Form 13-F position report

EDWARDS LIFESCIENCES CORP

Reported by COHEN LAWRENCE B

EW CUSIP 28176E108 Manager CIK 0001324022

Reported 15,693 shares, down 2,022 (11.4%) from the prior quarter.

Reported value -14.5%; share count -11.4% vs. the prior quarter.

Reduced
% of reported 13F value 2.01% This manager · Q2 2019
Shares 15,693 Quarter-end amount reported
Reported value $2,899,000 Fair value at quarter end
Consecutive quarters held 24 Through Q2 2019

Reported position value by quarter

Reported position value by quarter

Each bar is a Form 13-F quarter-end snapshot. It does not show trades made within the quarter.

Reported position value by quarter
Date Holding Value
2019-03-31 3389000
2019-06-30 2899000
2019-09-30 2675000
2019-12-31 2888000
2020-03-31 2204000
2020-06-30 2398000
2020-09-30 2691000
2020-12-31 2956000
2021-03-31 2607000
2021-06-30 2983000
2021-09-30 2882000
2021-12-31 2335000
2022-03-31 2130000
2022-06-30 1566000
2022-09-30 924000
2022-12-31 767065
2023-03-31 750527
2023-06-30 815200
2023-09-30 587633
2023-12-31 0

Quarterly position history

How this manager's reported quarter-end position changed over time.

20 quarters
Quarterly reported position history for EDWARDS LIFESCIENCES CORP held by COHEN LAWRENCE B.
Quarter Activity Shares Change % of reported 13F Reported value Filed Source filing
Q4 2023 Reduced 0 -8,482 (-100.0%) 0 $0 2024-02-09
Q3 2023 Reduced 8,482 -160 (-1.9%) 0.4% $587,633 2023-10-23
Q2 2023 Reduced 8,642 -430 (-4.7%) 0.52% $815,200 2023-07-27
Q1 2023 Reduced 9,072 -1,209 (-11.8%) 0.5% $750,527 2023-05-11
Q4 2022 Reduced 10,281 -900 (-8.0%) 0.4% $767,065 2023-02-09
Q3 2022 Reduced 11,181 -5,288 (-32.1%) 0.71% $924,000 2022-11-10
Q2 2022 Reduced 16,469 -1,622 (-9.0%) 1.12% $1,566,000 2022-08-11
Q1 2022 Added 18,091 +64 (0.4%) 1.26% $2,130,000 2022-05-13
Q4 2021 Reduced 18,027 -7,432 (-29.2%) 0.91% $2,335,000 2022-02-09
Q3 2021 Reduced 25,459 -3,347 (-11.6%) 1.52% $2,882,000 2021-10-26
Q2 2021 Reduced 28,806 -2,360 (-7.6%) 1.52% $2,983,000 2021-07-14
Q1 2021 Reduced 31,166 -1,235 (-3.8%) 1.41% $2,607,000 2021-04-26
Q4 2020 Reduced 32,401 -1,316 (-3.9%) 1.64% $2,956,000 2021-02-10
Q3 2020 Reduced 33,717 -984 (-2.8%) 1.64% $2,691,000 2020-11-03
Q2 2020 Reduced 34,701* -348 (-1.0%) 1.6% $2,398,000 2020-07-23
Q1 2020 Reduced 11,683 -698 (-5.6%) 1.73% $2,204,000 2020-04-22
Q4 2019 Added 12,381 +219 (1.8%) 1.71% $2,888,000 2020-01-27
Q3 2019 Reduced 12,162 -3,531 (-22.5%) 1.75% $2,675,000 2019-11-04
Q2 2019 Reduced 15,693 -2,022 (-11.4%) 2.01% $2,899,000 2019-08-01
Q1 2019 Reduced 17,715 -4,535 (-20.4%) 2.39% $3,389,000 2019-04-17
Five years are shown. A free account unlocks the complete reported history. Unlock full history

Who else reported the position

901 managers reported EDWARDS LIFESCIENCES CORP for Q2 2019.

Managers reporting EDWARDS LIFESCIENCES CORP in Q2 2019.
Manager Activity Shares Change % of reported 13F Reported value Tenure
BlackRock Inc Reduced 16,513,521 -697,977 0.13% $3,050,706,000 25 qtrs
VANGUARD GROUP INC Reduced 15,978,511 -2,893,106 0.11% $2,951,871,000 25 qtrs
STATE STREET CORPORATION Reduced 8,840,451 -23,596 0.12% $1,633,185,000 15 qtrs
FMR LLC Reduced 7,949,388 -226,408 0.17% $1,468,569,000 25 qtrs
SANDS CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC Reduced 7,501,408 -192,926 4.12% $1,385,810,000 16 qtrs
THE BANK OF NEW YORK MELLON CORPORATION Reduced 6,814,840 -99,394 0.34% $1,258,974,000 25 qtrs
JENNISON ASSOCIATES LLC Added 6,039,006 +275,182 1.11% $1,115,646,000 11 qtrs
Capital Research Global Investors Added 5,115,601 +1,522,944 0.3% $945,056,000 5 qtrs
WELLINGTON MANAGEMENT GROUP LLP Reduced 4,810,030 -1,621,373 0.2% $888,606,000 25 qtrs
ALLIANCEBERNSTEIN L P Added 4,363,733 +71,811 0.5% $806,156,000 25 qtrs
Premium adds each manager's conviction percentile across reporting peers.
Filing details and methodology As reported
Report period
June 30, 2019
Filed
August 01, 2019
Filing type
13F-HR
Position type
Common Stock

Voting authority reported

Sole
0
Shared
15,693
None
0

“None” means the manager reported no voting authority for those shares on non-routine matters. It does not disclose why and is not evidence of securities lending.

Form 13-F is a delayed quarter-end snapshot of disclosed long Section 13(f) securities. It can be filed up to 45 days after quarter end, excludes short positions and most non-U.S. securities, and does not reveal intra-quarter trading. For options, reported shares and value describe the underlying-share exposure; strike, expiry, premium, and written positions are not disclosed.