Reported 721,312 shares, up 42,016 (6.2%) from the prior quarter.
Reported value -3.8%; share count 6.2% vs. the prior quarter.
Reported position value by quarter
Each bar is a Form 13-F quarter-end snapshot. It does not show trades made within the quarter.
| Date | Holding Value |
|---|---|
| 2021-09-30 | 153365000 |
| 2021-12-31 | 159267000 |
| 2022-03-31 | 155236000 |
| 2022-06-30 | 145846000 |
| 2022-09-30 | 162177000 |
| 2022-12-31 | 181115518 |
| 2023-03-31 | 140354154 |
| 2023-06-30 | 137452792 |
| 2023-09-30 | 137616465 |
| 2023-12-31 | 155162370 |
| 2024-03-31 | 144176174 |
| 2024-06-30 | 147857316 |
| 2024-09-30 | 169930375 |
| 2024-12-31 | 146330711 |
| 2025-03-31 | 137360124 |
| 2025-06-30 | 135757628 |
| 2025-09-30 | 131994833 |
| 2025-12-31 | 166861201 |
| 2026-03-31 | 125760029 |
| 2026-06-30 | 12574280 |
Quarterly position history
How this manager's reported quarter-end position changed over time.
| Quarter | Activity | Shares | Change | % of reported 13F | Reported value | Filed | Source filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Q2 2026 | Reduced | 47,547 | -452,314 (-90.5%) | 0.14% | $12,574,280 | 2026-07-17 | |
| Q1 2026 | Reduced | 499,861 | -365,153 (-42.2%) | 1.43% | $125,760,029 | 2026-04-30 | |
| Q4 2025 | Added | 865,014 | +75,524 (9.6%) | 1.83% | $166,861,201 | 2026-02-24 | |
| Q3 2025 | Reduced | 789,490 | -4,275 (-0.5%) | 1.48% | $131,994,833 | 2025-11-12 | |
| Q2 2025 | Added | 793,765 | +4,339 (0.5%) | 1.72% | $135,757,628 | 2025-08-13 | |
| Q1 2025 | Reduced | 789,426 | -65,859 (-7.7%) | 1.87% | $137,360,124 | 2025-05-13 | |
| Q4 2024 | Reduced | 855,285 | -141 (0.0%) | 1.95% | $146,330,711 | 2025-02-07 | |
| Q3 2024 | Reduced | 855,426 | -6,565 (-0.8%) | 2.22% | $169,930,375 | 2024-10-30 | |
| Q2 2024 | Added | 861,991 | +30,669 (3.7%) | 2.12% | $147,857,316 | 2024-07-19 | |
| Q1 2024 | Reduced | 831,322 | -16,977 (-2.0%) | 1.95% | $144,176,174 | 2024-04-26 | |
| Q4 2023 | Added | 848,299 | +4,078 (0.5%) | 2.15% | $155,162,370 | 2024-01-31 | |
| Q3 2023 | Reduced | 844,221 | -42,514 (-4.8%) | 1.96% | $137,616,465 | 2023-11-13 | |
| Q2 2023 | Added | 886,735 | +90,309 (11.3%) | 1.9% | $137,452,792 | 2023-07-20 | |
| Q1 2023 | Reduced | 796,426 | -142,045 (-15.1%) | 1.91% | $140,354,154 | 2023-04-27 | |
| Q4 2022 | Reduced | 938,471 | -25,548 (-2.7%) | 2.48% | $181,115,518 | 2023-02-01 | |
| Q3 2022 | Added | 964,019 | +116,961 (13.8%) | 2.42% | $162,177,000 | 2022-11-04 | |
| Q2 2022 | Added | 847,058 | +4,666 (0.6%) | 2.05% | $145,846,000 | 2022-07-20 | |
| Q1 2022 | Added | 842,392 | +85,420 (11.3%) | 1.71% | $155,236,000 | 2022-05-12 | |
| Q4 2021 | Added | 756,972 | +35,660 (4.9%) | 1.7% | $159,267,000 | 2022-02-01 | |
| Q3 2021 | Added | 721,312 | +42,016 (6.2%) | 1.7% | $153,365,000 | 2021-11-12 | |
|
Five years are shown. A free account unlocks the complete reported history.
Unlock full history
|
|||||||
Who else reported the position
256 managers reported UNIFIRST CORPORATION for Q3 2021.
| Manager | Activity | Shares | Change | % of reported 13F | Reported value | Tenure |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BlackRock Inc | Reduced | 2,302,680 | -60,038 | 0.01% | $489,594,000 | 34 qtrs |
| VANGUARD GROUP INC | Reduced | 1,603,336 | -119 | < 0.01% | $340,901,000 | 34 qtrs |
| LONDON CO OF VIRGINIA | Added | 986,340 | +202,715 | 1.15% | $209,716,000 | 14 qtrs |
| River Road Asset Management LLC This report | Added | 721,312 | +42,016 | 1.7% | $153,365,000 | 34 qtrs |
| VICTORY CAPITAL MANAGEMENT INC | Added | 570,742 | +45,375 | 0.12% | $121,351,000 | 28 qtrs |
| DIMENSIONAL FUND ADVISORS LP | Added | 558,863 | +8,845 | 0.04% | $118,830,000 | 34 qtrs |
| KAYNE ANDERSON RUDNICK INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LLC | Added | 521,265 | +1,969 | 0.27% | $110,831,000 | 9 qtrs |
| STATE STREET CORPORATION | Reduced | 487,897 | -1,902 | < 0.01% | $103,737,000 | 34 qtrs |
| MACQUARIE GROUP LTD | Reduced | 439,789 | -800 | 0.08% | $93,508,000 | 27 qtrs |
| PRICE T ROWE ASSOCIATES INC MD | Reduced | 431,440 | -40,135 | < 0.01% | $91,733,000 | 34 qtrs |
Filing details and methodology As reported
- Report period
- September 30, 2021
- Filed
- November 12, 2021
- Filing type
- 13F-HR
- Position type
- COM
Voting authority reported
- Sole
- 699,428
- Shared
- 0
- None
- 21,884
“None” means the manager reported no voting authority for those shares on non-routine matters. It does not disclose why and is not evidence of securities lending.
Form 13-F is a delayed quarter-end snapshot of disclosed long Section 13(f) securities. It can be filed up to 45 days after quarter end, excludes short positions and most non-U.S. securities, and does not reveal intra-quarter trading. For options, reported shares and value describe the underlying-share exposure; strike, expiry, premium, and written positions are not disclosed.