Reported 111,261 shares, up 405 (0.4%) from the prior quarter.
Reported value 16.6%; share count 0.4% vs. the prior quarter.
Reported position value by quarter
Each bar is a Form 13-F quarter-end snapshot. It does not show trades made within the quarter.
| Date | Holding Value |
|---|---|
| 2021-12-31 | 5591000 |
| 2022-03-31 | 7686000 |
| 2022-06-30 | 8991000 |
| 2022-09-30 | 10482000 |
| 2022-12-31 | 10750441 |
| 2023-03-31 | 8682094 |
| 2023-06-30 | 9701105 |
| 2023-09-30 | 10001817 |
| 2023-12-31 | 8962893 |
| 2024-03-31 | 10438502 |
| 2024-06-30 | 7156201 |
| 2024-09-30 | 7217025 |
| 2024-12-31 | 0 |
Quarterly position history
How this manager's reported quarter-end position changed over time.
| Quarter | Activity | Shares | Change | % of reported 13F | Reported value | Filed | Source filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Q4 2024 | Reduced | 0 | -87,745 (-100.0%) | 0 | $0 | 2025-02-13 | |
| Q3 2024 | Added | 87,745 | +676 (0.8%) | 0.5% | $7,217,025 | 2024-11-13 | |
| Q2 2024 | Reduced | 87,069 | -30,442 (-25.9%) | 0.54% | $7,156,201 | 2024-08-13 | |
| Q1 2024 | Added | 117,511 | +1,019 (0.9%) | 0.76% | $10,438,502 | 2024-05-14 | |
| Q4 2023 | Added | 116,492 | +502 (0.4%) | 0.73% | $8,962,893 | 2024-02-13 | |
| Q3 2023 | Added | 115,990 | +59 (0.1%) | 0.88% | $10,001,817 | 2023-11-13 | |
| Q2 2023 | Added | 115,931 | +1,753 (1.5%) | 0.85% | $9,701,105 | 2023-08-14 | |
| Q1 2023 | Added | 114,178 | +260 (0.2%) | 0.8% | $8,682,094 | 2023-05-12 | |
| Q4 2022 | Added | 113,918 | +2,657 (2.4%) | 0.99% | $10,750,441 | 2023-02-13 | |
| Q3 2022 | Added | 111,261 | +405 (0.4%) | 1.09% | $10,482,000 | 2022-11-10 | |
| Q2 2022 | Added | 110,856 | +22,515 (25.5%) | 1.29% | $8,991,000 | 2022-08-12 | |
| Q1 2022 | Added | 88,341 | +1,676 (1.9%) | 0.96% | $7,686,000 | 2022-05-13 | |
| Q4 2021 | New | 86,665 | +86,665 (0.0%) | 0.7% | $5,591,000 | 2022-02-11 |
Who else reported the position
475 managers reported CHESAPEAKE ENERGY CORP COM for Q3 2022.
| Manager | Activity | Shares | Change | % of reported 13F | Reported value | Tenure |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Blackstone Inc | Unchanged | 12,665,899 | 0 | 4.41% | $1,193,254,000 | 4 qtrs |
| VANGUARD GROUP INC | Reduced | 11,180,481 | -828,237 | 0.03% | $1,053,313,000 | 6 qtrs |
| Capital World Investors | Added | 10,120,663 | +628,464 | 0.21% | $953,468,000 | 7 qtrs |
| OAKTREE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LP | Reduced | 9,800,000 | -701,153 | 10.14% | $923,258,000 | 7 qtrs |
| Prudential Financial Inc | Reduced | 6,065,534 | -139,523 | 0.97% | $571,433,000 | 7 qtrs |
| BlackRock Inc | Reduced | 5,705,514 | -685,577 | 0.02% | $537,517,000 | 7 qtrs |
| WELLINGTON MANAGEMENT GROUP LLP | Added | 5,271,380 | +1,155,851 | 0.11% | $496,618,000 | 7 qtrs |
| D E Shaw & Co Inc | Reduced | 3,476,495 | -1,271,043 | 0.39% | $327,521,000 | 7 qtrs |
| FMR LLC | Reduced | 3,419,704 | -13,137 | 0.03% | $322,171,000 | 7 qtrs |
| Orbis Allan Gray Ltd | Reduced | 3,122,113 | -157,896 | 2.41% | $294,134,000 | 5 qtrs |
Filing details and methodology As reported
- Report period
- September 30, 2022
- Filed
- November 10, 2022
- Filing type
- 13F-HR
- Position type
- COM
Voting authority reported
- Sole
- 94,246
- Shared
- 1,140
- None
- 15,875
“None” means the manager reported no voting authority for those shares on non-routine matters. It does not disclose why and is not evidence of securities lending.
Form 13-F is a delayed quarter-end snapshot of disclosed long Section 13(f) securities. It can be filed up to 45 days after quarter end, excludes short positions and most non-U.S. securities, and does not reveal intra-quarter trading. For options, reported shares and value describe the underlying-share exposure; strike, expiry, premium, and written positions are not disclosed.