Reported 2,355,730 shares, unchanged from the prior quarter.
Reported value 5.9%; share count 0.0% vs. the prior quarter.
Reported position value by quarter
Each bar is a Form 13-F quarter-end snapshot. It does not show trades made within the quarter.
| Date | Holding Value |
|---|---|
| 2021-09-30 | 132416000 |
| 2021-12-31 | 113169000 |
| 2022-03-31 | 59341000 |
| 2022-06-30 | 45819000 |
| 2022-09-30 | 44905000 |
| 2022-12-31 | 81275071 |
| 2023-03-31 | 94557521 |
| 2023-06-30 | 120096925 |
| 2023-09-30 | 108004135 |
| 2023-12-31 | 81423237 |
| 2024-03-31 | 58649579 |
| 2024-06-30 | 35828466 |
| 2024-09-30 | 0 |
Quarterly position history
How this manager's reported quarter-end position changed over time.
| Quarter | Activity | Shares | Change | % of reported 13F | Reported value | Filed | Source filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Q3 2024 | Reduced | 0 | -1,167,051 (-100.0%) | 0 | $0 | 2024-11-14 | |
| Q2 2024 | Reduced | 1,167,051 | -498,657 (-29.9%) | 6.14% | $35,828,466 | 2024-08-14 | |
| Q1 2024 | Reduced | 1,665,708 | -731,208 (-30.5%) | 9.5% | $58,649,579 | 2024-05-15 | |
| Q4 2023 | Reduced | 2,396,916 | -1,270,457 (-34.6%) | 11.93% | $81,423,237 | 2024-02-14 | |
| Q3 2023 | Reduced | 3,667,373 | -190,543 (-4.9%) | 19.69% | $108,004,135 | 2023-11-14 | |
| Q2 2023 | Unchanged | 3,857,916 | 0 (0.0%) | 17.37% | $120,096,925 | 2023-08-14 | |
| Q1 2023 | Added | 3,857,916 | +253,700 (7.0%) | 13.46% | $94,557,521 | 2023-05-15 | |
| Q4 2022 | Added | 3,604,216 | +1,039,672 (40.5%) | 13.74% | $81,275,071 | 2023-02-14 | |
| Q3 2022 | Added | 2,564,544 | +208,814 (8.9%) | 8.88% | $44,905,000 | 2022-11-14 | |
| Q2 2022 | Unchanged | 2,355,730 | 0 (0.0%) | 7.03% | $45,819,000 | 2022-08-15 | |
| Q1 2022 | Unchanged | 2,355,730 | 0 (0.0%) | 5.77% | $59,341,000 | 2022-05-16 | |
| Q4 2021 | Unchanged | 2,355,730 | 0 (0.0%) | 13.94% | $113,169,000 | 2022-02-14 | |
| Q3 2021 | Unchanged | 2,355,730 | 0 (0.0%) | 9.51% | $132,416,000 | 2021-11-15 | |
|
Five years are shown. A free account unlocks the complete reported history.
Unlock full history
|
|||||||
Who else reported the position
312 managers reported RENT A CTR INC NEW for Q3 2021.
| Manager | Activity | Shares | Change | % of reported 13F | Reported value | Tenure |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BlackRock Inc | Reduced | 9,739,236 | -74,279 | 0.02% | $547,444,000 | 34 qtrs |
| VANGUARD GROUP INC | Reduced | 7,138,818 | -733,470 | < 0.01% | $401,272,000 | 34 qtrs |
| FMR LLC | Added | 3,582,183 | +1,237,381 | 0.02% | $201,355,000 | 12 qtrs |
| Engaged Capital LLC This report | Unchanged | 2,355,730 | 0 | 9.51% | $132,416,000 | 20 qtrs |
| STATE STREET CORPORATION | Added | 2,033,753 | +11,900 | < 0.01% | $114,963,000 | 34 qtrs |
| FULLER & THALER ASSET MANAGEMENT INC | Reduced | 1,916,831 | -36,219 | 0.7% | $107,745,000 | 10 qtrs |
| Hood River Capital Management LLC | Reduced | 1,276,821 | -40,667 | 2.22% | $71,770,000 | 12 qtrs |
| RENAISSANCE TECHNOLOGIES LLC | Reduced | 1,223,636 | -410,100 | 0.09% | $68,781,000 | 11 qtrs |
| DIMENSIONAL FUND ADVISORS LP | Reduced | 1,205,352 | -64,448 | 0.02% | $67,760,000 | 34 qtrs |
| GEODE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC | Reduced | 1,168,709 | -12,420 | < 0.01% | $65,693,000 | 34 qtrs |
Filing details and methodology As reported
- Report period
- September 30, 2021
- Filed
- November 15, 2021
- Filing type
- 13F-HR
- Position type
- COM
Voting authority reported
- Sole
- 0
- Shared
- 2,355,730
- None
- 0
“None” means the manager reported no voting authority for those shares on non-routine matters. It does not disclose why and is not evidence of securities lending.
Form 13-F is a delayed quarter-end snapshot of disclosed long Section 13(f) securities. It can be filed up to 45 days after quarter end, excludes short positions and most non-U.S. securities, and does not reveal intra-quarter trading. For options, reported shares and value describe the underlying-share exposure; strike, expiry, premium, and written positions are not disclosed.