First reported at 75,419 shares this quarter.
Reported position value by quarter
Each bar is a Form 13-F quarter-end snapshot. It does not show trades made within the quarter.
| Date | Holding Value |
|---|---|
| 2023-03-31 | 606369 |
| 2023-06-30 | 5720611 |
| 2023-09-30 | 6348946 |
| 2023-12-31 | 0 |
Quarterly position history
How this manager's reported quarter-end position changed over time.
| Quarter | Activity | Shares | Change | % of reported 13F | Reported value | Filed | Source filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Q4 2023 | Reduced | 0 | -522,547 (-100.0%) | 0 | $0 | 2024-02-15 | |
| Q3 2023 | Added | 522,547 | +30,663 (6.2%) | 1.59% | $6,348,946 | 2023-11-13 | |
| Q2 2023 | Added | 491,884 | +416,465 (552.2%) | 1.76% | $5,720,611 | 2023-08-14 | |
| Q1 2023 | New | 75,419 | +75,419 (0.0%) | 0.15% | $606,369 | 2023-05-15 |
Who else reported the position
447 managers reported MASTERBRAND INC for Q1 2023.
| Manager | Activity | Shares | Change | % of reported 13F | Reported value | Tenure |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BlackRock Inc | Reduced | 17,325,940 | -891,734 | < 0.01% | $139,300,558 | 2 qtrs |
| Gates Capital Management Inc | Added | 10,340,770 | +2,769,071 | 2.21% | $83,139,791 | 2 qtrs |
| VANGUARD GROUP INC | Added | 9,303,730 | +492,194 | < 0.01% | $74,801,990 | 2 qtrs |
| HARRIS ASSOCIATES L P | Added | 6,288,412 | +119,038 | 0.1% | $50,558,835 | 2 qtrs |
| WELLINGTON MANAGEMENT GROUP LLP | Added | 5,307,559 | +2,511,113 | < 0.01% | $42,672,776 | 2 qtrs |
| Madison Avenue Partners LP | Added | 4,542,038 | +29,010 | 7.85% | $36,517,986 | 2 qtrs |
| STATE STREET CORPORATION | Added | 4,197,855 | +22,407 | < 0.01% | $33,750,754 | 2 qtrs |
| PZENA INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LLC | Added | 3,766,727 | +2,987,078 | 0.13% | $30,284,485 | 2 qtrs |
| Balyasny Asset Management LLC | Added | 3,381,615 | +1,048,269 | 0.07% | $27,188,185 | 2 qtrs |
| GOLDENTREE ASSET MANAGEMENT LP | New | 2,720,274 | +2,720,274 | 2.05% | $21,871,003 | 1 qtr |
Filing details and methodology As reported
- Report period
- March 31, 2023
- Filed
- May 15, 2023
- Filing type
- 13F-HR
- Position type
- COMMON STOCK
Voting authority reported
- Sole
- 75,419
- Shared
- 0
- None
- 0
“None” means the manager reported no voting authority for those shares on non-routine matters. It does not disclose why and is not evidence of securities lending.
Form 13-F is a delayed quarter-end snapshot of disclosed long Section 13(f) securities. It can be filed up to 45 days after quarter end, excludes short positions and most non-U.S. securities, and does not reveal intra-quarter trading. For options, reported shares and value describe the underlying-share exposure; strike, expiry, premium, and written positions are not disclosed.