023
- Filed
- February 09, 2024
- Filing type
- 13F-HR
- Position type
- COM CL A
Voting authority reported
- Sole
- 3,362,299
- Shared
- 0
- None
- 889,240
“None” means the manager reported no voting authority for those shares on non-routine matters. It does not disclose why and is not evidence of securities lending.
Form 13-F is a delayed quarter-end snapshot of disclosed long Section 13(f) securities. It can be filed up to 45 days after quarter end, excludes short positions and most non-U.S. securities, and does not reveal intra-quarter trading. For options, reported shares and value describe the underlying-share exposure; strike, expiry, premium, and written positions are not disclosed.