Form 13-F position report

EBIX INC

Reported by Trellus Management Company LLC

EBIXQ CUSIP 278715206 Manager CIK 0001307877

Reported 40,000 shares, up 10,000 (33.3%) from the prior quarter.

Reported value 11.7%; share count 33.3% vs. the prior quarter.

Added
% of reported 13F value 1.69% This manager · Q3 2019
Shares 40,000 Quarter-end amount reported
Reported value $1,684,000 Fair value at quarter end
Consecutive quarters held 3 Through Q3 2019

Reported position value by quarter

Reported position value by quarter

Each bar is a Form 13-F quarter-end snapshot. It does not show trades made within the quarter.

Reported position value by quarter
Date Holding Value
2019-03-31 469000
2019-06-30 1507000
2019-09-30 1684000
2019-12-31 1085000
2020-03-31 1139000
2020-06-30 1677000
2020-09-30 2081000
2020-12-31 3000000
2021-03-31 3523000
2021-06-30 3729000
2021-09-30 2962000
2021-12-31 3344000
2022-03-31 3647000
2022-06-30 1859000
2022-09-30 2087000
2022-12-31 2195600
2023-03-31 1450900
2023-06-30 2772000
2023-09-30 1136200

Quarterly position history

How this manager's reported quarter-end position changed over time.

19 quarters
Quarterly reported position history for EBIX INC held by Trellus Management Company LLC.
Quarter Activity Shares Change % of reported 13F Reported value Filed Source filing
Q3 2023 Added 115,000 +5,000 (4.5%) 1.56% $1,136,200 2023-10-24
Q2 2023 Unchanged 110,000 0 (0.0%) 3.42% $2,772,000 2023-07-14
Q1 2023 Unchanged 110,000 0 (0.0%) 1.71% $1,450,900 2023-04-20
Q4 2022 Unchanged 110,000 0 (0.0%) 2.78% $2,195,600 2023-01-27
Q3 2022 Unchanged 110,000 0 (0.0%) 2.53% $2,087,000 2022-10-25
Q2 2022 Unchanged 110,000 0 (0.0%) 2.26% $1,859,000 2022-07-13
Q1 2022 Unchanged 110,000 0 (0.0%) 2.12% $3,647,000 2022-04-21
Q4 2021 Unchanged 110,000 0 (0.0%) 2.23% $3,344,000 2022-01-31
Q3 2021 Unchanged 110,000 0 (0.0%) 2.16% $2,962,000 2021-10-26
Q2 2021 Unchanged 110,000 0 (0.0%) 2.58% $3,729,000 2021-07-30
Q1 2021 Added 110,000 +31,000 (39.2%) 1.82% $3,523,000 2021-05-03
Q4 2020 Reduced 79,000 -22,000 (-21.8%) 2.47% $3,000,000 2021-02-10
Q3 2020 Added 101,000 +26,000 (34.7%) 2.13% $2,081,000 2020-10-20
Q2 2020 Unchanged 75,000 0 (0.0%) 1.82% $1,677,000 2020-08-12
Q1 2020 Added 75,000 +42,530 (131.0%) 2.04% $1,139,000 2020-05-06
Q4 2019 Reduced 32,470 -7,530 (-18.8%) 1.82% $1,085,000 2020-02-20
Q3 2019 Added 40,000 +10,000 (33.3%) 1.69% $1,684,000 2019-11-01
Q2 2019 Added 30,000 +20,500 (215.8%) 2.04% $1,507,000 2019-07-31
Q1 2019 New 9,500 +9,500 (0.0%) 0.89% $469,000 2019-04-23
Five years are shown. A free account unlocks the complete reported history. Unlock full history

Who else reported the position

184 managers reported EBIX INC for Q3 2019.

Managers reporting EBIX INC in Q3 2019.
Manager Activity Shares Change % of reported 13F Reported value Tenure
FMR LLC Added 4,441,521 +381,250 0.02% $186,988,000 26 qtrs
BlackRock Inc Added 3,433,854 +21,783 < 0.01% $144,565,000 26 qtrs
VANGUARD GROUP INC Added 2,418,467 +74,016 < 0.01% $101,818,000 26 qtrs
VILLERE ST DENIS J & CO LLC Added 1,629,462 +365,005 4.6% $68,600,000 12 qtrs
P2 Capital Partners LLC Unchanged 1,444,400 0 4.11% $60,809,000 9 qtrs
DIMENSIONAL FUND ADVISORS LP Added 816,005 +39,947 0.01% $34,353,000 26 qtrs
FRED ALGER MANAGEMENT LLC Added 784,141 +53,889 0.13% $33,012,000 11 qtrs
STATE STREET CORPORATION Reduced 710,656 -1,450 < 0.01% $29,919,000 26 qtrs
ASHFORD CAPITAL MANAGEMENT INC Added 614,181 +97,395 3.74% $25,857,000 19 qtrs
NORTHERN TRUST CORPORATION Reduced 462,111 -1,501 < 0.01% $19,455,000 26 qtrs
Premium adds each manager's conviction percentile across reporting peers.
Filing details and methodology As reported
Report period
September 30, 2019
Filed
November 01, 2019
Filing type
13F-HR
Position type
COM NEW

Voting authority reported

Sole
40,000
Shared
0
None
0

“None” means the manager reported no voting authority for those shares on non-routine matters. It does not disclose why and is not evidence of securities lending.

Form 13-F is a delayed quarter-end snapshot of disclosed long Section 13(f) securities. It can be filed up to 45 days after quarter end, excludes short positions and most non-U.S. securities, and does not reveal intra-quarter trading. For options, reported shares and value describe the underlying-share exposure; strike, expiry, premium, and written positions are not disclosed.