Reported 5,660,361 shares, up 3,101,389 (121.2%) from the prior quarter.
Reported value 125.7%; share count 121.2% vs. the prior quarter.
Reported position value by quarter
Each bar is a Form 13-F quarter-end snapshot. It does not show trades made within the quarter.
| Date | Holding Value |
|---|---|
| 2023-12-31 | 1128876117 |
| 2024-03-31 | 725191436 |
| 2024-06-30 | 965517290 |
| 2024-09-30 | 1476066229 |
| 2024-12-31 | 3332141313 |
| 2025-03-31 | 2833777451 |
| 2025-06-30 | 2892046647 |
| 2025-09-30 | 3514934699 |
| 2025-12-31 | 4799280058 |
| 2026-03-31 | 3792083279 |
| 2026-06-30 | 3962490072 |
Quarterly position history
How this manager's reported quarter-end position changed over time.
| Quarter | Activity | Shares | Change | % of reported 13F | Reported value | Filed | Source filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Q2 2026 | Reduced | 5,291,151 | -514,154 (-8.9%) | 22.19% | $3,962,490,072 | 2026-08-06 | |
| Q1 2026 | Reduced | 5,805,305 | -1,201,557 (-17.1%) | 22.75% | $3,792,083,279 | 2026-04-29 | |
| Q4 2025 | Added | 7,006,862 | +1,755,204 (33.4%) | 28.38% | $4,799,280,058 | 2026-02-17 | |
| Q3 2025 | Added | 5,251,658 | +593,828 (12.7%) | 25.14% | $3,514,934,699 | 2025-11-07 | |
| Q2 2025 | Reduced | 4,657,830 | -385,376 (-7.6%) | 22.37% | $2,892,046,647 | 2025-08-08 | |
| Q1 2025 | Reduced | 5,043,206 | -617,155 (-10.9%) | 19.39% | $2,833,777,451 | 2025-05-08 | |
| Q4 2024 | Added | 5,660,361 | +3,101,389 (121.2%) | 22.22% | $3,332,141,313 | 2025-02-03 | |
| Q3 2024 | Added | 2,558,972 | +794,600 (45.0%) | 12.75% | $1,476,066,229 | 2024-11-05 | |
| Q2 2024 | Added | 1,764,372 | +384,973 (27.9%) | 10.22% | $965,517,290 | 2024-08-13 | |
| Q1 2024 | Reduced | 1,379,399 | -984,096 (-41.6%) | 7.34% | $725,191,436 | 2024-05-15 | |
| Q4 2023 | New | 2,363,495 | +2,363,495 (0.0%) | 10.61% | $1,128,876,117 | 2024-02-12 |
Who else reported the position
3704 managers reported ISHARES CORE S&P 500 ETF for Q4 2024.
| Manager | Activity | Shares | Change | % of reported 13F | Reported value | Tenure |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BlackRock Inc | Reduced | 67,046,222 | -1,382,231 | 0.8% | $39,468,769,495 | 2 qtrs |
| ENVESTNET ASSET MANAGEMENT INC | Reduced | 33,534,071 | -1,113,900 | 6.34% | $19,740,836,820 | 47 qtrs |
| NORTHWESTERN MUTUAL WEALTH MANAGEMENT CO | Added | 30,528,891 | +1,237,481 | 15.16% | $17,971,747,282 | 47 qtrs |
| MORGAN STANLEY | Added | 27,892,528 | +2,960,729 | 1.15% | $16,419,774,571 | 47 qtrs |
| MARSHALL WACE LLP | Added | 23,607,000 | +446,000 | 16.71% | $13,896,968,760 | 7 qtrs |
| Creative Planning | Added | 21,653,460 | +284,989 | 12.4% | $12,746,958,863 | 47 qtrs |
| JPMorgan Chase & Co | Reduced | 18,184,495 | -2,740,490 | 0.8% | $10,704,849,727 | 47 qtrs |
| WELLS FARGO & COMPANY MN | Added | 17,852,125 | +1,885,907 | 2.37% | $10,509,189,000 | 47 qtrs |
| Bank of America Corporation | Reduced | 17,760,439 | -7,456,355 | 0.88% | $10,455,215,149 | 47 qtrs |
| PNC FINANCIAL SERVICES GROUP INC | Added | 15,123,633 | +338,269 | 5.95% | $8,902,980,344 | 47 qtrs |
Filing details and methodology As reported
- Report period
- December 31, 2024
- Filed
- February 03, 2025
- Filing type
- 13F-HR
- Position type
- CORE S&P500 ETF
Voting authority reported
- Sole
- 5,660,361
- Shared
- 0
- None
- 0
“None” means the manager reported no voting authority for those shares on non-routine matters. It does not disclose why and is not evidence of securities lending.
Form 13-F is a delayed quarter-end snapshot of disclosed long Section 13(f) securities. It can be filed up to 45 days after quarter end, excludes short positions and most non-U.S. securities, and does not reveal intra-quarter trading. For options, reported shares and value describe the underlying-share exposure; strike, expiry, premium, and written positions are not disclosed.