Reported 1,825,000 shares, down 295,122 (13.9%) from the prior quarter.
Reported value 0.1%; share count -13.9% vs. the prior quarter.
Reported position value by quarter
Each bar is a Form 13-F quarter-end snapshot. It does not show trades made within the quarter.
| Date | Holding Value |
|---|---|
| 2021-12-31 | 28090000 |
| 2022-03-31 | 78939000 |
| 2022-06-30 | 95276000 |
| 2022-09-30 | 86690000 |
| 2022-12-31 | 83301150 |
| 2023-03-31 | 43438070 |
| 2023-06-30 | 53591135 |
| 2023-09-30 | 54537175 |
| 2023-12-31 | 74034660 |
| 2024-03-31 | 74076750 |
| 2024-06-30 | 59982032 |
| 2024-09-30 | 0 |
Quarterly position history
How this manager's reported quarter-end position changed over time.
| Quarter | Activity | Shares | Change | % of reported 13F | Reported value | Filed | Source filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Q3 2024 | Reduced | 0 | -1,512,025 (-100.0%) | 0 | $0 | 2024-11-04 | |
| Q2 2024 | Reduced | 1,512,025 | -312,975 (-17.1%) | 9.11% | $59,982,032 | 2024-08-06 | |
| Q1 2024 | Reduced | 1,825,000 | -295,122 (-13.9%) | 11.16% | $74,076,750 | 2024-05-07 | |
| Q4 2023 | Added | 2,120,122 | +76,000 (3.7%) | 10.91% | $74,034,660 | 2024-02-05 | |
| Q3 2023 | Added | 2,044,122 | +60,000 (3.0%) | 8.78% | $54,537,175 | 2023-10-31 | |
| Q2 2023 | Added | 1,984,122 | +280,000 (16.4%) | 7.77% | $53,591,135 | 2023-08-08 | |
| Q1 2023 | Reduced | 1,704,122 | -1,702,878 (-50.0%) | 6.28% | $43,438,070 | 2023-05-05 | |
| Q4 2022 | Added | 3,407,000 | +292,000 (9.4%) | 11.36% | $83,301,150 | 2023-01-19 | |
| Q3 2022 | Added | 3,115,000 | +271,776 (9.6%) | 13.1% | $86,690,000 | 2022-10-19 | |
| Q2 2022 | Added | 2,843,224 | +1,027,710 (56.6%) | 14.06% | $95,276,000 | 2022-07-18 | |
| Q1 2022 | Added | 1,815,514 | +1,225,514 (207.7%) | 10.81% | $78,939,000 | 2022-04-26 | |
| Q4 2021 | New | 590,000 | +590,000 (0.0%) | 4.01% | $28,090,000 | 2022-02-02 | |
|
Five years are shown. A free account unlocks the complete reported history.
Unlock full history
|
|||||||
Who else reported the position
602 managers reported ALLY FINANCIAL INC COM STK for Q1 2024.
| Manager | Activity | Shares | Change | % of reported 13F | Reported value | Tenure |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BERKSHIRE HATHAWAY INC | Unchanged | 29,000,000 | 0 | 0.35% | $1,177,110,000 | 9 qtrs |
| BlackRock Inc | Reduced | 28,304,671 | -237,151 | 0.03% | $1,148,886,586 | 40 qtrs |
| VANGUARD GROUP INC | Added | 28,129,649 | +69,048 | 0.02% | $1,141,782,453 | 40 qtrs |
| HARRIS ASSOCIATES L P | Reduced | 21,078,276 | -2,397,400 | 1.38% | $855,567,226 | 34 qtrs |
| STATE STREET CORPORATION | Added | 10,594,268 | +180,744 | 0.02% | $430,021,338 | 40 qtrs |
| DIMENSIONAL FUND ADVISORS LP | Added | 8,710,306 | +1,823,614 | 0.1% | $353,551,286 | 36 qtrs |
| ARROWSTREET CAPITAL LIMITED PARTNERSHIP | Added | 6,425,184 | +1,753,343 | 0.24% | $260,798,000 | 29 qtrs |
| Thrivent Financial for Lutherans | Added | 6,009,778 | +7,620 | 0.49% | $243,936,000 | 28 qtrs |
| CITADEL ADVISORS LLC | Reduced | 5,292,747 | -745,500 | 0.04% | $214,832,601 | 26 qtrs |
| GEODE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC | Added | 4,750,159 | +216,612 | 0.02% | $193,632,578 | 40 qtrs |
Filing details and methodology As reported
- Report period
- March 31, 2024
- Filed
- May 07, 2024
- Filing type
- 13F-HR
- Position type
- COM
Voting authority reported
- Sole
- 1,825,000
- Shared
- 0
- None
- 0
“None” means the manager reported no voting authority for those shares on non-routine matters. It does not disclose why and is not evidence of securities lending.
Form 13-F is a delayed quarter-end snapshot of disclosed long Section 13(f) securities. It can be filed up to 45 days after quarter end, excludes short positions and most non-U.S. securities, and does not reveal intra-quarter trading. For options, reported shares and value describe the underlying-share exposure; strike, expiry, premium, and written positions are not disclosed.