Form 13-F position report

NEWMARKET CORP

Reported by RK Asset Management LLC

NEU CUSIP 651587107 Manager CIK 0001595686

Reported 10,167 shares, down 470 (4.4%) from the prior quarter.

Reported value 16.6%; share count -4.4% vs. the prior quarter.

Reduced
% of reported 13F value 6.77% This manager · Q2 2025
Shares 10,167 Quarter-end amount reported
Reported value $7,026,000 Fair value at quarter end
Consecutive quarters held 11 Through Q2 2025

Reported position value by quarter

Reported position value by quarter

Each bar is a Form 13-F quarter-end snapshot. It does not show trades made within the quarter.

Reported position value by quarter
Date Holding Value
2021-03-31 3265000
2021-06-30 3170000
2021-09-30 3547000
2021-12-31 3690000
2022-03-31 3540000
2022-12-31 3661000
2023-03-31 4271000
2023-06-30 4507000
2023-09-30 5078000
2023-12-31 6020000
2024-03-31 6821000
2024-06-30 5516000
2024-09-30 6028000
2024-12-31 5685000
2025-03-31 6025000
2025-06-30 7026000
2025-09-30 8333000
2025-12-31 6752000

Quarterly position history

How this manager's reported quarter-end position changed over time.

18 quarters
Quarterly reported position history for NEWMARKET CORP held by RK Asset Management LLC.
Quarter Activity Shares Change % of reported 13F Reported value Filed Source filing
Q4 2025 Reduced 9,824 -214 (-2.1%) 6.37% $6,752,000 2026-01-05
Q3 2025 Reduced 10,038 -129 (-1.3%) 7.58% $8,333,000 2025-10-14
Q2 2025 Reduced 10,167 -470 (-4.4%) 6.77% $7,026,000 2025-07-18
Q1 2025 Reduced 10,637 -122 (-1.1%) 5.56% $6,025,000 2025-04-02
Q4 2024 Reduced 10,759 -164 (-1.5%) 4.65% $5,685,000 2025-01-03
Q3 2024 Added 10,923 +225 (2.1%) 4.64% $6,028,000 2024-10-07
Q2 2024 Reduced 10,698 -50 (-0.5%) 4.76% $5,516,000 2024-08-02
Q1 2024 Reduced 10,748 -281 (-2.5%) 5.55% $6,821,000 2024-04-03
Q4 2023 Reduced 11,029 -130 (-1.2%) 5.0% $6,020,000 2024-01-09
Q3 2023 Reduced 11,159 -50 (-0.4%) 4.75% $5,078,000 2023-10-10
Q2 2023 Reduced 11,209 -492 (-4.2%) 4.17% $4,507,000 2023-07-06
Q1 2023 Reduced 11,701 -68 (-0.6%) 4.23% $4,271,000 2023-04-03
Q4 2022 Added 11,769 +853 (7.8%) 3.51% $3,661,000 2023-01-03
Q1 2022 Added 10,916 +148 (1.4%) 3.43% $3,540,000 2022-04-11
Q4 2021 Added 10,768 +299 (2.9%) 3.26% $3,690,000 2022-01-05
Q3 2021 Added 10,469 +622 (6.3%) 3.15% $3,547,000 2021-10-04
Q2 2021 Added 9,847 +1,258 (14.6%) 2.74% $3,170,000 2021-07-07
Q1 2021 New 8,589 +8,589 (0.0%) 2.91% $3,265,000 2021-04-05

Who else reported the position

393 managers reported NEWMARKET CORP for Q2 2025.

Managers reporting NEWMARKET CORP in Q2 2025.
Manager Activity Shares Change % of reported 13F Reported value Tenure
Bank of America Corporation Reduced 1,015,829 -50,337 0.05% $701,795,965 49 qtrs
VANGUARD GROUP INC Added 819,398 +74,675 < 0.01% $566,089,303 49 qtrs
BlackRock Inc Reduced 653,592 -26,166 < 0.01% $451,540,354 4 qtrs
LONDON CO OF VIRGINIA Reduced 553,479 -21,348 2.16% $382,388,064 49 qtrs
LSV ASSET MANAGEMENT Added 262,148 +57,101 0.42% $181,108,000 21 qtrs
STATE STREET CORPORATION Reduced 238,985 -5,902 < 0.01% $165,783,525 49 qtrs
Allspring Global Investments Holdings LLC Reduced 178,009 -7,849 0.21% $125,601,370 15 qtrs
DIMENSIONAL FUND ADVISORS LP Added 177,653 +2,953 0.03% $122,730,684 49 qtrs
GEODE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC Added 156,613 +26,254 < 0.01% $108,212,117 49 qtrs
AMERICAN CENTURY COMPANIES INC Added 113,754 +8,634 0.04% $78,588,088 25 qtrs
Premium adds each manager's conviction percentile across reporting peers.
Filing details and methodology As reported
Report period
June 30, 2025
Filed
July 18, 2025
Filing type
13F-HR
Position type
COM

Voting authority reported

Sole
10,167
Shared
0
None
0

“None” means the manager reported no voting authority for those shares on non-routine matters. It does not disclose why and is not evidence of securities lending.

Form 13-F is a delayed quarter-end snapshot of disclosed long Section 13(f) securities. It can be filed up to 45 days after quarter end, excludes short positions and most non-U.S. securities, and does not reveal intra-quarter trading. For options, reported shares and value describe the underlying-share exposure; strike, expiry, premium, and written positions are not disclosed.