Form 13-F position report

BLACKLINE INC

Reported by GENEVA CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC

BL CUSIP 09239B109 Manager CIK 0001009232

Reported 877,024 shares, down 18,786 (2.1%) from the prior quarter.

Reported value 7.9%; share count -2.1% vs. the prior quarter.

Reduced
% of reported 13F value 0.92% This manager · Q4 2024
Shares 877,024 Quarter-end amount reported
Reported value $53,287,970 Fair value at quarter end
Consecutive quarters held 20 Through Q4 2024

Reported position value by quarter

Reported position value by quarter

Each bar is a Form 13-F quarter-end snapshot. It does not show trades made within the quarter.

Reported position value by quarter
Date Holding Value
2021-09-30 134985000
2021-12-31 115169000
2022-03-31 80336000
2022-06-30 72554000
2022-09-30 66534000
2022-12-31 70425838
2023-03-31 68019062
2023-06-30 53834074
2023-09-30 51697947
2023-12-31 57803248
2024-03-31 59442010
2024-06-30 42217599
2024-09-30 49394950
2024-12-31 53287970
2025-03-31 42369088
2025-06-30 52335268
2025-09-30 48756705
2025-12-31 45661892
2026-03-31 17689189
2026-06-30 10935824

Quarterly position history

How this manager's reported quarter-end position changed over time.

20 quarters
Quarterly reported position history for BLACKLINE INC held by GENEVA CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC.
Quarter Activity Shares Change % of reported 13F Reported value Filed Source filing
Q2 2026 Reduced 389,591 -88,495 (-18.5%) 0.25% $10,935,824 2026-08-06
Q1 2026 Reduced 478,086 -347,776 (-42.1%) 0.38% $17,689,189 2026-05-06
Q4 2025 Reduced 825,862 -92,343 (-10.1%) 0.86% $45,661,892 2026-02-12
Q3 2025 Reduced 918,205 -6,120 (-0.7%) 0.84% $48,756,705 2025-11-13
Q2 2025 Added 924,325 +49,292 (5.6%) 0.88% $52,335,268 2025-08-05
Q1 2025 Reduced 875,033 -1,991 (-0.2%) 0.79% $42,369,088 2025-05-09
Q4 2024 Reduced 877,024 -18,786 (-2.1%) 0.92% $53,287,970 2025-02-06
Q3 2024 Added 895,810 +24,446 (2.8%) 0.82% $49,394,950 2024-11-05
Q2 2024 Reduced 871,364 -49,076 (-5.3%) 0.77% $42,217,599 2024-08-14
Q1 2024 Reduced 920,440 -5,301 (-0.6%) 1.05% $59,442,010 2024-05-03
Q4 2023 Reduced 925,741 -6,257 (-0.7%) 1.09% $57,803,248 2024-02-07
Q3 2023 Reduced 931,998 -68,264 (-6.8%) 1.09% $51,697,947 2023-11-13
Q2 2023 Reduced 1,000,262 -12,680 (-1.3%) 1.06% $53,834,074 2023-08-01
Q1 2023 Reduced 1,012,942 -33,971 (-3.2%) 1.39% $68,019,062 2023-05-15
Q4 2022 Reduced 1,046,913 -63,836 (-5.7%) 1.58% $70,425,838 2023-02-07
Q3 2022 Added 1,110,749 +21,347 (2.0%) 1.54% $66,534,000 2022-11-02
Q2 2022 Reduced 1,089,402 -7,776 (-0.7%) 1.67% $72,554,000 2022-08-02
Q1 2022 Reduced 1,097,178 -15,126 (-1.4%) 1.55% $80,336,000 2022-05-02
Q4 2021 Reduced 1,112,304 -31,047 (-2.7%) 1.86% $115,169,000 2022-02-02
Q3 2021 Reduced 1,143,351 -21,399 (-1.8%) 2.29% $134,985,000 2021-11-08
Five years are shown. A free account unlocks the complete reported history. Unlock full history

Who else reported the position

344 managers reported BLACKLINE INC for Q4 2024.

Managers reporting BLACKLINE INC in Q4 2024.
Manager Activity Shares Change % of reported 13F Reported value Tenure
BlackRock Inc Added 8,972,787 +113,723 0.01% $545,186,538 2 qtrs
VANGUARD GROUP INC Added 7,212,645 +14,982 < 0.01% $438,240,311 33 qtrs
CLEARLAKE CAPITAL GROUP L P Unchanged 5,712,300 0 28.32% $347,079,348 11 qtrs
FMR LLC Reduced 4,461,531 -691,744 0.02% $271,082,627 28 qtrs
STATE STREET CORPORATION Added 2,197,451 +89,783 < 0.01% $133,517,123 33 qtrs
Conestoga Capital Advisors LLC Added 2,113,882 +354,784 1.7% $128,439,470 30 qtrs
ICONIQ Capital LLC Unchanged 2,087,081 0 1.97% $126,811,042 13 qtrs
JPMorgan Chase & Co Reduced 1,519,222 -147,369 < 0.01% $92,307,929 33 qtrs
GEODE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC Reduced 1,281,514 -503 < 0.01% $77,881,109 33 qtrs
MORGAN STANLEY Added 1,217,383 +421,163 < 0.01% $73,968,198 33 qtrs
Premium adds each manager's conviction percentile across reporting peers.
Filing details and methodology As reported
Report period
December 31, 2024
Filed
February 06, 2025
Filing type
13F-HR
Position type
COMMON-STOCK

Voting authority reported

Sole
846,977
Shared
0
None
30,047

“None” means the manager reported no voting authority for those shares on non-routine matters. It does not disclose why and is not evidence of securities lending.

Form 13-F is a delayed quarter-end snapshot of disclosed long Section 13(f) securities. It can be filed up to 45 days after quarter end, excludes short positions and most non-U.S. securities, and does not reveal intra-quarter trading. For options, reported shares and value describe the underlying-share exposure; strike, expiry, premium, and written positions are not disclosed.