Form 13-F position report

PIONEER NAT RES CO

Reported by Alberta Investment Management Corp

PXD 0.25 05/15/25 CUSIP 723787AP2 Manager CIK 0001463559

Reported 49,894,000 shares, unchanged from the prior quarter.

Reported value 7.6%; share count 0.0% vs. the prior quarter.

Unchanged
% of reported 13F value 1.03% This manager · Q4 2022
Shares 49,894,000 Quarter-end amount reported
Reported value $116,584,940 Fair value at quarter end
Consecutive quarters held 7 Through Q4 2022

Reported position value by quarter

Reported position value by quarter

Each bar is a Form 13-F quarter-end snapshot. It does not show trades made within the quarter.

Reported position value by quarter
Date Holding Value
2021-09-30 28918000
2021-12-31 0
2022-03-31 118804000
2022-06-30 108088000
2022-09-30 108398000
2022-12-31 116584940
2023-03-31 106854210
2023-06-30 81448563
2023-09-30 0

Quarterly position history

How this manager's reported quarter-end position changed over time.

9 quarters
Quarterly reported position history for PIONEER NAT RES CO held by Alberta Investment Management Corp.
Quarter Activity Shares Change % of reported 13F Reported value Filed Source filing
Q3 2023 Reduced 0 -37,000,000 (-100.0%) 0 $0 2023-11-14
Q2 2023 Reduced 37,000,000 -12,894,000 (-25.8%) 0.78% $81,448,563 2023-08-14
Q1 2023 Unchanged 49,894,000 0 (0.0%) 1.04% $106,854,210 2023-05-15
Q4 2022 Unchanged 49,894,000 0 (0.0%) 1.03% $116,584,940 2023-02-14
Q3 2022 Unchanged 49,894,000 0 (0.0%) 0.83% $108,398,000 2022-11-14
Q2 2022 Unchanged 49,894,000 0 (0.0%) 0.77% $108,088,000 2022-08-15
Q1 2022 New 49,894,000 +49,894,000 (0.0%) 0.68% $118,804,000 2022-05-16
Q4 2021 Reduced 0 -17,894,000 (-100.0%) 0 $0 2022-02-11
Q3 2021 Unchanged 17,894,000 0 (0.0%) 0.25% $28,918,000 2021-11-15
Five years are shown. A free account unlocks the complete reported history. Unlock full history

Who else reported the position

71 managers reported PIONEER NAT RES CO for Q4 2022.

Managers reporting PIONEER NAT RES CO in Q4 2022.
Manager Activity Shares Change % of reported 13F Reported value Tenure
Calamos Advisors LLC Reduced 98,088 -5,402 1.08% $229,166,918 7 qtrs
MACKAY SHIELDS LLC Reduced 65,984,000 -407,000 3.93% $154,159,493 7 qtrs
LAZARD ASSET MANAGEMENT LLC Reduced 53,062,000 -8,230,000 0.17% $124,005,000 7 qtrs
VICTORY CAPITAL MANAGEMENT INC Reduced 51,047,000 -421,000 0.14% $119,113,026 7 qtrs
Alberta Investment Management Corp This report Unchanged 49,894,000 0 1.03% $116,584,940 7 qtrs
TWO SIGMA INVESTMENTS LP Added 39,186,000 +10,500,000 0.29% $91,381,752 3 qtrs
ADVENT CAPITAL MANAGEMENT DE Reduced 37,845,000 -4,532,000 1.53% $88,443,765 7 qtrs
JPMorgan Chase & Co Reduced 26,837,000 -4,787,000 < 0.01% $62,694,000 7 qtrs
STATE STREET CORPORATION Reduced 23,928,000 -1,825,000 < 0.01% $55,893,988 7 qtrs
Voya Investment Management LLC Reduced 23,690,000 -9,940,000 0.06% $55,363,530 2 qtrs
Premium adds each manager's conviction percentile across reporting peers.
Filing details and methodology As reported
Report period
December 31, 2022
Filed
February 14, 2023
Filing type
13F-HR
Position type
NOTE 0.250% 5/1

Voting authority reported

Sole
49,894,000
Shared
0
None
0

“None” means the manager reported no voting authority for those shares on non-routine matters. It does not disclose why and is not evidence of securities lending.

Form 13-F is a delayed quarter-end snapshot of disclosed long Section 13(f) securities. It can be filed up to 45 days after quarter end, excludes short positions and most non-U.S. securities, and does not reveal intra-quarter trading. For options, reported shares and value describe the underlying-share exposure; strike, expiry, premium, and written positions are not disclosed.