ASSETMARK FINL HLDGS INC COM (
Reported by T Rowe Price Investment Management Inc
Reported 1,658,040 shares, down 330,501 (16.6%) from the prior quarter.
Reported value -29.5%; share count -16.6% vs. the prior quarter.
Reported position value by quarter
Each bar is a Form 13-F quarter-end snapshot. It does not show trades made within the quarter.
| Date | Holding Value |
|---|---|
| 2022-09-30 | 42590000 |
| 2022-12-31 | 54008000 |
| 2023-03-31 | 69893000 |
| 2023-06-30 | 58981000 |
| 2023-09-30 | 41584000 |
| 2023-12-31 | 45298000 |
| 2024-03-31 | 41998000 |
| 2024-06-30 | 0 |
Quarterly position history
How this manager's reported quarter-end position changed over time.
| Quarter | Activity | Shares | Change | % of reported 13F | Reported value | Filed | Source filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Q2 2024 | Reduced | 0 | -1,186,021 (-100.0%) | 0 | $0 | 2024-08-14 | |
| Q1 2024 | Reduced | 1,186,021 | -326,416 (-21.6%) | 0.03% | $41,998,000 | 2024-05-15 | |
| Q4 2023 | Reduced | 1,512,437 | -145,603 (-8.8%) | 0.03% | $45,298,000 | 2024-02-14 | |
| Q3 2023 | Reduced | 1,658,040 | -330,501 (-16.6%) | 0.03% | $41,584,000 | 2023-11-14 | |
| Q2 2023 | Reduced | 1,988,541 | -233,800 (-10.5%) | 0.04% | $58,981,000 | 2023-08-14 | |
| Q1 2023 | Reduced | 2,222,341 | -125,830 (-5.4%) | 0.05% | $69,893,000 | 2023-05-15 | |
| Q4 2022 | Added | 2,348,171 | +19,619 (0.8%) | 0.04% | $54,008,000 | 2023-02-14 | |
| Q3 2022 | New | 2,328,552 | +2,328,552 (0.0%) | 0.03% | $42,590,000 | 2022-11-14 |
Who else reported the position
133 managers reported ASSETMARK FINL HLDGS INC COM ( for Q3 2023.
| Manager | Activity | Shares | Change | % of reported 13F | Reported value | Tenure |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JPMorgan Chase & Co | Added | 3,010,408 | +85,533 | < 0.01% | $75,501,032 | 17 qtrs |
| VANGUARD GROUP INC | Added | 2,085,366 | +24,116 | < 0.01% | $52,300,979 | 17 qtrs |
| BlackRock Inc | Added | 1,751,140 | +4,808 | < 0.01% | $43,918,592 | 17 qtrs |
| JENNISON ASSOCIATES LLC | Added | 1,719,808 | +191,481 | 0.04% | $43,132,787 | 17 qtrs |
| T Rowe Price Investment Management Inc This report | Reduced | 1,658,040 | -330,501 | 0.03% | $41,584,000 | 5 qtrs |
| Capital World Investors | Added | 1,611,713 | +49,213 | < 0.01% | $40,421,762 | 17 qtrs |
| DIMENSIONAL FUND ADVISORS LP | Added | 844,952 | +91,919 | < 0.01% | $21,191,456 | 13 qtrs |
| ADAGE CAPITAL PARTNERS GP L L C | Added | 787,960 | +101,707 | 0.04% | $19,762,037 | 17 qtrs |
| JANUS HENDERSON GROUP PLC | Reduced | 729,865 | -5,613 | 0.01% | $18,305,414 | 17 qtrs |
| Cerity Partners LLC | Unchanged | 605,481 | 0 | 0.07% | $15,185,463 | 3 qtrs |
Filing details and methodology As reported
- Report period
- September 30, 2023
- Filed
- November 14, 2023
- Filing type
- 13F-HR
- Position type
- COMM STK
Voting authority reported
- Sole
- 553,222
- Shared
- 0
- None
- 1,104,818
“None” means the manager reported no voting authority for those shares on non-routine matters. It does not disclose why and is not evidence of securities lending.
Form 13-F is a delayed quarter-end snapshot of disclosed long Section 13(f) securities. It can be filed up to 45 days after quarter end, excludes short positions and most non-U.S. securities, and does not reveal intra-quarter trading. For options, reported shares and value describe the underlying-share exposure; strike, expiry, premium, and written positions are not disclosed.