Reported 1,020,354 shares, up 171,152 (20.2%) from the prior quarter.
Reported value 35.7%; share count 20.2% vs. the prior quarter.
Reported position value by quarter
Each bar is a Form 13-F quarter-end snapshot. It does not show trades made within the quarter.
| Date | Holding Value |
|---|---|
| 2021-09-30 | 10793000 |
| 2021-12-31 | 17816000 |
| 2022-03-31 | 24172000 |
| 2022-06-30 | 14126000 |
| 2022-09-30 | 11798000 |
| 2022-12-31 | 19271223 |
| 2023-03-31 | 26737957 |
| 2023-06-30 | 39655253 |
| 2023-09-30 | 0 |
Quarterly position history
How this manager's reported quarter-end position changed over time.
| Quarter | Activity | Shares | Change | % of reported 13F | Reported value | Filed | Source filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Q3 2023 | Reduced | 0 | -1,880,287 (-100.0%) | 0 | $0 | 2023-11-13 | |
| Q2 2023 | Added | 1,880,287 | +774,956 (70.1%) | 0.03% | $39,655,253 | 2023-08-14 | |
| Q1 2023 | Added | 1,105,331 | +112,992 (11.4%) | 0.02% | $26,737,957 | 2023-05-11 | |
| Q4 2022 | Added | 992,339 | +138,681 (16.2%) | 0.02% | $19,271,223 | 2023-02-13 | |
| Q3 2022 | Reduced | 853,658 | -101,440 (-10.6%) | 0.01% | $11,798,000 | 2022-11-14 | |
| Q2 2022 | Reduced | 955,098 | -65,256 (-6.4%) | 0.01% | $14,126,000 | 2022-08-12 | |
| Q1 2022 | Added | 1,020,354 | +171,152 (20.2%) | 0.02% | $24,172,000 | 2022-05-11 | |
| Q4 2021 | Added | 849,202 | +174,224 (25.8%) | 0.01% | $17,816,000 | 2022-02-07 | |
| Q3 2021 | Reduced | 674,978 | -265,687 (-28.2%) | < 0.01% | $10,793,000 | 2021-11-10 | |
|
Five years are shown. A free account unlocks the complete reported history.
Unlock full history
|
|||||||
Who else reported the position
202 managers reported ANGLOGOLD ASHANTI LIMITEDADS ( for Q1 2022.
| Manager | Activity | Shares | Change | % of reported 13F | Reported value | Tenure |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| VAN ECK ASSOCIATES CORP | Added | 22,619,173 | +2,917,542 | 1.11% | $535,848,000 | 36 qtrs |
| PRICE T ROWE ASSOCIATES INC MD | Added | 10,407,615 | +897,792 | 0.02% | $246,556,000 | 5 qtrs |
| BlackRock Inc | Reduced | 8,139,554 | -840,410 | < 0.01% | $192,827,000 | 36 qtrs |
| Coronation Fund Managers Ltd | Reduced | 6,842,889 | -1,354,208 | 6.33% | $162,108,000 | 6 qtrs |
| PAULSON & CO INC | Unchanged | 5,974,331 | 0 | 4.36% | $141,532,000 | 36 qtrs |
| Ruffer LLP | Added | 4,882,311 | +352,369 | 2.7% | $115,686,000 | 28 qtrs |
| DIMENSIONAL FUND ADVISORS LP | Reduced | 4,747,460 | -3,564 | 0.03% | $112,490,000 | 36 qtrs |
| OAKTREE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LP | Added | 4,310,421 | +56,600 | 1.06% | $102,113,000 | 34 qtrs |
| Russell Investments Group Ltd | Reduced | 3,255,703 | -322,877 | 0.13% | $77,125,000 | 17 qtrs |
| Invesco Ltd | Reduced | 2,353,194 | -1,903,530 | 0.01% | $55,747,000 | 14 qtrs |
Filing details and methodology As reported
- Report period
- March 31, 2022
- Filed
- May 11, 2022
- Filing type
- 13F-HR
- Position type
- SPONSORED ADR
Voting authority reported
- Sole
- 1,020,354
- Shared
- 0
- None
- 0
“None” means the manager reported no voting authority for those shares on non-routine matters. It does not disclose why and is not evidence of securities lending.
Form 13-F is a delayed quarter-end snapshot of disclosed long Section 13(f) securities. It can be filed up to 45 days after quarter end, excludes short positions and most non-U.S. securities, and does not reveal intra-quarter trading. For options, reported shares and value describe the underlying-share exposure; strike, expiry, premium, and written positions are not disclosed.