Reported 3,606,562 shares, down 24,369 (0.7%) from the prior quarter.
Reported value 19.2%; share count -0.7% vs. the prior quarter.
Reported position value by quarter
Each bar is a Form 13-F quarter-end snapshot. It does not show trades made within the quarter.
| Date | Holding Value |
|---|---|
| 2016-09-30 | 46418000 |
| 2016-12-31 | 43532000 |
| 2017-03-31 | 75129000 |
| 2017-06-30 | 110046000 |
| 2017-09-30 | 121176000 |
| 2017-12-31 | 138297000 |
| 2018-03-31 | 266141000 |
| 2018-06-30 | 323753000 |
| 2018-09-30 | 354477000 |
| 2018-12-31 | 308558000 |
| 2019-03-31 | 412507000 |
| 2019-06-30 | 412484000 |
| 2019-09-30 | 291290000 |
| 2019-12-31 | 294746000 |
| 2020-03-31 | 264700000 |
| 2020-06-30 | 500698000 |
| 2020-09-30 | 576634000 |
| 2020-12-31 | 801166000 |
| 2021-03-31 | 881735000 |
| 2021-06-30 | 1051241000 |
Quarterly position history
How this manager's reported quarter-end position changed over time.
| Quarter | Activity | Shares | Change | % of reported 13F | Reported value | Filed | Source filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Q2 2021 | Reduced | 3,606,562 | -24,369 (-0.7%) | 1.15% | $1,051,241,000 | 2021-08-16 | |
| Q1 2021 | Added | 3,630,931 | +210,067 (6.1%) | 1.06% | $881,735,000 | 2021-05-17 | |
| Q4 2020 | Added | 3,420,864 | +494,227 (16.9%) | 1.05% | $801,166,000 | 2021-02-16 | |
| Q3 2020 | Added | 2,926,637 | +52,862 (1.8%) | 0.9% | $576,634,000 | 2020-11-12 | |
| Q2 2020 | Added | 2,873,775 | +108,991 (3.9%) | 0.86% | $500,698,000 | 2020-08-13 | |
| Q1 2020 | Added | 2,764,784 | +39,947 (1.5%) | 0.57% | $264,700,000 | 2020-05-13 | |
| Q4 2019 | Reduced | 2,724,837 | -87,116 (-3.1%) | 0.52% | $294,746,000 | 2020-02-12 | |
| Q3 2019 | Reduced | 2,811,953 | -791,782 (-22.0%) | 0.61% | $291,290,000 | 2019-11-14 | |
| Q2 2019 | Reduced | 3,603,735 | -368,789 (-9.3%) | 0.89% | $412,484,000 | 2019-08-13 | |
| Q1 2019 | Added | 3,972,524 | +303,149 (8.3%) | 0.91% | $412,507,000 | 2019-05-10 | |
| Q4 2018 | Reduced | 3,669,375 | -366,108 (-9.1%) | 0.77% | $308,558,000 | 2019-02-13 | |
| Q3 2018 | Added | 4,035,483 | +147,492 (3.8%) | 0.75% | $354,477,000 | 2018-11-13 | |
| Q2 2018 | Added | 3,887,991 | +380,141 (10.8%) | 0.77% | $323,753,000 | 2018-08-13 | |
| Q1 2018 | Added | 3,507,850 | +1,629,331 (86.7%) | 0.66% | $266,141,000 | 2018-04-25 | |
| Q4 2017 | Reduced | 1,878,519 | -13,962 (-0.7%) | 0.36% | $138,297,000 | 2018-02-14 | |
| Q3 2017 | Reduced | 1,892,481 | -215,279 (-10.2%) | 0.34% | $121,176,000 | 2017-10-26 | |
| Q2 2017 | Added | 2,107,760 | +361,388 (20.7%) | 0.34% | $110,046,000 | 2017-08-01 | |
| Q1 2017 | Added | 1,746,372 | +643,444 (58.3%) | 0.24% | $75,129,000 | 2017-05-04 | |
| Q4 2016 | Reduced | 1,102,928 | -30,052 (-2.7%) | 0.16% | $43,532,000 | 2017-02-13 | |
| Q3 2016 | Added | 1,132,980 | +230,217 (25.5%) | 0.17% | $46,418,000 | 2016-11-14 | |
|
Five years are shown. A free account unlocks the complete reported history.
Unlock full history
|
|||||||
Who else reported the position
2541 managers reported PAYPAL HLDGS INC COM for Q2 2021.
| Manager | Activity | Shares | Change | % of reported 13F | Reported value | Tenure |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| WestEnd Advisors LLC | Added | 169,052 | +24,370 | 1.59% | $49,275,276,000 | 24 qtrs |
| VANGUARD GROUP INC | Added | 93,302,393 | +359,689 | 0.68% | $27,195,782,000 | 24 qtrs |
| BlackRock Inc | Reduced | 82,174,887 | -424,858 | 0.67% | $23,952,335,000 | 24 qtrs |
| STATE STREET CORPORATION | Added | 45,178,805 | +560,349 | 0.69% | $13,168,718,000 | 24 qtrs |
| FMR LLC | Reduced | 44,044,017 | -950,418 | 1.01% | $12,837,950,000 | 24 qtrs |
| Comprehensive Financial Management LLC | Reduced | 31,278,308 | -3,900 | 76.39% | $9,117,001,000 | 7 qtrs |
| PRICE T ROWE ASSOCIATES INC MD | Reduced | 30,262,297 | -2,255,990 | 0.82% | $8,820,854,000 | 24 qtrs |
| Capital World Investors | Added | 28,046,426 | +1,205,471 | 1.39% | $8,174,997,000 | 24 qtrs |
| GEODE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC | Added | 18,736,891 | +620,061 | 0.75% | $5,445,102,000 | 24 qtrs |
| JPMorgan Chase & Co | Added | 15,038,243 | +255,577 | 0.52% | $4,383,347,000 | 24 qtrs |
Filing details and methodology As reported
- Report period
- June 30, 2021
- Filed
- August 16, 2021
- Filing type
- 13F-HR
- Position type
- COM
Voting authority reported
- Sole
- 1
- Shared
- 0
- None
- 0
“None” means the manager reported no voting authority for those shares on non-routine matters. It does not disclose why and is not evidence of securities lending.
Form 13-F is a delayed quarter-end snapshot of disclosed long Section 13(f) securities. It can be filed up to 45 days after quarter end, excludes short positions and most non-U.S. securities, and does not reveal intra-quarter trading. For options, reported shares and value describe the underlying-share exposure; strike, expiry, premium, and written positions are not disclosed.