Reported 8,197,097 shares, up 2,458,059 (42.8%) from the prior quarter.
Reported value 87.4%; share count 42.8% vs. the prior quarter.
Reported position value by quarter
Each bar is a Form 13-F quarter-end snapshot. It does not show trades made within the quarter.
| Date | Holding Value |
|---|---|
| 2021-12-31 | 171975000 |
| 2022-03-31 | 162108000 |
| 2022-06-30 | 103342000 |
| 2022-09-30 | 81793000 |
| 2022-12-31 | 104371509 |
| 2023-03-31 | 95481462 |
| 2023-06-30 | 42968893 |
| 2023-09-30 | 0 |
Quarterly position history
How this manager's reported quarter-end position changed over time.
| Quarter | Activity | Shares | Change | % of reported 13F | Reported value | Filed | Source filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Q3 2023 | Reduced | 0 | -2,037,406 (-100.0%) | 0 | $0 | 2023-10-18 | |
| Q2 2023 | Reduced | 2,037,406 | -1,909,740 (-48.4%) | 1.16% | $42,968,893 | 2023-07-27 | |
| Q1 2023 | Reduced | 3,947,146 | -1,427,288 (-26.6%) | 2.54% | $95,481,462 | 2023-05-05 | |
| Q4 2022 | Reduced | 5,374,434 | -544,015 (-9.2%) | 2.9% | $104,371,509 | 2023-02-14 | |
| Q3 2022 | Reduced | 5,918,449 | -1,068,827 (-15.3%) | 4.39% | $81,793,000 | 2022-10-20 | |
| Q2 2022 | Added | 6,987,276 | +144,387 (2.1%) | 5.74% | $103,342,000 | 2022-08-15 | |
| Q1 2022 | Reduced | 6,842,889 | -1,354,208 (-16.5%) | 6.33% | $162,108,000 | 2022-05-03 | |
| Q4 2021 | Added | 8,197,097 | +2,458,059 (42.8%) | 6.31% | $171,975,000 | 2022-02-14 | |
|
Five years are shown. A free account unlocks the complete reported history.
Unlock full history
|
|||||||
Who else reported the position
190 managers reported ANGLOGOLD ASHANTI LIMITEDADS ( for Q4 2021.
| Manager | Activity | Shares | Change | % of reported 13F | Reported value | Tenure |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| VAN ECK ASSOCIATES CORP | Reduced | 19,701,631 | -2,691,262 | 0.96% | $413,340,000 | 35 qtrs |
| PRICE T ROWE ASSOCIATES INC MD | Added | 9,509,823 | +4,321,799 | 0.02% | $199,516,000 | 4 qtrs |
| BlackRock Inc | Added | 8,979,964 | +88,949 | < 0.01% | $188,400,000 | 35 qtrs |
| Coronation Fund Managers Ltd This report | Added | 8,197,097 | +2,458,059 | 6.31% | $171,975,000 | 5 qtrs |
| PAULSON & CO INC | Unchanged | 5,974,331 | 0 | 3.86% | $125,341,000 | 35 qtrs |
| AQR CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC | Reduced | 5,434,566 | -1,221,488 | 0.21% | $114,017,000 | 35 qtrs |
| DIMENSIONAL FUND ADVISORS LP | Reduced | 4,751,024 | -71,357 | 0.03% | $99,656,000 | 35 qtrs |
| Ruffer LLP | Added | 4,529,942 | +284,820 | 2.2% | $91,228,000 | 27 qtrs |
| Invesco Ltd | Reduced | 4,256,724 | -1,344,453 | 0.02% | $89,306,000 | 13 qtrs |
| OAKTREE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LP | Added | 4,253,821 | +124,413 | 0.98% | $89,245,000 | 33 qtrs |
Filing details and methodology As reported
- Report period
- December 31, 2021
- Filed
- February 14, 2022
- Filing type
- 13F-HR
- Position type
- SPONSORED ADR
Voting authority reported
- Sole
- 8,197,097
- Shared
- 0
- None
- 0
“None” means the manager reported no voting authority for those shares on non-routine matters. It does not disclose why and is not evidence of securities lending.
Form 13-F is a delayed quarter-end snapshot of disclosed long Section 13(f) securities. It can be filed up to 45 days after quarter end, excludes short positions and most non-U.S. securities, and does not reveal intra-quarter trading. For options, reported shares and value describe the underlying-share exposure; strike, expiry, premium, and written positions are not disclosed.