Reported 2,742,956 shares, down 72,658 (2.6%) from the prior quarter.
Reported value 7.3%; share count -2.6% vs. the prior quarter.
Reported position value by quarter
Each bar is a Form 13-F quarter-end snapshot. It does not show trades made within the quarter.
| Date | Holding Value |
|---|---|
| 2021-09-30 | 398579000 |
| 2021-12-31 | 347167000 |
| 2022-03-31 | 266474000 |
| 2022-06-30 | 251308000 |
| 2022-09-30 | 229573000 |
| 2022-12-31 | 287196150 |
| 2023-03-31 | 214873086 |
| 2023-06-30 | 212792107 |
| 2023-09-30 | 203226072 |
| 2023-12-31 | 367667954 |
| 2024-03-31 | 316956607 |
| 2024-06-30 | 327256537 |
| 2024-09-30 | 372460741 |
| 2024-12-31 | 361650643 |
| 2025-03-31 | 404100698 |
| 2025-06-30 | 243294465 |
| 2025-09-30 | 259496015 |
| 2025-12-31 | 275895498 |
| 2026-03-31 | 317062477 |
| 2026-06-30 | 329781509 |
Quarterly position history
How this manager's reported quarter-end position changed over time.
| Quarter | Activity | Shares | Change | % of reported 13F | Reported value | Filed | Source filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Q2 2026 | Reduced | 1,555,612 | -62,201 (-3.8%) | 1.42% | $329,781,509 | 2026-08-11 | |
| Q1 2026 | Added | 1,617,813 | +27,930 (1.8%) | 1.46% | $317,062,477 | 2026-05-07 | |
| Q4 2025 | Added | 1,589,883 | +228,271 (16.8%) | 1.24% | $275,895,498 | 2026-02-02 | |
| Q3 2025 | Added | 1,361,612 | +7,192 (0.5%) | 1.35% | $259,496,015 | 2025-11-12 | |
| Q2 2025 | Reduced | 1,354,420 | -1,033,882 (-43.3%) | 1.3% | $243,294,465 | 2025-08-08 | |
| Q1 2025 | Reduced | 2,388,302 | -8,958 (-0.4%) | 2.33% | $404,100,698 | 2025-05-12 | |
| Q4 2024 | Reduced | 2,397,260 | -1,843 (-0.1%) | 2.1% | $361,650,643 | 2025-02-07 | |
| Q3 2024 | Added | 2,399,103 | +8,275 (0.3%) | 2.09% | $372,460,741 | 2024-11-08 | |
| Q2 2024 | Added | 2,390,828 | +9,665 (0.4%) | 1.9% | $327,256,537 | 2024-08-07 | |
| Q1 2024 | Reduced | 2,381,163 | -285,401 (-10.7%) | 1.78% | $316,956,607 | 2024-05-13 | |
| Q4 2023 | Added | 2,666,564 | +998,866 (59.9%) | 2.08% | $367,667,954 | 2024-02-12 | |
| Q3 2023 | Added | 1,667,698 | +153,810 (10.2%) | 1.27% | $203,226,072 | 2023-11-09 | |
| Q2 2023 | Reduced | 1,513,888 | -4,864 (-0.3%) | 1.3% | $212,792,107 | 2023-08-09 | |
| Q1 2023 | Reduced | 1,518,752 | -317,071 (-17.3%) | 1.42% | $214,873,086 | 2023-05-08 | |
| Q4 2022 | Reduced | 1,835,823 | -35,337 (-1.9%) | 1.95% | $287,196,150 | 2023-02-10 | |
| Q3 2022 | Reduced | 1,871,160 | -18,655 (-1.0%) | 1.63% | $229,573,000 | 2022-11-10 | |
| Q2 2022 | Reduced | 1,889,815 | -57,243 (-2.9%) | 1.61% | $251,308,000 | 2022-08-11 | |
| Q1 2022 | Reduced | 1,947,058 | -59,570 (-3.0%) | 1.35% | $266,474,000 | 2022-05-12 | |
| Q4 2021 | Reduced | 2,006,628 | -736,328 (-26.8%) | 1.61% | $347,167,000 | 2022-02-11 | |
| Q3 2021 | Reduced | 2,742,956 | -72,658 (-2.6%) | 1.84% | $398,579,000 | 2021-11-12 | |
|
Five years are shown. A free account unlocks the complete reported history.
Unlock full history
|
|||||||
Who else reported the position
854 managers reported QUEST DIAGNOSTICS INC. for Q3 2021.
| Manager | Activity | Shares | Change | % of reported 13F | Reported value | Tenure |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| VANGUARD GROUP INC | Reduced | 13,285,501 | -796,219 | 0.05% | $1,930,517,000 | 34 qtrs |
| BlackRock Inc | Added | 11,625,245 | +806,359 | 0.05% | $1,689,266,000 | 34 qtrs |
| STATE STREET CORPORATION | Reduced | 6,101,468 | -107,834 | 0.05% | $886,604,000 | 34 qtrs |
| FIDUCIARY MANAGEMENT INC WI | Reduced | 3,386,134 | -27,691 | 3.67% | $492,039,000 | 16 qtrs |
| Bank of America Corporation | Reduced | 3,164,798 | -315,675 | 0.05% | $459,878,000 | 34 qtrs |
| VICTORY CAPITAL MANAGEMENT INC | Reduced | 2,839,262 | -325,979 | 0.4% | $412,573,000 | 26 qtrs |
| Davis Selected Advisers This report | Reduced | 2,742,956 | -72,658 | 1.84% | $398,579,000 | 31 qtrs |
| AMERICAN CENTURY COMPANIES INC | Reduced | 2,619,781 | -464,273 | 0.26% | $380,680,000 | 34 qtrs |
| GEODE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC | Reduced | 2,532,669 | -39,655 | 0.05% | $367,155,000 | 34 qtrs |
| DIMENSIONAL FUND ADVISORS LP | Reduced | 2,157,024 | -1,101 | 0.1% | $313,483,000 | 34 qtrs |
Filing details and methodology As reported
- Report period
- September 30, 2021
- Filed
- November 12, 2021
- Filing type
- 13F-HR
- Position type
- Common
Voting authority reported
- Sole
- 2,654,350
- Shared
- 0
- None
- 88,606
“None” means the manager reported no voting authority for those shares on non-routine matters. It does not disclose why and is not evidence of securities lending.
Form 13-F is a delayed quarter-end snapshot of disclosed long Section 13(f) securities. It can be filed up to 45 days after quarter end, excludes short positions and most non-U.S. securities, and does not reveal intra-quarter trading. For options, reported shares and value describe the underlying-share exposure; strike, expiry, premium, and written positions are not disclosed.