Reported 953,783 shares, up 203,783 (27.2%) from the prior quarter.
Reported value 28.0%; share count 27.2% vs. the prior quarter.
Reported position value by quarter
Each bar is a Form 13-F quarter-end snapshot. It does not show trades made within the quarter.
| Date | Holding Value |
|---|---|
| 2022-03-31 | 5914000 |
| 2022-06-30 | 5924000 |
| 2022-09-30 | 4298000 |
| 2022-12-31 | 4375308 |
| 2023-03-31 | 13602888 |
| 2023-06-30 | 13935217 |
| 2023-09-30 | 8167500 |
| 2023-12-31 | 10453462 |
| 2024-03-31 | 6981250 |
| 2024-06-30 | 3086960 |
| 2024-09-30 | 1725000 |
| 2024-12-31 | 0 |
Quarterly position history
How this manager's reported quarter-end position changed over time.
| Quarter | Activity | Shares | Change | % of reported 13F | Reported value | Filed | Source filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Q4 2024 | Reduced | 0 | -150,000 (-100.0%) | 0 | $0 | 2025-02-10 | |
| Q3 2024 | Reduced | 150,000 | -122,459 (-44.9%) | 0.9% | $1,725,000 | 2024-11-12 | |
| Q2 2024 | Reduced | 272,459 | -352,541 (-56.4%) | 1.05% | $3,086,960 | 2024-08-13 | |
| Q1 2024 | Reduced | 625,000 | -328,783 (-34.5%) | 1.76% | $6,981,250 | 2024-05-13 | |
| Q4 2023 | Added | 953,783 | +203,783 (27.2%) | 1.76% | $10,453,462 | 2024-02-13 | |
| Q3 2023 | Reduced | 750,000 | -549,927 (-42.3%) | 0.92% | $8,167,500 | 2023-11-06 | |
| Q2 2023 | Added | 1,299,927 | +81 (0.0%) | 1.08% | $13,935,217 | 2023-08-14 | |
| Q1 2023 | Added | 1,299,846 | +874,646 (205.7%) | 0.63% | $13,602,888 | 2023-05-12 | |
| Q4 2022 | Reduced | 425,200 | -300 (-0.1%) | 0.19% | $4,375,308 | 2023-02-13 | |
| Q3 2022 | Reduced | 425,500 | -170,500 (-28.6%) | 0.12% | $4,298,000 | 2022-11-08 | |
| Q2 2022 | Added | 596,000 | +100 (0.0%) | 0.16% | $5,924,000 | 2022-08-15 | |
| Q1 2022 | New | 595,900 | +595,900 (0.0%) | 0.15% | $5,914,000 | 2022-05-16 |
Who else reported the position
43 managers reported RIGEL RESOURCE ACQ CORP for Q4 2023.
| Manager | Activity | Shares | Change | % of reported 13F | Reported value | Tenure |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| First Trust Capital Management L P | Added | 2,504,677 | +161,052 | 2.1% | $27,451,260 | 7 qtrs |
| Westchester Capital Management LLC | Added | 1,899,981 | +125,291 | 0.73% | $20,823,791 | 5 qtrs |
| MIZUHO SECURITIES USA LLC | Reduced | 1,501,752 | -216,248 | 0.39% | $16,504,254 | 5 qtrs |
| Calamos Advisors LLC | Unchanged | 1,500,000 | 0 | 0.08% | $16,440,000 | 5 qtrs |
| PICTON MAHONEY ASSET MANAGEMENT | Added | 1,224,050 | +474,050 | 0.36% | $13,416,000 | 8 qtrs |
| W R BERKLEY CORP | Unchanged | 1,189,031 | 0 | 0.94% | $13,031,780 | 9 qtrs |
| COWEN AND COMPANY LLC | Reduced | 1,176,493 | -554,990 | 0.85% | $12,894,363 | 3 qtrs |
| KIM LLC | Added | 1,150,000 | +150,000 | 1.29% | $12,604,000 | 7 qtrs |
| Periscope Capital Inc This report | Added | 953,783 | +203,783 | 1.76% | $10,453,462 | 8 qtrs |
| Centiva Capital LP | Unchanged | 895,875 | 0 | 0.23% | $9,818,790 | 8 qtrs |
Filing details and methodology As reported
- Report period
- December 31, 2023
- Filed
- February 13, 2024
- Filing type
- 13F-HR
- Position type
- CL A ORD SHS
Voting authority reported
- Sole
- 953,783
- Shared
- 0
- None
- 0
“None” means the manager reported no voting authority for those shares on non-routine matters. It does not disclose why and is not evidence of securities lending.
Form 13-F is a delayed quarter-end snapshot of disclosed long Section 13(f) securities. It can be filed up to 45 days after quarter end, excludes short positions and most non-U.S. securities, and does not reveal intra-quarter trading. For options, reported shares and value describe the underlying-share exposure; strike, expiry, premium, and written positions are not disclosed.