Form 13-F position report

OCTAVE SPECIALTY GROUP INC

Reported by The Goldman Sachs Group Inc

OSG CUSIP 023139884 Manager CIK 0000886982

Reported 346,293 shares, down 433,682 (55.6%) from the prior quarter.

Reported value -73.5%; share count -55.6% vs. the prior quarter.

Reduced
% of reported 13F value < 0.01% This manager · Q1 2026
Shares 346,293 Quarter-end amount reported
Reported value $1,610,263 Fair value at quarter end
Consecutive quarters held 51 Through Q1 2026

Reported position value by quarter

Reported position value by quarter

Each bar is a Form 13-F quarter-end snapshot. It does not show trades made within the quarter.

Reported position value by quarter
Date Holding Value
2021-09-30 27826000
2021-12-31 31501000
2022-03-31 14371000
2022-06-30 15519000
2022-09-30 8830000
2022-12-31 8938610
2023-03-31 8321630
2023-06-30 5389028
2023-09-30 8094997
2023-12-31 10706826
2024-03-31 9447507
2024-06-30 6046284
2024-09-30 7774046
2024-12-31 14999105
2025-03-31 5951566
2025-06-30 3403619
2025-09-30 4377583
2025-12-31 6068205
2026-03-31 1610263
2026-06-30 3499118

Quarterly position history

How this manager's reported quarter-end position changed over time.

20 quarters
Quarterly reported position history for OCTAVE SPECIALTY GROUP INC held by The Goldman Sachs Group Inc.
Quarter Activity Shares Change % of reported 13F Reported value Filed Source filing
Q2 2026 Added 560,756 +214,463 (61.9%) < 0.01% $3,499,118 2026-08-14
Q1 2026 Reduced 346,293 -433,682 (-55.6%) < 0.01% $1,610,263 2026-05-15
Q4 2025 Added 779,975 +255,085 (48.6%) < 0.01% $6,068,205 2026-02-10
Q3 2025 Added 524,890 +45,507 (9.5%) < 0.01% $4,377,583 2025-11-14
Q2 2025 Reduced 479,383 -200,796 (-29.5%) < 0.01% $3,403,619 2025-08-14
Q1 2025 Reduced 680,179 -505,521 (-42.6%) < 0.01% $5,951,566 2025-05-09
Q4 2024 Added 1,185,700 +492,208 (71.0%) < 0.01% $14,999,105 2025-02-11
Q3 2024 Added 693,492 +221,863 (47.0%) < 0.01% $7,774,046 2024-11-14
Q2 2024 Reduced 471,629 -132,818 (-22.0%) < 0.01% $6,046,284 2024-08-13
Q1 2024 Reduced 604,447 -45,239 (-7.0%) < 0.01% $9,447,507 2024-05-15
Q4 2023 Reduced 649,686 -21,541 (-3.2%) < 0.01% $10,706,826 2024-02-13
Q3 2023 Added 671,227 +292,784 (77.4%) < 0.01% $8,094,997 2023-11-14
Q2 2023 Reduced 378,443 -159,130 (-29.6%) < 0.01% $5,389,028 2023-08-15
Q1 2023 Added 537,573 +25,038 (4.9%) < 0.01% $8,321,630 2023-05-11
Q4 2022 Reduced 512,535 -180,022 (-26.0%) < 0.01% $8,938,610 2023-02-13
Q3 2022 Reduced 692,557 -674,743 (-49.3%) < 0.01% $8,830,000 2022-11-14
Q2 2022 Reduced 1,367,300 -14,584 (-1.1%) < 0.01% $15,519,000 2022-08-15
Q1 2022 Reduced 1,381,884 -580,827 (-29.6%) < 0.01% $14,371,000 2022-05-16
Q4 2021 Added 1,962,711 +19,593 (1.0%) < 0.01% $31,501,000 2022-02-14
Q3 2021 Reduced 1,943,118 -61,420 (-3.1%) < 0.01% $27,826,000 2021-11-10
Five years are shown. A free account unlocks the complete reported history. Unlock full history

Who else reported the position

182 managers reported OCTAVE SPECIALTY GROUP INC for Q1 2026.

Managers reporting OCTAVE SPECIALTY GROUP INC in Q1 2026.
Manager Activity Shares Change % of reported 13F Reported value Tenure
BlackRock Inc Reduced 3,917,798 -570,670 < 0.01% $18,217,762 7 qtrs
Western Standard LLC Reduced 2,247,591 -257,036 5.5% $10,451,298 7 qtrs
VANGUARD CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC New 1,945,076 +1,945,076 < 0.01% $9,044,603 1 qtr
PRESCOTT GROUP CAPITAL MANAGEMENT L L C Added 1,592,587 +699,070 0.74% $7,405,530 8 qtrs
Wolf Hill Capital Management LP Reduced 1,470,334 -418,639 0.66% $6,837,053 6 qtrs
GENDELL JEFFREY L Reduced 1,413,212 -156,260 0.09% $6,571,436 14 qtrs
THIRD AVENUE MANAGEMENT LLC Added 1,341,211 +559,118 1.01% $6,236,631 6 qtrs
DIMENSIONAL FUND ADVISORS LP Reduced 1,310,132 -375,495 < 0.01% $6,092,068 50 qtrs
Bain Capital Credit LP Unchanged 1,108,012 0 1.7% $5,152,256 7 qtrs
MARSHALL WACE LLP Added 1,065,335 +316,763 < 0.01% $4,953,807 9 qtrs
Premium adds each manager's conviction percentile across reporting peers.
Filing details and methodology As reported
Report period
March 31, 2026
Filed
May 15, 2026
Filing type
13F-HR
Position type
CMN

Voting authority reported

Sole
346,163
Shared
0
None
130

“None” means the manager reported no voting authority for those shares on non-routine matters. It does not disclose why and is not evidence of securities lending.

Form 13-F is a delayed quarter-end snapshot of disclosed long Section 13(f) securities. It can be filed up to 45 days after quarter end, excludes short positions and most non-U.S. securities, and does not reveal intra-quarter trading. For options, reported shares and value describe the underlying-share exposure; strike, expiry, premium, and written positions are not disclosed.