Form 13-F position report

BROOKFIELD CORP VTG SHS CL A (

Reported by Alberta Investment Management Corp

BN CUSIP 11271J107 Manager CIK 0001463559

Reported 3,807,591 shares, up 98,400 (2.7%) from the prior quarter.

Reported value 1.9%; share count 2.7% vs. the prior quarter.

Added
% of reported 13F value 1.68% This manager · Q2 2024
Shares 3,807,591 Quarter-end amount reported
Reported value $158,330,784 Fair value at quarter end
Consecutive quarters held 7 Through Q2 2024

Reported position value by quarter

Reported position value by quarter

Each bar is a Form 13-F quarter-end snapshot. It does not show trades made within the quarter.

Reported position value by quarter
Date Holding Value
2022-12-31 154296130
2023-03-31 141115150
2023-06-30 129098875
2023-09-30 116084803
2023-12-31 149509709
2024-03-31 155357063
2024-06-30 158330784
2024-09-30 223630645
2024-12-31 249031398
2025-03-31 233309621
2025-06-30 180792038
2025-09-30 162171978
2025-12-31 159078848
2026-03-31 149364136
2026-06-30 178839343

Quarterly position history

How this manager's reported quarter-end position changed over time.

15 quarters
Quarterly reported position history for BROOKFIELD CORP VTG SHS CL A ( held by Alberta Investment Management Corp.
Quarter Activity Shares Change % of reported 13F Reported value Filed Source filing
Q2 2026 Added 4,196,146 +510,837 (13.9%) 1.0% $178,839,343 2026-08-06
Q1 2026 Added 3,685,309 +220,707 (6.4%) 0.9% $149,364,136 2026-04-29
Q4 2025 Reduced 3,464,602* -81,500 (-2.3%) 0.94% $159,078,848 2026-02-17
Q3 2025 Reduced 2,364,068 -555,200 (-19.0%) 1.16% $162,171,978 2025-11-07
Q2 2025 Reduced 2,919,268 -1,539,514 (-34.5%) 1.4% $180,792,038 2025-08-08
Q1 2025 Added 4,458,782 +123,791 (2.9%) 1.6% $233,309,621 2025-05-08
Q4 2024 Added 4,334,991 +129,035 (3.1%) 1.66% $249,031,398 2025-02-03
Q3 2024 Added 4,205,956 +398,365 (10.5%) 1.93% $223,630,645 2024-11-05
Q2 2024 Added 3,807,591 +98,400 (2.7%) 1.68% $158,330,784 2024-08-13
Q1 2024 Unchanged 3,709,191 0 (0.0%) 1.57% $155,357,063 2024-05-15
Q4 2023 Added 3,709,191 +13,720 (0.4%) 1.41% $149,509,709 2024-02-12
Q3 2023 Reduced 3,695,471 -134,800 (-3.5%) 1.24% $116,084,803 2023-11-14
Q2 2023 Reduced 3,830,271 -507,185 (-11.7%) 1.24% $129,098,875 2023-08-14
Q1 2023 Reduced 4,337,456 -572,444 (-11.7%) 1.37% $141,115,150 2023-05-15
Q4 2022 New 4,909,900 +4,909,900 (0.0%) 1.36% $154,296,130 2023-02-14

Who else reported the position

748 managers reported BROOKFIELD CORP VTG SHS CL A ( for Q2 2024.

Managers reporting BROOKFIELD CORP VTG SHS CL A ( in Q2 2024.
Manager Activity Shares Change % of reported 13F Reported value Tenure
Partners Value Investments LP Unchanged 120,968,883 0 75.56% $5,025,047,400 4 qtrs
ROYAL BANK OF CANADA Reduced 90,598,183 -6,495,223 0.86% $3,763,450,000 7 qtrs
PRINCIPAL FINANCIAL GROUP INC Reduced 60,858,459 -1,222,170 1.5% $2,528,282,873 7 qtrs
VANGUARD GROUP INC Added 57,899,328 +419,020 0.05% $2,405,138,085 7 qtrs
Capital World Investors Added 55,969,398 +4,047,367 0.38% $2,325,113,175 7 qtrs
BANK OF MONTREAL Reduced 52,554,152 -2,243,023 0.67% $2,315,201,499 7 qtrs
BROOKFIELD CORPORATION Unchanged 32,934,574 0 8.58% $1,368,102,204 7 qtrs
TD Asset Management Inc Reduced 24,885,202 -1,049,943 0.97% $1,034,799,572 7 qtrs
1832 Asset Management L P Reduced 21,789,751 -815,816 0.74% $905,146,257 7 qtrs
Jarislowsky Fraser Ltd Reduced 21,144,135 -522,986 5.34% $879,233,712 7 qtrs
Premium adds each manager's conviction percentile across reporting peers.
Filing details and methodology As reported
Report period
June 30, 2024
Filed
August 13, 2024
Filing type
13F-HR
Position type
CL A LTD VT SH

Voting authority reported

Sole
3,807,591
Shared
0
None
0

“None” means the manager reported no voting authority for those shares on non-routine matters. It does not disclose why and is not evidence of securities lending.

Form 13-F is a delayed quarter-end snapshot of disclosed long Section 13(f) securities. It can be filed up to 45 days after quarter end, excludes short positions and most non-U.S. securities, and does not reveal intra-quarter trading. For options, reported shares and value describe the underlying-share exposure; strike, expiry, premium, and written positions are not disclosed.