Form 13-F position report

ANGLOGOLD ASHANTI LIMITEDADS (

Reported by ARROWSTREET CAPITAL LIMITED PARTNERSHIP

AU CUSIP 035128206 Manager CIK 0001164508

Reported 1,412,291 shares, up 432,001 (44.1%) from the prior quarter.

Reported value 62.7%; share count 44.1% vs. the prior quarter.

Added
% of reported 13F value 0.04% This manager · Q1 2022
Shares 1,412,291 Quarter-end amount reported
Reported value $33,457,000 Fair value at quarter end
Consecutive quarters held 2 Through Q1 2022

Reported position value by quarter

Reported position value by quarter

Each bar is a Form 13-F quarter-end snapshot. It does not show trades made within the quarter.

Reported position value by quarter
Date Holding Value
2021-12-31 20566000
2022-03-31 33457000
2022-06-30 0
2022-12-31 15662000
2023-03-31 0

Quarterly position history

How this manager's reported quarter-end position changed over time.

5 quarters
Quarterly reported position history for ANGLOGOLD ASHANTI LIMITEDADS ( held by ARROWSTREET CAPITAL LIMITED PARTNERSHIP.
Quarter Activity Shares Change % of reported 13F Reported value Filed Source filing
Q1 2023 Reduced 0 -806,468 (-100.0%) 0 $0 2023-05-15
Q4 2022 New 806,468 +806,468 (0.0%) 0.02% $15,662,000 2023-02-14
Q2 2022 Reduced 0 -1,412,291 (-100.0%) 0 $0 2022-08-15
Q1 2022 Added 1,412,291 +432,001 (44.1%) 0.04% $33,457,000 2022-05-13
Q4 2021 New 980,290 +980,290 (0.0%) 0.03% $20,566,000 2022-02-14
Five years are shown. A free account unlocks the complete reported history. Unlock full history

Who else reported the position

202 managers reported ANGLOGOLD ASHANTI LIMITEDADS ( for Q1 2022.

Managers reporting ANGLOGOLD ASHANTI LIMITEDADS ( in Q1 2022.
Manager Activity Shares Change % of reported 13F Reported value Tenure
VAN ECK ASSOCIATES CORP Added 22,619,173 +2,917,542 1.11% $535,848,000 36 qtrs
PRICE T ROWE ASSOCIATES INC MD Added 10,407,615 +897,792 0.02% $246,556,000 5 qtrs
BlackRock Inc Reduced 8,139,554 -840,410 < 0.01% $192,827,000 36 qtrs
Coronation Fund Managers Ltd Reduced 6,842,889 -1,354,208 6.33% $162,108,000 6 qtrs
PAULSON & CO INC Unchanged 5,974,331 0 4.36% $141,532,000 36 qtrs
Ruffer LLP Added 4,882,311 +352,369 2.7% $115,686,000 28 qtrs
DIMENSIONAL FUND ADVISORS LP Reduced 4,747,460 -3,564 0.03% $112,490,000 36 qtrs
OAKTREE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LP Added 4,310,421 +56,600 1.06% $102,113,000 34 qtrs
Russell Investments Group Ltd Reduced 3,255,703 -322,877 0.13% $77,125,000 17 qtrs
Invesco Ltd Reduced 2,353,194 -1,903,530 0.01% $55,747,000 14 qtrs
Premium adds each manager's conviction percentile across reporting peers.
Filing details and methodology As reported
Report period
March 31, 2022
Filed
May 13, 2022
Filing type
13F-HR
Position type
SPONSORED ADR

Voting authority reported

Sole
1,099,622
Shared
0
None
312,669

“None” means the manager reported no voting authority for those shares on non-routine matters. It does not disclose why and is not evidence of securities lending.

Form 13-F is a delayed quarter-end snapshot of disclosed long Section 13(f) securities. It can be filed up to 45 days after quarter end, excludes short positions and most non-U.S. securities, and does not reveal intra-quarter trading. For options, reported shares and value describe the underlying-share exposure; strike, expiry, premium, and written positions are not disclosed.