Form 13-F position report

* ALBEMARLE CORP

Reported by CANADA PENSION PLAN INVESTMENT BOARD

ALB CUSIP 012653101 Manager CIK 0001283718

Reported 790,637 shares, up 82,506 (11.7%) from the prior quarter.

Reported value 45.1%; share count 11.7% vs. the prior quarter.

Added
% of reported 13F value 0.2% This manager · Q3 2021
Shares 790,637 Quarter-end amount reported
Reported value $173,126,000 Fair value at quarter end
Consecutive quarters held 34 Through Q3 2021

Reported position value by quarter

Reported position value by quarter

Each bar is a Form 13-F quarter-end snapshot. It does not show trades made within the quarter.

Reported position value by quarter
Date Holding Value
2021-09-30 173126000
2021-12-31 172521000
2022-03-31 172158000
2022-06-30 148415000
2022-09-30 188869000
2022-12-31 156635593
2023-03-31 159664044
2023-06-30 162461054
2023-09-30 121770915
2023-12-31 66678242
2024-03-31 70074087
2024-06-30 1750500
2024-09-30 0
2025-12-31 18274048
2026-03-31 20860129
2026-06-30 48407310

Quarterly position history

How this manager's reported quarter-end position changed over time.

16 quarters
Quarterly reported position history for * ALBEMARLE CORP held by CANADA PENSION PLAN INVESTMENT BOARD.
Quarter Activity Shares Change % of reported 13F Reported value Filed Source filing
Q2 2026 Added 358,493 +242,300 (208.5%) 0.03% $48,407,310 2026-08-14
Q1 2026 Reduced 116,193 -13,007 (-10.1%) 0.01% $20,860,129 2026-05-15
Q4 2025 New 129,200 +129,200 (0.0%) 0.01% $18,274,048 2026-02-17
Q3 2024 Reduced 0 -18,326 (-100.0%) 0 $0 2024-11-14
Q2 2024 Reduced 18,326 -513,586 (-96.6%) < 0.01% $1,750,500 2024-08-12
Q1 2024 Added 531,912 +70,407 (15.3%) 0.07% $70,074,087 2024-05-14
Q4 2023 Reduced 461,505 -254,626 (-35.6%) 0.08% $66,678,242 2024-02-14
Q3 2023 Reduced 716,131 -12,100 (-1.7%) 0.18% $121,770,915 2023-11-09
Q2 2023 Added 728,231 +5,900 (0.8%) 0.25% $162,461,054 2023-08-09
Q1 2023 Added 722,331 +42 (0.0%) 0.25% $159,664,044 2023-05-15
Q4 2022 Added 722,289 +8,065 (1.1%) 0.28% $156,635,593 2023-02-14
Q3 2022 Added 714,224 +4,035 (0.6%) 0.32% $188,869,000 2022-11-14
Q2 2022 Reduced 710,189 -68,277 (-8.8%) 0.25% $148,415,000 2022-08-12
Q1 2022 Added 778,466 +40,470 (5.5%) 0.23% $172,158,000 2022-05-13
Q4 2021 Reduced 737,996 -52,641 (-6.7%) 0.18% $172,521,000 2022-02-14
Q3 2021 Added 790,637 +82,506 (11.7%) 0.2% $173,126,000 2021-11-15
Five years are shown. A free account unlocks the complete reported history. Unlock full history

Who else reported the position

799 managers reported * ALBEMARLE CORP for Q3 2021.

Managers reporting * ALBEMARLE CORP in Q3 2021.
Manager Activity Shares Change % of reported 13F Reported value Tenure
VANGUARD GROUP INC Added 13,545,148 +153,157 0.07% $2,965,980,000 34 qtrs
BlackRock Inc Reduced 9,063,949 -690,279 0.06% $1,984,731,000 34 qtrs
FRANKLIN RESOURCES INC Reduced 5,788,890 -1,741,539 0.48% $1,267,592,000 34 qtrs
STATE STREET CORPORATION Reduced 5,489,519 -293,565 0.06% $1,204,168,000 24 qtrs
BAILLIE GIFFORD & CO Reduced 4,577,000 -47,140 0.52% $1,002,226,000 19 qtrs
Mirae Asset Global Investments Co Ltd Added 3,143,915 +488,607 1.74% $688,423,000 13 qtrs
PRIMECAP MANAGEMENT CO CA Reduced 2,863,645 -656,860 0.44% $627,052,000 13 qtrs
THE BANK OF NEW YORK MELLON CORPORATION Reduced 2,646,134 -385,802 0.11% $579,423,000 34 qtrs
FMR LLC Added 2,182,753 +171,579 0.04% $477,958,000 34 qtrs
GEODE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC Added 2,074,502 +53,385 0.06% $453,045,000 34 qtrs
Premium adds each manager's conviction percentile across reporting peers.
Filing details and methodology As reported
Report period
September 30, 2021
Filed
November 15, 2021
Filing type
13F-HR
Position type
Common Stock

Voting authority reported

Sole
790,637
Shared
0
None
0

“None” means the manager reported no voting authority for those shares on non-routine matters. It does not disclose why and is not evidence of securities lending.

Form 13-F is a delayed quarter-end snapshot of disclosed long Section 13(f) securities. It can be filed up to 45 days after quarter end, excludes short positions and most non-U.S. securities, and does not reveal intra-quarter trading. For options, reported shares and value describe the underlying-share exposure; strike, expiry, premium, and written positions are not disclosed.