Form 13-F position report

ASSETMARK FINL HLDGS INC COM (

Reported by Balyasny Asset Management LLC

AMK CUSIP 04546L106 Manager CIK 0001218710

First reported at 8,812 shares this quarter.

New
% of reported 13F value < 0.01% This manager · Q2 2023
Shares 8,812 Quarter-end amount reported
Reported value $261,364 Fair value at quarter end
Consecutive quarters held 4 Through Q2 2023

Reported position value by quarter

Reported position value by quarter

Each bar is a Form 13-F quarter-end snapshot. It does not show trades made within the quarter.

Reported position value by quarter
Date Holding Value
2022-09-30 1756000
2022-12-31 1593233
2023-03-31 0
2023-06-30 261364
2023-09-30 0

Quarterly position history

How this manager's reported quarter-end position changed over time.

5 quarters
Quarterly reported position history for ASSETMARK FINL HLDGS INC COM ( held by Balyasny Asset Management LLC.
Quarter Activity Shares Change % of reported 13F Reported value Filed Source filing
Q3 2023 Reduced 0 -8,812 (-100.0%) 0 $0 2023-11-14
Q2 2023 New 8,812 +8,812 (0.0%) < 0.01% $261,364 2023-08-14
Q1 2023 Reduced 0 -69,271 (-100.0%) 0 $0 2023-05-15
Q4 2022 Reduced 69,271 -26,762 (-27.9%) < 0.01% $1,593,233 2023-02-14
Q3 2022 New 96,033 +96,033 (0.0%) < 0.01% $1,756,000 2022-11-15
Five years are shown. A free account unlocks the complete reported history. Unlock full history

Who else reported the position

138 managers reported ASSETMARK FINL HLDGS INC COM ( for Q2 2023.

Managers reporting ASSETMARK FINL HLDGS INC COM ( in Q2 2023.
Manager Activity Shares Change % of reported 13F Reported value Tenure
JPMorgan Chase & Co Added 2,924,875 +151,938 < 0.01% $86,751,793 16 qtrs
VANGUARD GROUP INC Added 2,061,250 +41,876 < 0.01% $61,136,675 16 qtrs
T Rowe Price Investment Management Inc Reduced 1,988,541 -233,800 0.04% $58,981,000 4 qtrs
BlackRock Inc Reduced 1,746,332 -94,990 < 0.01% $51,796,207 16 qtrs
Capital World Investors Added 1,562,500 +48,500 < 0.01% $46,343,750 16 qtrs
JENNISON ASSOCIATES LLC Added 1,528,327 +573,517 0.04% $45,330,180 16 qtrs
Capital International Investors Unchanged 871,695 0 < 0.01% $25,854,474 3 qtrs
DIMENSIONAL FUND ADVISORS LP Added 753,033 +167,168 < 0.01% $22,333,505 12 qtrs
JANUS HENDERSON GROUP PLC Reduced 735,478 -10 0.01% $21,813,878 16 qtrs
ADAGE CAPITAL PARTNERS GP L L C Reduced 686,253 -401,491 0.04% $20,354,264 16 qtrs
Premium adds each manager's conviction percentile across reporting peers.
Filing details and methodology As reported
Report period
June 30, 2023
Filed
August 14, 2023
Filing type
13F-HR
Position type
COM

Voting authority reported

Sole
8,712
Shared
100
None
0

“None” means the manager reported no voting authority for those shares on non-routine matters. It does not disclose why and is not evidence of securities lending.

Form 13-F is a delayed quarter-end snapshot of disclosed long Section 13(f) securities. It can be filed up to 45 days after quarter end, excludes short positions and most non-U.S. securities, and does not reveal intra-quarter trading. For options, reported shares and value describe the underlying-share exposure; strike, expiry, premium, and written positions are not disclosed.