Form 13-F position report

ANGLOGOLD ASHANTI LIMITEDADS (

Reported by Sprott Inc

AU CUSIP 035128206 Manager CIK 0001512920

Reported 914,500 shares, down 121,000 (11.7%) from the prior quarter.

Reported value -23.0%; share count -11.7% vs. the prior quarter.

Reduced
% of reported 13F value 1.71% This manager · Q2 2023
Shares 914,500 Quarter-end amount reported
Reported value $19,287,192 Fair value at quarter end
Consecutive quarters held 16 Through Q2 2023

Reported position value by quarter

Reported position value by quarter

Each bar is a Form 13-F quarter-end snapshot. It does not show trades made within the quarter.

Reported position value by quarter
Date Holding Value
2021-09-30 13403000
2021-12-31 5396000
2022-03-31 5036000
2022-06-30 2736000
2022-09-30 2543000
2022-12-31 20109410
2023-03-31 25048745
2023-06-30 19287192
2023-09-30 0

Quarterly position history

How this manager's reported quarter-end position changed over time.

9 quarters
Quarterly reported position history for ANGLOGOLD ASHANTI LIMITEDADS ( held by Sprott Inc.
Quarter Activity Shares Change % of reported 13F Reported value Filed Source filing
Q3 2023 Reduced 0 -914,500 (-100.0%) 0 $0 2023-11-14
Q2 2023 Reduced 914,500 -121,000 (-11.7%) 1.71% $19,287,192 2023-08-14
Q1 2023 Unchanged 1,035,500 0 (0.0%) 2.09% $25,048,745 2023-05-15
Q4 2022 Added 1,035,500 +851,500 (462.8%) 1.76% $20,109,410 2023-02-14
Q3 2022 Reduced 184,000 -1,000 (-0.5%) 0.25% $2,543,000 2022-11-14
Q2 2022 Reduced 185,000 -27,600 (-13.0%) 0.25% $2,736,000 2022-08-15
Q1 2022 Reduced 212,600 -44,595 (-17.3%) 0.34% $5,036,000 2022-05-16
Q4 2021 Reduced 257,195 -581,500 (-69.3%) 0.35% $5,396,000 2022-02-14
Q3 2021 Added 838,695 +9,520 (1.1%) 0.88% $13,403,000 2021-11-15
Five years are shown. A free account unlocks the complete reported history. Unlock full history

Who else reported the position

224 managers reported ANGLOGOLD ASHANTI LIMITEDADS ( for Q2 2023.

Managers reporting ANGLOGOLD ASHANTI LIMITEDADS ( in Q2 2023.
Manager Activity Shares Change % of reported 13F Reported value Tenure
VAN ECK ASSOCIATES CORP Reduced 24,517,411 -2,556,471 1.13% $517,073,000 41 qtrs
BlackRock Inc Added 10,174,686 +226,080 < 0.01% $214,584,129 41 qtrs
OAKTREE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LP Reduced 4,728,622 -853,760 1.31% $99,726,638 39 qtrs
PAULSON & CO INC Unchanged 3,833,492 0 7.89% $80,848,346 41 qtrs
DIMENSIONAL FUND ADVISORS LP Reduced 3,423,212 -707,101 0.02% $72,199,770 41 qtrs
JANE STREET GROUP LLC Added 3,248,712 +2,667,114 0.02% $68,515,336 34 qtrs
TT International Asset Management LTD Reduced 3,160,295 -695,743 11.08% $66,650,000 3 qtrs
Russell Investments Group Ltd Reduced 2,842,468 -610,596 0.12% $59,947,662 22 qtrs
MACKENZIE FINANCIAL CORP Reduced 2,537,228 -1,042,490 0.08% $53,839,978 41 qtrs
Coronation Fund Managers Ltd Reduced 2,037,406 -1,909,740 1.16% $42,968,893 11 qtrs
Premium adds each manager's conviction percentile across reporting peers.
Filing details and methodology As reported
Report period
June 30, 2023
Filed
August 14, 2023
Filing type
13F-HR
Position type
SPONSORED ADR

Voting authority reported

Sole
914,500
Shared
0
None
0

“None” means the manager reported no voting authority for those shares on non-routine matters. It does not disclose why and is not evidence of securities lending.

Form 13-F is a delayed quarter-end snapshot of disclosed long Section 13(f) securities. It can be filed up to 45 days after quarter end, excludes short positions and most non-U.S. securities, and does not reveal intra-quarter trading. For options, reported shares and value describe the underlying-share exposure; strike, expiry, premium, and written positions are not disclosed.